Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Fame Digital 88.0
2. Burning Angel 87.5
3. Mile High Media 86.5
4. Fantasy Massage 86.0
5. Devils Film 86.0
6. Evil Angel 85.0
7. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
8. Butt Man 84.0
9. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
10. Massage Parlor 84.0
11. Peter North 84.0
12. All Girl Massag... 83.5
13. Silvia Saint 83.5
14. Daring Sex 83.5
15. Reality Junkies 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
10. 21Sextury.com 89.5
11. Lesbea 89.5
12. Tainster 89.0
13. Pix and Video 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 516 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 401 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » White Ghetto » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

White Ghetto

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of hardcore porn movies by White Ghetto Films for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: DVD PornInterracial Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
05-05-2014
82.5
Spencer
03-09-2013
82.5
Vanessa
03-10-2012
83.5
Maggie
02-24-2011
83.5
Duke
06-19-2010
80.0
Spencer
10-23-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
White Ghetto Review by Spencer White Ghetto

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 23, '09 , Written Oct 16, '09
Intro

White Ghetto Films is up for review today, and besides a cool name, they're pretty much a standard DVD studio that's decided to offer their stuff on an official site, instead of selling it off to the mega DVD sites out there. They have all the usual suspects, from hardcore to lesbian, gangbangs to facials. You shouldn't have seen this material too many places, since it sounds like they try to keep it in-house. On the one hand, some exclusive content is awesome to offer, but on the other hand, it's not as large as other DVD sites you may have seen. Membership here is $30 a month, but they've setup a special discount if you sign up through our site, and you can get in for $15 a month (50% off), which is a very nice discount!


The Pros

  Pretty large site.

With almost 300 DVD's and over 1,200 scenes up, White Ghetto is a pretty large site. It fools you a bit, since it's small on the scale of DVD sites, but consider that you won't find this stuff on the normal DVD sites, and it becomes a bit more valuable.

  Near daily updates.

It looks like they add about six new scenes per week, which is pretty good for a single paysite. Again, you might be fooled compared to other sites that add 1-4 new DVD's per day, but when you keep things relative, they're doing pretty well here.

  Content seems to be exclusive.

It's really hard for me to know if I've seen this anywhere else before, so I'll believe what they've told us here that the content is exclusive to their site. Of course, you can go buy the DVD's I'm sure, but you shouldn't see their material plastered on every DVD site out there.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It's a little basic at times, but at least they have a large category list to browse videos through.

The Cons

  Downloads were a bit slow.

For video sites like this, two things matter to me: video quality and download speed. Unfortunately, you can't really use a download manager to accelerate things here, and you're stuck with their normal speeds which are about half of what we usually see. It just takes that much longer to get a video.

  More video options would help.

I do like the streaming option, but otherwise they have just a few WMV options. I'd say they need another video type or two here, let alone some of the custom features you see on higher-end DVD sites out there.

Minor Negatives:

  • They have a really small photo section that's filled with Indian women, which is really, really random.
  • If you strictly compare it to other DVD sites out there, it's not as large, doesn't update as often, and doesn't offer as many features.
  • There's a little room here for some better quality still, even though the videos they have don't look too bad overall.

Bottom Line

Without ever standing out from the crowd, they do a pretty good job overall.

Nothing ever totally got me excited or crazed here at White Ghetto Films, but they do a pretty good job all around that can't be ignored. The large collection is still growing almost daily, and they have most of the standard DVD genres you'd be looking for. The fact that it's more exclusive is a huge bonus here, as it's hopefully new material for you. From there, things are good, but a little basic. Navigation offers some categories, but no way to view more than one at a time. Videos look decent, but have some small room at the top for better quality. More video types would help, though the streaming worked pretty well for me. The discount price is definitely a huge plus which brings everything down to half price. It's really, very, pretty good overall, without ever making me jump out of my seat for joy.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable all original hardcore DVD's in a variety of niches.

Download Managers: 
Barely.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
All: 1.0-2.0MB/sec. (varied)
(502MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: It's a little bit tricky since they offer DVD content, but it's the official site from this studio, so I assume they know whether they sell their content off to anyone else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Sells content DVDs.
3rd party cams.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Mostly indoors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = Unknown
Can't download or view image properties.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
6 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 5, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-05-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current White Ghetto Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.