Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Playboy Plus 87.0
6. Twistys Mobile 87.0
7. Reality Kings M... 87.0
8. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
9. Babes Network.c... 86.0
10. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
11. Big Wet Butts 85.5
12. We Live Togethe... 85.0
13. Cum Fiesta 85.0
14. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
15. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. X-Art 90.0
5. Only Silk And S... 90.0
6. Joy Mii 90.0
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Penthouse 90.0
9. Wow Girls 90.0
10. Lesbea 89.5
11. Anilos 89.5
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Softcore - 868 Sites
3. Photography - 259 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Twistys » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Twistys

Pay Site

Twistys.com features some of the hottest babes on the net, with over 450,000 pictures and over 1,000 models, there's always something good to be found. (also: Twisties)


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsNude Photography

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

91.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-18-2014
90.5
Vanessa
06-09-2013
90.0
Duke
09-13-2012
90.0
Maggie
07-08-2011
91.0
Vanessa
06-24-2010
91.0
Spencer
10-18-2009
90.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Twistys Review by Maggie Twistys

Review by Maggie

Released Jul 8, '11 , Written Jun 23, '11
Intro

With it's collection of beautiful models in high quality glamour scenes, I've always been a fan of Twisty's. It's been several years since my last review of the site so I was thrilled to come back and see what was new. This incredible site has won many awards for its massive collection of gorgeous models. The site contains some of the most famous adult models in the world, along with plenty of fresh faces. It's a glamour site with a sexy mix of action and something for everyone who enjoys beautiful women.


The Pros

  Massive collection!

They've got a huge collection of content! There are currently over 1,600,000 photos and 4,600 videos on this incredible site. The number of models is a very impressive 3,500 ! No matter what your taste is in women, no matter if you prefer hardcore or softcore or girl-girl, this giant site is sure to have plenty to keep you entertained.

  High quality content.

The quality of the pictures and videos is great. Photos are large, at up to 3000 x 2000, and very sharp and clear. Videos play at up to 15,000k and are 1280 x 720 in size. Not only are they high quality, they just look excellent! The scenes are all very professional, with gorgeous locations and awesome models in hot outfits. This is a very sexy collection!

  Easy to navigate.

They've got great browse and search tools. You can browse by highest rated or newest (for photos, videos, and models), and alphabetically for models. You can search by title, category, # girls, # guys, location, clothes, toys, niche, age, eye color, cup size, ranking, and more in any combination of filters! They call it a "power search" and that's definitely an appropriate name. It's a great tool to tame this huge collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come daily. And it's not just a scene each day; you actually get three new galleries and two new videos every day! It's no wonder the site is as big as it is with update schedules like this!
  • Photos are offered in three image sizes and all three sizes can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Videos downloads came very quickly! I was really impressed with these speeds of 6.2mbps with a download manager and 3.0mbps without. There was no waiting for these scenes.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Twistys at a special discount price of $20 a month, a nice savings off the regular price of $25 a month.
  • Members of Twisty's get access to several bonus sites including Euro Foxes, Blue Fantasies, Naughty Staff, and three others.
  • There are several options for viewing the videos including Flash streams with three quality settings, and downloadable mov, wmv, and mp4 clips and full-length scenes, each with three quality settings.

The Cons

  Older scenes lack quality, options.

The older scenes don't look nearly as sharp. This shouldn't be a huge surprise, with quality standards changing as fast as they do on adult sites. But you should keep in mind that older videos (I'm talking added back around 2002) play at just 225k, a far cry from what they're putting up today. The older pictures are just 1024 x 683, much smaller than what we're seeing in the newer galleries.

  Not all exclusive content.

Many of their older scenes are standard glamour galleries and videos that you may recognize from other sites. They still add some non-exclusive scenes presently, but most of the new material is exclusive. They also share material amongst their sites, so you may also find some of these scenes there.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site design is pretty generic. You'll also find some ads for other sites.

Bottom Line

Twisty's continues to rock my world with awesome quality content, beautiful babes, and user-friendly features.

Twisty's has been a favorite of mine since we first reviewed it back in '04. What can I say, I love the beautiful models, glamorous scenes, and great-quality content. There's just so much of it here! The discount price of $20 a month is great for a site of this size with daily updates and network access. All in all, this is a fantastic join that is a must-see for glamour fans.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photos and videos of beautiful glamour models and pornstars in solo, lesbian, and hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.0MB/sec.
(600MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some content.
My Opinion: Newer scenes are typically exclusive, older scenes are not.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.5MB
ZIP = ~125MB
MOV = ~600MB
WMV = ~600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV and MOV
Bit-Rate: 10000k
Dimensions: 1280 x 720
Quality: Very sharp and high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model types.
Semi-pro to professional.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
2,660 models total.
Ages 18-30s.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
Very few condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.
Lots of user ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Mild to moderate airbrushing at times.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1024 x 693
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
3 quality settings.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
21 image galleries.
14 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 29, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Twistys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.