Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Torrid Art 84.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. X-Art 90.5
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Sex Art 90.0
9. Twistys 90.0
10. MC Nudes 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Wow Girls 90.0
13. The Life Erotic 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. DDF Busty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 830 Sites
2. Glamour - 491 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Torrid Art » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Torrid Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely models photograhed in high quality by erotic photographer Ryder Aedan Perry.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.5
great



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-31-2014
84.5
Spencer
01-17-2013
84.0
Duke
10-11-2012
85.0
Vanessa
09-03-2011
84.5
Maggie
08-04-2010
84.5
Spencer
08-29-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Torrid Art Review by Vanessa Torrid Art

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 3, '11 , Written Aug 30, '11
Intro

Torrid Art (TA) claims to be the medium between art and porn, and features the erotic photography of Ryder Aedan Perry who's goal "is to produce honest photographs". These are "real women" in "every day", "real life" situations. The models range from unknown amateurs to professional models and film stars. A membership here will set you back just $19.95 per month. The current member's area has doubled in size since my last visit, now with more than 550 image sets featuring more than 80 models, as well as offering blog entries and articles. New updates are being added about 2 times per week still.


The Pros

  Exclusive Photography Content.

Beautiful exclusive photography of stunning models in erotic situations. This content may be all softcore, but Perry really knows to highlight those angles and curves. There are more than 80 models at this point, but Torrid Art totals in more than 31,200 photos, with a nice variety of Latin girls, Asian girls, MILF's and sexy Black babes.

  Clean Site Design With Good User Options.

Clean site design with some nice browse features. You can browse model by name, hair color or Ethnic category. Content is also listed by year, month, etc. Images can be viewed in 4 different size formats, up to 4000 pixels with ZIP file downloads offered for each.

  Super High Quality Images.

High quality image content. The color contrast is very nice and most photos are sharp, clear, nice quality images. Up to 4000p in size these are simply stunning and really feature every fine detail of the babe being presented.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Model bios in information are available for each girl listed on the site. This really adds to the sites value and personality.
  • Extras include a blog with greats posts, although not updated too often, wallpapers and behind the scenes content.

The Cons

  No Video Content.

What, no video content? Torrid Art is an image-only site, although you will find articles & blog entries. There are no videos here, only photos. I know this is a photo site, but we're seeing more and more videos on sites like these. It would be nice to see what kind of quality movies Torrid Art could put together if they wanted to.

Minor Negatives:

  • No content or scene info is provided for each set, just with the model information. It would be nice to read about each shoot individually as well.
  • Some shoots are broken down into more than 1 update/set.

The other
  • Blog entries average twice per month.

Bottom Line

Erotic photography with some entertaining written material.

Torrid Art is an original site, but I'd by lying if I said it made any strong impression on me. I love nude photography probably more than most, but I did find my eye wandering off at certain points, but I think over the years it has improved in offering more model, solid high quality photography and a slick enough site design to make getting around easy. The model bios are another plus, but I'd love to see some scene info with each shoot as well, and possibly even some video content added. I did find the blog entries and articles interesting, however, and I have to admit everything here is quality and consistent. The price is easy at under $20 bucks per month and with updates still coming in twice weekly, I'd say Torrid Art is worth a look for high quality nude photography fans.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive softcore artistic photos of beautiful models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 18
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.3MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(130MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~90MB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur to semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
82 models total.
Ages 18-30s.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Wallpapers.
Print sales.
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Favorites folder.
Model and scene ratings.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000 x 2667
Archives = 3000 x 2000
Sizes vary a little.
600p, 1200p & 2000p options also available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jan 11, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Torrid Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.