Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Webcams.com 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3572 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2785 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 181 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Webcams.com » Duke's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Webcams.com

Private Cams

Webcams.com provides uncensored hardcore live webcam chat with lovely amateurs, couples and ethic women and others based on a monthly fee with some pay-per-minute for more explicit shows.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.5
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-11-2014
82.0
Vanessa
03-18-2013
82.0
Spencer
09-24-2012
80.5
Duke
09-03-2011
82.5
Maggie
07-26-2010
82.5
Vanessa
09-06-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Webcams.com Review by Duke Webcams.com

Review by Duke

Released Sep 3, '11 , Written Aug 29, '11
Intro

Webcams.com has an impressive domain name and site title for this typs of live cam show site. The set-up is straightforward in that like most cam sites there is a basic account signup and then you purchase credits for per-minute live private shows. You purchase the credits in packages and then your account shows the remaining balance to be used on private chat. They cover a range of popular performer types with solo female models being the most common and then more specific types like ethnicities, lesbian, couples, fetishes, etc. The guest tour layout is just as members see things so browsing around there for a few minutes will give you a feel for how things are set-up and what kind of models are online.


The Pros

  Live Webcam Shows, Nice Amount of Models, Many Euro Girls.

Webcams.com does well in providing a lot of live webcam chat shows with several hundred models online at any one time. European girls are pretty prominent here but I really like the mix of different types of girls ranging from different ethnicities, milfs, big tits/ass models, alternative girls, etc. Additional sections are dedicated to girl/girl lesbian, girl/guy couples, threesomes, and tranny. The solo girls dominate the collection as you'd expect from a general audience cam site like this and I found there to be a lot of the models to be cute/sexy.

  Easy to Use Free/Private Chat Interface, Some Nice Quality Cams.

The cam interface is very easy to use. When browsing there are links to Free Chat and Private Chat. When private is selected a price info page comes up and informs you of the given per-minute rate and from there you can initiate the chat or go back. Webcams tend to be smooth and good quality with quick loading and there are even sections dedicated to HD and HQ cams. I'm no techie and everything was straightforward in terms of initiating shows, chatting, and using the interface.

  Clean Site Design, Niche Categories, Clear Account Details.

The two main things that make the design work well are the niche sections for the models and the account info. The niche sections include standard type porn niches like teens (18 ), ethnicities, hair colors, big ass/tits, couples, lesbian, etc. The account info includes your credit balance, viewing history, preferences, and there is a support ticket system as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • In addition to model profile pages helpful little tags are posted on the index page of performers hat indicate if a performer has sound, what languages they speak, and if they have HD or HQ cam.
  • Cam-to-cam feature is available for users that have their own webcam.

The Cons

  Cam Quality Varies Depending on Model, Some Without Sound.

They do have HD and HQ sections for performers with higher level webcam feeds however they don't specify exactly what quality or qualifications are for those given sections. The quality will vary from performer to performer and there are a handful that still do not have sound available. The free chat sampling can be useful to not only feel out the performer%u2019s personality and activities but also the quality of their cam.

  Per-Minute Pricing Gets Expensive, Price Varies per Model.

As we have noted above the $1.99 per minute tends to be the base here and I found many performers cam in around the 2.49 or 2.99 per minute rate. Webcam sites like this do get expensive if even a moderate amount of time is spent on private shows but it's just the nature of the way these things work. The extra premium movies and image galleries also are a la carte paid for with your credit balance.

Minor Negatives:

  • Some performers do not have the free chat option and only have a direct link to 'go private'. These tend to be in the minority however there were enough of them that it caught my attention.
  • It is possible to view profiles and send messages to offline models however they don't seem to have any schedule or calendar for when models are online or offline.

The other
  • Premium videos and photo galleries are available and they have their own section or are linked to from model profile pages. The videos are purchased using the same credits as private shows and play with in-browser streaming, no downloads. Photos can be purchased individually or by gallery and saved in zips.

Bottom Line

A solid live chat webcam site with a nice design & good amount of models online.

Overall Webcams.com delivers what a site like this should with hundreds of live performers at any one time available for private chat. Of course the entertainment value of individual shows and your interaction with them will vary so on a review like this we can focus on the overall set-up and structure of the site. Along with the models online most of the account and webcam features are above average and there aren't any glaring weaknesses that hold the site back. It's a nice entry in the live webcam chat genre.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live webcam shows with chat featuring solo girls, lesbian, couples, groups, fetishes & more niches available in per-minute pricing set-up.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.

Model Appearance: 
Models of all ethnicities.
Majority are white.
Mostly amateur looking.
Many European models.

Model Info: 
1,000s of total models.
100's online at any one time.
Ages ~18-45.

Other Content: 
Premium videos & photos.
Model profiles.

Other Details: 
Cam-to-cam available for users with own webcams.
Favories & messaging tools.

Other Languages: 
English is dominant language.
Many models speak foreign languages too.

Streaming Player: 
Medium player.
Smooth stream.
3-5 second buffer.
Usually medium to good quality.
Quality does vary per model.
Most with sound, some without.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Mar 11, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Webcams.com Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.