Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Teens And Twink... 74.5
11. Club Jason Spar... 74.0
12. Dark Thunder 74.0
13. Fresh SX 74.0
14. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0
15. Ultimate TGirl 73.5

View All : Company Sites

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
3. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
4. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
5. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
6. Hot Movies 84.0
7. Sugar VOD 81.5
8. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
9. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
10. Gay Adult Renta... 78.5
11. Best Femdom Vid... 78.5
12. Strictly Broadb... 78.0
13. Maleflixxx 78.0
14. Wizard Clips 77.0
15. TeaseUm 77.0

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2230 Sites
2. DVDs - 494 Sites
3. Mobile - 414 Sites
4. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » AEBN Video On Demand » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

AEBN Video On Demand

Pay Per View

AEBN Video on Demand features thousands of hardcore video titles available at your fingertips.


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-04-2014
85.0
Maggie
10-17-2013
84.0
Duke
10-06-2012
85.0
Vanessa
09-13-2011
82.0
Maggie
08-11-2010
81.0
Spencer
10-10-2009
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
AEBN Video On Demand Review by Vanessa AEBN Video On Demand

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 13, '11 , Written Sep 8, '11
Intro

AEBN stands for Adult Entertainment Broadcast Network. It's a straight VOD site with more than 1433 movies for your viewing pleasure. Pricing is in Euros and starts at 3.05 for 15 minutes going up to 64.80 for 1000 minutes. New updates appear to be added often, but it's hard to tell for sure just how often since none of the content here is date stamped.


The Pros

  Large Collection of DVDs.

With more than 1,400 full DVDs being offered, this is one large collection of content that should have a little something for everyone. Many, many categories are listed even some more niche specific ones like Babysitters, Cuckold, Hairy, Instructional, Smothering, Wrestling and more.

  WMV/Silverlight Streams Available.

All videos can be viewed online in Silverlight or WMV format. 4-5 different quality options are also offered, some (1,030) with bitrates up to 6000k (WMV). When they do offer it, the HD streams actually look awesome (the lower quality ones just slightly better than average) and buffering times were very short for me.

  Many Browse Options.

Users can browse the by DVD or scene using the drop-down category menu. They can also browse by series, studio, star, top scenes, etc. The advanced search features allows users to filter through specifics like orientation, cum shot location, sex act, setting, category, movie format, quality, and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Some HD Content. Although sometimes they don't look quite HD in terms of color quality, some pixilation, etc. there are actually video downloads with 1280x720 sizing/HD specs with bitrate speeds up to 4400k.
  • Model index and content that offers basic scene info/description information.
  • Some scenes also offer streaming rentals for 48 hours or for life. DRM free downloads are also possible for some scenes at about 15.25 Euros.
  • The have about 682 movies listed under the exclusive category, which means they may only be found here.

The Cons

  VOD Site/Videos Are DRM Protected.

Probably the most annoying aspect of any VOD sites is the DRM protection on the videos. Not only is the VOD site set-up one that can get expensive very quickly, with the DRM protected purchased streams, a user name and password is needed before you can play a video and the license will expire the minute you cancel your membership. Nothing is yours here to keep, unfortunately, unless you pay more for the DRM free downloads.

  Non-Exclusive Content.

Like any DVD site the content here is not exclusive and may be found on many other DVD sites or by purchasing the DVD on your own.

Minor Negatives:

  • Content is not dated and there is no clear update schedule. It's tough to say for sure just how many new scenes or DVD are being added and how often.
  • I mentioned some of this above, and while the quality is nice overall, it's important to point out that in terms of bitrate speeds and actual picture quality some, but not a lot, of the AEBN falls below average compared to other sites, especially ones with the amazing HD videos we've been seeing these days.

Bottom Line

HD quality streaming VOD movies covering a large variety of niches.

For access to more than 1,400 streaming videos, about 1,030 of which can be viewed in HD and 682 of which are labeled as exclusive. Sure, VOD can get expensive very quickly but I really enjoyed the site set-up and quality of many of the scenes here. Alternate rental and purchasable options are available for many of the DVD's, too. This was my first visit to AEBN so I can't say how well it's changed over time, or even how often new content is added, but I thought this was one successfully presented VOD DVD site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~3GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, 196 DVDs.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, looks good!

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Some scenes have background music.
A few member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
WMV/Silverlight player.
Must load first/Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality, some HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 4, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-04-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current AEBN Video On Demand Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.