Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Only All Sites 93.0
2. Only Tease 91.5
3. Only Opaques 90.0
4. Only Secretarie... 89.5
5. Only Silk And S... 88.5
6. Art-Lingerie 88.5
7. Layered Nylons 85.0
8. Only Melanie 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. X-Art 90.5
4. Digital Desire 90.0
5. Twistys 90.0
6. Joy Mii 90.0
7. Penthouse 90.0
8. Wow Girls 90.0
9. Lesbea 89.5
10. Anilos 89.5
11. The Life Erotic 89.0
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3459 Sites
2. Softcore - 830 Sites
3. Photography - 249 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Only Silk And Satin » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Only Silk And Satin

Pay Site

This site features sexy girls in those seductive and slinky silk and satin lingerie and other clothing.


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: All FetishesSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-08-2014
88.5
Vanessa
01-22-2014
90.0
Maggie
06-14-2013
88.5
Duke
09-03-2012
88.0
Spencer
09-12-2011
88.0
Vanessa
08-14-2010
89.0
Maggie
12-31-2009
89.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Only Silk And Satin Review by Spencer Only Silk And Satin

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 12, '11 , Written Aug 30, '11
Intro

Only Silk And Satin is up for review today, and as you can probably tell from the site title, they focus on some nice, shiny lingerie here. This is very much a sexy, teasing site, much as all their other sites are. The girls are generally from the UK, and show off a lot of skin while leaving something to the imagination. They have one of the few setups where even when the girls aren't nude, I can still get excited. They are sexy, the niche lingerie is great, and they do a lot with high quality and great settings. $25 a month gets you in the door, plus full access to their Only All Sites network.


The Pros

  Very sexy niche satin content.

They take the theme they're so well known for and put a little twist on it here. Instead of just basic lingerie, or secretary outfits, or lingerie that isn't see through, they focus on silk and satin here. It's a subtle, but noticeable, difference, and the shimmery outfits the girls wear do wonders to show off their bodies.

  Great quality here.

Just as expected, the quality is great here. A large majority of the videos are offered in high definition, which looks pretty good overall. All of the photosets I checked out offer pictures at 3000x2000 that are very well put together. Expect near-perfect lighting, colors, scenes, models, and everything else here.

  Nice search feature.

At first glance, their search page doesn't look like anything too exciting. However, they have a large list of categories to choose from (lingerie specifics, body/model specifics, etc.), and then you can start combining multiple categories for what's hopefully a perfect few sets tailored to your desires.

  Updates come in more than daily.

They really focus on photos here, and it shows in their update schedule. They put up nine new photo sets last week, which is obviously more than one a day. They also added two new videos, which is better than most paysites add in a week.

  Pretty large collection.

Considering the niche aspect of the site, it makes their numbers look even that much more impressive. They offer over 300 videos, and around 1,075 photo galleries currently. I don't think you'll get too bored too quickly here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content seems to be 100% exclusive here, and I assume they shoot it all themselves.
  • They also have a place where you can set custom site preferences. You can change things like the default picture size, number of thumbnails per page, etc.
  • The model bios are pretty nice here. Make sure to find their small text link on the model's page to her information, which is great to read through.

The Cons

  More videos would help.

Though I kinda get it, since they offer some great photography and all, I really wish they offered more videos in proportion here. When you look at pure numbers, 300 videos is pretty damn awesome. However, they offer almost 1,100 photo galleries, so the opportunity for more is there. If there's ever a possibility of something better, I say let's do it.

  Model index could be setup better.

I'm glad they have the models index, but I'd look for more options here. Perhaps bring in some of the search features to the models index page itself. It'd be great if you could see one long list of models, sorted by multiple choices, instead of having to choose one letter of the alphabet at the time. Plus, being able to filter it down to blondes, or girls with big boobs, would be awesome.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead once you've downloaded the entire video, instead of being able to jump around right away.
  • There are a few ads in the member's area which definitely make the site feel a little more cluttered than it needs to be.

Bottom Line

Another great site in their network, this time for sexy, shiny lingerie.

Only Silk And Satin isn't all that different from their other sites, but there are some subtle changes that may make you want to check this one out over their others. The silk and satin look is definitely unique, though their girls and quality are all as good as the rest of their sites. There's a lot to see, updates come often, options are decent, and quality is great. Plus, you get full network access in case you're not too picky with your sexy girls. As it stands, I may look for more videos, a slightly updated design, and honestly not a whole lot else. They do a a great job of filling a niche and delivering great content.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive sets featuring some very hot British girls showing off their bodies in very sexy silk and satin lingerie.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(336MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~450KB
ZIP = ~60MB
WMV = ~350MB
M4V = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 8200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Large forum.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 3000 x 2000
Sizes don't vary much.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must fully download entire video before jumping around.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
9 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 8, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-08-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Only Silk And Satin Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.