Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 82.5
2. Papi Cock 80.5
3. Coco Dorm 80.0
4. Raw Rods 79.5
5. Coco Boyz 79.5
6. Mix It Up Boy 78.5
7. Flava Men 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 513 Sites
2. Lesbian - 393 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Thug Boy » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Thug Boy

Pay Site

This gay site features hot gay black men from the hood, and for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-09-2014
82.5
Duke
11-18-2013
82.5
Vanessa
10-21-2012
80.0
Spencer
09-24-2011
81.0
Maggie
09-11-2010
82.5
Duke
12-05-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Thug Boy Review by Spencer Thug Boy

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 24, '11 , Written Sep 20, '11
Intro

Thug Boy is up for review today, and they should actually make the title plural if you ask me. This site is all about thugs hooking up in hardcore gay action. Most of the guys are black, though anyone who looks like a thug can definitely join in. It's usually two guys doing everything from oral to anal, though sometimes the group grows. $25 a month gets you in the door, though I don't see any bonus network sites or anything.


The Pros

  Unique gay thug hardcore content.

The theme of the site is definitely one of the biggest things sets this site apart from the crowd. The combination of the hardcore gay action with the butch, tough looking dudes is pretty unique, and something you don't see every day at least. Plus, to have so much of it is even that much more impressive.

  Newer videos look pretty nice (HD).

I would say that the latest 2/3 of the scenes all come in high definition and look pretty nice overall. They're a huge upgrade from the earlier content, and honestly I wouldn't have expected this site to have HD - but it's definitely appreciated!

  Decent-sized site.

With around 400 scenes or so online right now, the site is larger than I would have guessed it would be. With the exclusive content and unique niche, I think it's all the much more impressive. You could spend a while here, for sure, and not get too bored too quickly.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their content appears to be all-exclusive here. The guys can appear in multiple scenes, and the videos have a familiar feel to them.
  • Video options are pretty good here. They vary with the time when they were posted, but expect to see two WMV options, two MP4 or MOV options, all in downloads and streaming versions.

The Cons

  Navigation needs work.

The site just feels a little out of place overall compared to all the download options and high-quality content. It's just too simple, and I think the theme even distracts a little bit with the thug words thrown in here and there. I'd mostly look for some kind of search setup to help you narrow things down quicker, and maybe a cleaner models index.

  Older quality isn't as good.

Once you get past the latest 2/3 of the collection (which thankfully is a majority of it, of course), the quality definitely goes down hill a bit. It's not terrible, but it is noticeable, and I wouldn't want you to assume that every single scene looks as clear as the newer ones do.

Minor Negatives:

  • The updates aren't dated here for some reason. It looks like they grow about weekly, but I'd love to get some confirmation on their website for new users to know what's going on.
  • While they have videos and vidcaps, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.

Bottom Line

Though it's a little rough around the edges, this site has a lot going for it.

There are a few areas where Thug Boy could improve I'd say. Just their site and navigation are a bit more confusing than they need to be, and there are fewer options than I'd hope for. However, there's a lot to see, the content is good, the quality is great these days, and the site is unique. If they could re-do the site a bit to polish things up and make life easier, I think they'd have a great thing going here overall.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring two or more "thugs" hooking up in hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(660MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: It looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~750MB
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (66%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly black models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
Music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available. Vidcaps only.

Streaming Player: 
Several streaming options including WMV, Quicktime, and MP4.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content. Updates seem to come weekly.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 11, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Thug Boy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.