Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dainews 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Celebs Sites

1. Mr. Skin 90.0
2. Mr. Man 83.0
3. Celeb TA 82.0
4. Dainews 81.5
5. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
6. Banned Celebs 81.0
7. Ultimate Celebs 79.5
8. Celeb Nakedness 79.5
9. Celeb Matrix 79.0
10. Celeb Taboo 79.0
11. Rageroo Celeb M... 78.5
12. Male Celebritie... 78.0
13. Nude Actresses.... 78.0
14. Celebrity-Worsh... 76.5
15. Paparazzi Stalk... 75.5

View All : Celebs Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 1052 Sites
2. General - 382 Sites
3. Magazines - 56 Sites
4. Strip Clubs - 0 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dainews » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dainews

Pay Site

Dainews.nu is a picture website that features photos of female celebrities and fashion models.


Primary Niche: Nude Celebrities
Secondary Niches: Soft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-06-2013
81.5
Duke
10-26-2012
82.0
Spencer
06-19-2012
81.0
Vanessa
09-21-2011
82.0
Maggie
09-01-2010
82.5
Duke
11-16-2009
82.5

  Visit Site
Dainews Review by Vanessa Dainews

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 21, '11 , Written Sep 16, '11
Intro

DAINEWS is a picture database that specializes in female celebrities and fashion models. Pictures are added daily from celebrity newsgroups and other resources, therefore, I have a feeling we can expect to see quite a bit of inconsistency in the quality and size of the pictures here; there are no videos. But if you've been searching all over the internet for some of your favorite celebrities and still have come up dry, this might be an alternative. Of course, I wouldn't expect to find much nudity here, but you will find hundreds of thousands of pictures of your favorite celebrities, categorized and archived for your convenience, along with preview images, nudity level ratings, and a picture quality rating for each and every picture, all for about 10 bucks a month-- not bad. DAINEWS promises advanced navigation and search functions for browsing their site; based on the tour, though, I am a little nervous about that. According to their counter, they have 574,678 pictures total, with 118,603 of them being nude. Let's see how well these statements of promise are delivered.


The Pros

  Large Collection of Celebrity Content.

Since this is an archive of celebrity content, I wouldn't expect to find much nudity here, but there is quite a bit still and you will find hundreds of thousands of pictures of your favorite celebrities, categorized and archived for your convenience. Many of your favorites can be found, as well as some more obscure chicks.

  Customizable User Settings.

First thing you'll see when you enter the member's area, is page that lets you select your user settings: time frame of images to display (last visit, last week, last 12 hrs, etc.), picture nudity level to display, picture quality level to display, sort images and display by (date, name, etc.), thumbnails displayed per page, etc.-- I like this, basically the member's area is custom for each user's desired settings.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are no videos to speak of, just pictures, and the quality of those of course ranges quite a bit depending on the picture (whether it's a TV source or magazine source). I was pleasantly surprised by most images on this site, though, there are plenty of nice sized, quality images to be found here.
  • If you're looking for a more simple way to search through the content, you are also able to browse/search by celebrity name, as well as browse by the top 100, latest updates, etc.
  • At less than $10 bucks per month, this is a sizable site at a decent price.

The Cons

  No Celeb Bios or Extras.

Basically this is a simple archive of picture content. You won't see any celeb bios or other information offered. You also won't find information about the images, for example, where they were shot, when, where, source, etc.

  Content Quality Varies.

This is the case with just about any celebrity content site. Since the content here comes from so many sources like magazine, candids, screen caps from TV shows or video, etc. there is no consistency in the content/image quality.

  Site Design Could be Better.

While some of the member/user browse options are nice, a few things missing for me are things like content/celeb categories so users can browse by celeb type (singer, pornstar, etc.), type of image content (video scenes, magazine pics, candids), and other type filters like that.

Minor Negatives:

  • You won't find any video clips in this collection. You will see vidcaps, but no actual movies.
  • Basically this is non-exclusive content that can be elsewhere online and probably even for free.
  • Users can right click and save each image individually if they want, but there is no option for zips or to select multiple images to be zipped.

Bottom Line

All your celebrity vixens conveniently archived and searchable in one place.

Overall I like this site, there are no movies, and it's a lot simpler than other celebrity archive sites, but also cheaper. I don't doubt that you'll find just about every name you might think to look for; there were plenty in there that I've never even heard of as well. If you're on a dial-up connection, you might have some problems viewing the pictures, since a lot of them are quite large and load slow enough as it is. I'm not sure this is a porn site, per say, but as with all celebrity sites more of a site to appease those who have a fascination with those that are famous, and especially those that are famous that get semi-naked on camera-- and who doesn't share some level of this fascination? I do.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Database of celebrity pictures with thousands of celebs & hundreds of thousands of total pictures.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Not exclusive.
My Opinion: Non-exclusive celebrity content.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
Actresses, celebrities, and models.

Model Info: 
18,947 celebrities total.

Other Content: 
Message board.

Other Details: 
Users can view all pics or filter through only nudes/see through.

Pic Details: 
Professional level & paparazzi photography & video/tv screen captures.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = ~3000 x 2000 - 600 x 400
Sizes vary a lot.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
675 images.
184 celebs had new pics added.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Oct 18, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Dainews Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.