Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Velvet Ecstasy 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. Nubiles Porn 88.0
4. I Feel Myself 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
7. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.5
8. Cosmid.net 87.0
9. ATK Petites 87.0
10. Yanks.com 87.0
11. Suicide Girls 87.0
12. ATK Premium 86.5
13. Karup's PC 86.5
14. ATK Galleria 86.5
15. Big Naturals 86.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2692 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1304 Sites
3. Webcams - 498 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 125 Sites
5. Swingers - 114 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Velvet Ecstasy » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Velvet Ecstasy

Pay Site

Velvet Ecstasy features erotic XXX pictures and videos of real amateur couples having sex. They update weekly with new, exclusive photo and video sets of younger amateurs.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-14-2014
80.5
Maggie
11-02-2013
83.0
Vanessa
10-20-2012
83.0
Duke
09-23-2011
83.5
Spencer
09-01-2010
82.0
Maggie
11-04-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Velvet Ecstasy Review by Maggie Velvet Ecstasy

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 4, '09 , Written Oct 29, '09
Intro

Velvet Ecstasy features hardcore videos of real amateur couples having sex. Each week a new couple or girl is filmed in their studio having sex, with the action culminating in a facial. I'm immediately struck by the absence of a gimmick here. No "sluts" are being "hunted," no "whores" are being "banged." It's just some pretty good looking normal people having sex. I'm quite curious to see where this goes and whether this angle can be kept up through all of the videos.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

This is an original collection of scenes that is especially unique because all of the pairings are existing couples. The chemistry there is much stronger than sites with random strangers fucking for money. These couples know what the other likes and exactly how to push his or her buttons. Rather than the unrealistic tongue flicks you see on porn movies, these couples are actually kissing, and very deeply. The partners seem very comfortable with each other and have what I would consider to be more normal dialogue during sex. Rather than "Oh yeah! Fuck my tight asshole." they moan "Yeah, that feels good. Mm, a little higher." It may not be as dramatic as a regular porn movie but it sure seems more authentic to me. I enjoyed watching the videos because it seemed to me that the "stars" were enjoying themselves, as well.All of the scenes are exclusive and you won't find them anywhere else.

  Large collection!

Velvet Ecstasy has been around for 10 years now and in that time has put together a collection with more than 655 scenes. That's thanks to a decade of consistent weekly updates. They've got all different types of couples living out their fantasies on camera in this big site.

  Good quality content.

Overall, I thought this was a good-looking collection. The newest photos go up to 1600x1200 in size and are generally sharp. Many scenes are shot in the studio and have nice-lighting and a professional touch. The videos play at 1100k and are 640x480 in size. They still look amateur but there are no quality issues.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Velvet Ecstasy at a special discount price of $15 a month, a savings of $5 off the regular monthly price of $20.
  • Photos can be downloaded in a zip file and are offered in two image sizes.
  • Some useful browse tools. View the scenes by category, name, title, and year. At first glance, the set-up looks almost too simple, but I found it to be very functional.
  • A handful of stories, friend galleries, and third party feeds are available for members.

The Cons

  Content quality varies.

As you go back in the collection, you can see how far technology and content quality has come in the last 10 years. The first few sets feature pictures that are so grainy and pixilated, you wonder how we thought that was good quality even in 1999. The videos aren't even close to sharp. That's not a surprise on a site that has been around this long, just keep in mind that not all 655 scenes are up to today's standards.

Minor Negatives:

  • No full-length video downloads. All of the scenes are divided into four sections (Intro, Main, Facial, and Aftermath) with no option to get the whole scene in one file.
  • Not enough viewing options for videos. Each scene plays in Windows Media with just a choice of high or low quality. It would be nice to see additional formats.
  • When browsing the category or year pages, the thumbnails are too small and the pages are too long.
  • 5 GB daily download limit.

Bottom Line

A gimmic-free, real look at normal people having sex.

VelvetEcstasy.com is a quality site that has taken a unique approach to porn. The term "reality" has lost much of its meaning due to misuse by gimmicky "reality" porn sites which usually involve outlandish scenarious and unlikely sex situations. If it makes any sense, this site is more real than reality. They take two people (the number most commonly involved in sex) and often these people know each other ahead of time (again, how it usually happens in normal life) and they have sex. That sounds incredibly real to me. I think this site will appeal to surfers who are looking for a no gimmic, no B.S. porn experience. The quality and price are great for this kind of original content and I think this site brings the terms "amateur" and "reality" back to what they really mean.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore videos and galleries of real amateur couples having sex.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(230MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these were all original scenes and models that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~40MB
WMV = ~230MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Scene ratings.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600x1200
Archives = 800x600
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 14, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-14-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Velvet Ecstasy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.