Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gay Porn Mega S... 83.0
2. Japan Boyz 81.0
3. HDK Central 81.0
4. Straight Rent B... 80.0
5. Gay Asian Amate... 80.0
6. SD Boy 79.5
7. HDK Raw 79.0
8. Jodie Gasson 79.0
9. Jess Davies 78.5
10. Lucy Anne 78.5
11. Charlotte Sprin... 77.0
12. Boykakke 76.5
13. Asian Boy Natio... 76.5
14. Making Gay Porn 76.0
15. Asian Boy Feet 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 391 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 47 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Japan Boyz » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Japan Boyz

Pay Site

This site features hot young Japanese guys who show off their techniques of hard gay action for those who enjoy Asian gay porn.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-08-2014
81.0
Spencer
04-13-2013
80.0
Vanessa
03-14-2012
80.5
Duke
02-27-2011
80.0
Maggie
10-31-2009
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Japan Boyz Review by Maggie Japan Boyz

Review by Maggie

Released Oct 31, '09 , Written Oct 27, '09
Intro

Japan Boyz features hardcore videos of young Japanese guys in gay scenes. These sexy things look to be around 18-25 years old, all with trim bodies and smooth skin. Members get to enjoy the boys in hardcore and solo scenes. Watch them fool around with a buddy or take matters into their own hands and jerk off by themselves.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

These are all original scenes of gay Asian boys that you won't find anywhere else. They find real Asian guys that look like they're actually from Japan and film them in uncensored hardcore and solo scenes.

  Updates come often enough.

The site is moving along at a fine pace. A new video and a new photo gallery are added to the site once a week. They're consistent with updates and even share a sneak-peek at upcoming updates.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Members of JapanBoyz get access to the Gay Asian Pass network. 5 sites are included with more gay Asians for members to enjoy.
  • OK-sized collection. There are currently 125 videos online, along with 72 galleries. That's not bad. It's not huge, but it's not bad for an exclusive site like this.
  • Multiple viewing options for videos. Each scene can be downloaded in Windows Media in two quality settings, along with mp4, and they can be streamed in your browser using Flash.
  • Photos can be viewed in a slideshow.

The Cons

  Quality could be better.

I was really surprised to see that these are high definition videos. I never would have guessed just by looking at them. Though they play at 3000k and are 1280x720 in size, they just don't look that sharp! They look like average to perhaps slightly above average amateur quality videos. The same can be said about the photos. They're good-sized but basically look like amateur material.

  Not enough browse tools.

Galleries and videos can be viewed in the order they were added and there's also a keyword search, but that's it. There's no model index and no categories. The action here is relatively varied so more tools would definitely come in handy.

Minor Negatives:

  • No zip downloads for photos.
  • Some older galleries are just vidcaps.
  • The site moved really slowly at times! I saw this when I was downloading a movie, and the speed would drop down to 200kbps, and even when I was just browsing and the how page would pause for like 10 seconds while things were loading.
  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look.

Bottom Line

An average collection of average-looking videos.

Japan Boyz has a fine collection of hardcore gay videos, but nothing here really stood out to me as awesome. The collection isn't that big, the quality (despite being high definition) looks average, and the site could be much more user-friendly. The price is $30 a month which is a little high, though the network access helps. Overall, it was just ok for me. Serious fans of the genre might want to give it a try for the exclusive content, but otherwise I might pass on it.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive videos of gay Japanese boys.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 200KB-2.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(300MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all scenes that I've never seen before.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
MP4 = ~65MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (30%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.

Model Appearance: 
Japanese models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-25.
Mostly Japan-based.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Bonus sites.

Other Details: 
All scenes with condoms.
Some music in videos.
A few banner ads and pop-ups.
User ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600x1067
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 8, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-08-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Japan Boyz Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.