Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 861 Sites
2. Glamour - 510 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

Explicite Art, which is the creation of French photographer and porn director John B. Root, is focused on John's erotic and "explicit" creations in the adult business.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

87.0
excellent



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by Spencer Explicite Art

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 24, '09 , Written Aug 20, '09
Intro

Explicite Art is up for review today, and it's been one of our highest-rated sites for as long as we've been reviewing sites. It'll be fun to take another look today. They offer up pretty high-quality, hardcore content straight from Europe. At worst, you'll see a girl toying herself with a dildo, but there's lots of fun fucking here for the most part. All the content comes from John B. Root, who's a French director that has won numerous awards for his content. There's a lot to see here, and they just completed a redesign, so it's a very much alive and active site. It's normally $30 a month for a membership, but we give you a nice discount to $25 a month.


The Pros

  Quality is awesome.

When you get someone behind the camera who knows as much as John does, good things are going to happen. He has hot models and knows how to shoot them well. The high-definition video looks great, and the pictures look very nice as well, and come in at 3000x2000.

  Tons of content up.

The site has been around for quite a few years now, and has amassed a very large collection of exclusive content here. There are over 75,000 photos online, and about 1,100 videos currently. Considering they don't seem to outsource much of their content or anything, that's quite impressive.

  Lots of updates.

It looks like they add something new six times per week, which keeps things pretty fresh around here. The only downside is that some videos are broken up into two updates, but otherwise, there's always new stuff here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are six different full-scene video downloads, and pictures come in three sizes, plus a single zip file.
  • They offer the site in four languages, though a lot of the filming is a mix of French and English at times.
  • The search feature is nice to have to help narrow the content choices down, though I think it could still be even better.

The Cons

  Not many HD videos up.

For as focused on quality as they are, I'm surprised it took them so long to get on the HD bandwagon. I only see about 35-40 videos that are offered in HD. Hopefully this number will grow in time, but it's a little surprising to me.

  Non-HD videos don't look as good.

When a site is focused on quality as much as Explicite Art is, I was a little sad to see that some of the other non-HD videos really didn't look as good. I'd love to see more HD options, and perhaps secondary lower-quality video options as well.

  Many scenes split up into two parts.

Splitting the scenes up into two parts does two things that I don't like. First, it makes the updates take that much longer to be complete; you could be stuck waiting for the second half of a video for a week. Secondly, it makes navigation a bit more difficult, as the two parts are never listed together. You have to go searching for the other half, as there's no link to connect the two together.

  May re-use old content.

One of our eagle-eyed users reported that they recognized some of the "current" content from an old membership they had. It turns out that an update posted a few months ago as new was also posted a few years ago, as he had copies of the set on his hard drive still (she must have been super hot). Buyer beware that they may rotate old content out and re-launch it later on. Hopefully they at least upgraded the size or quality, but who really knows.

Minor Negatives:

  • The downloads can be slow here, and that applies to video downloads, as well as just browsing around the site as well.
  • Adding more thumbs or previews to the video page would help. All we get is one thumbnail, plus a short description, and sometimes I just didn't like the video as much as I thought I would.
  • There's music in most all the videos, and sometimes it can be a bit overbearing in my opinion.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.

Bottom Line

One of the highest-quality hardcore sites you'll find.

There are only a handful of sites that put as much effort into their hardcore shoots as they do here at Explicite Art. It's nice to see some effort put into the production and end product. About the only thing I can complain about is that the site doesn't feel quite as special to me this time around, and I'm not sure if it has to do with the new design, or what. However, it's a fantastic site no matter how you look at it. They offer a lot of exclusive content, great quality, near-daily updates, and some nice options all around. The scenes can be as hardcore as a normal site, but the production value is much higher.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Primarily exclusive hardcore scenes featuring European models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Test Software: Internet Download Manager

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 600KB/sec.
Browser: 125KB/sec.
(200MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertises all exclusive content. Seems to offer a wide range of fresh European models.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~100MB
HD MOV = 200MB - 6000MB
DivX = 150MB - 200MB
MPG = 125MB - 150MB
WMV = 50MB - 75MB

HD Video: 
Yes, latest 36 videos.
Bit-Rate: 5250k
Dimensions: 1280x720
HD Quality? Yes.

Live Cams: 
Two shows per day, may be 3rd party though.

Logging In: 
User/pass and verification image.
Checkbox available to save login info.

Model Appearance: 
Majority white girls, but good mix.
Average to above average looking.

Model Info: 
303 Models Total.
Ages 18-27.
Mostly European based.

Other Content: 
23 full-length feature films shot by John B. Root.

Other Details: 
Music in most videos.
Condoms in most videos.

Other Languages: 
English, French, German, Japanese

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1800 x 1200

Streaming Player: 
No streaming video available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Two partial videos (half) and four partial photo sets.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 28, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 07-28-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Explicite Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.