Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ashley Madison 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Dating Sites

1. Kasidie 83.0
2. Adult Friend Fi... 83.0
3. Ashley Madison 80.0
4. My Dirty Hobby 78.0
5. Pose Party 78.0
6. Horny Matches 77.0
7. I Want U 77.0
8. Amateur Match 76.5
9. Sex Search 75.0
10. Fling.com 73.0
11. Affair Match 73.0
12. Black Sex Finde... 70.0
13. Meetup 4 Sex 64.0
14. Meet A Wife 60.0
15. Sexy.com N/A

View All : Dating Sites
Related Niches

1. Webcams - 510 Sites
2. Communities - 207 Sites
3. Swingers - 118 Sites
4. Strip Clubs - 0 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Ashley Madison » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Ashley Madison

Pay Site

This site offers a high-quality dating service for maried folks to hook up for affairs and other fun activities.


Primary Niche: Adult Dating
Secondary Niches: CommunitiesMature Women

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Interface:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
02-06-2014
80.0
Spencer
06-11-2013
79.5
Vanessa
10-11-2012
76.5
Maggie
09-15-2011
80.0
Duke
09-01-2010
80.0
Spencer
10-11-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ashley Madison Review by Maggie Ashley Madison

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 15, '11 , Written Sep 9, '11
Intro

Ashley Madison urges its visitors "Live is short. Have an affair." Nice! In fact, affairs are guaranteed by this personal ad site that promises discreet encounters with other attached members. With such a controversial premise, you can bet Ashley Madison has received a lot of attention for its adulterous theme, even in mainstream media outlets. The site has been discussed on The View, Ellen, CNN, the Tyra Banks Show, and The Huckabee Show. Cheating is easier than ever on Ashley Madison.


The Pros

  Large number of members and ads!

With this many married folks looking for affairs, it's easy to see why the divorce rate is so high! Ashley Madison boasts over 10,670,000 active members. They've got members in the US, Europe, Canada, South America, and Australia. It's mostly a straight member base but there are also gay and lesbian partners looking for fun, as well. No matter what age, body type, or sexual interest, odds are you will find it on Ashley Madison.

  Good search tool.

The Advanced Search tool is a handy feature for sifting through the thousands of profiles. It lets you narrow the search by language, last log-in, age, relationship status, ethnicity, physical features, location, and more. Another cool feature is the ability to view who has recently viewed your profile. It's interesting to see who is checking you out!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Registration is free. You can join and check out what the member's area is like before you pay a dime.
  • There are some fun interactive features like Winks, gifts, and private photo galleries.

The Cons

  Expensive credit system.

Although registration is free, to do anything at all is going to cost you quite a bit. The cheapest credit package is $49 for 100 credits. Messages for 5 credits to send (additional messages to the same member are free). Chat is roughly 1 credit per minute. You can also send gifts that cost 20-50 credits. There's also the Affair Guarantee package that gets you 1000 credits for $249. If you want to be an active member, you better have the credits to do so!

  Few community features.

I was surprised to find so few methods of interacting with other members. There are no message boards or group chats. I've even seen other personals sites with member cams incorporated! There are none of those here.

Minor Negatives:

  • A lot of the profiles here are only half-filled out or completely missing images. If there's no preview picture or the face is blurred, I can't imaging they're getting many responses.

Bottom Line

The intriguing theme and huge membership base make this personals site worth a try.

Ashley Madison stands out from other personals sites because of its theme and the massive amount of attention that theme has generated. When you're being debated on ABC and have commercials on Howard Stern, you can bet that the site is going to have a lot of traffic. Having so many visitors translates to lots of members and that means the odds of finding someone local and attractive for you to hook up with are better than most. While it's not cheap, they do guarantee you will find someone to screw around with and ultimately, that makes the site a success and a good join for all you philanderers out there.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Personal ads geared towards attached men and women who are looking to have discreet affairs.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Yes, original personal ads.

Fake Profiles: 
Site bases profiles on user submitted info. No detailed verification system.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Women & men of all ages & appearances.

Other Content: 
Instant messaging.

Other Details: 
Free registration.
Tokens required to do most anything here, including messages.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Profile Stats: 
Over 10,670,000 active members.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 31, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Ashley Madison Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.