Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Brazzers 91.0
2. Twistys 90.5
3. Mofos Network 89.5
4. Reality Kings M... 87.0
5. Playboy Plus 87.0
6. Twistys Mobile 87.0
7. Big Naturals 86.0
8. Round and Brown 86.0
9. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
10. Babes Network.c... 86.0
11. Big Wet Butts 85.5
12. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
13. We Live Togethe... 85.0
14. Cum Fiesta 85.0
15. Real Wife Stori... 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. X-Art 90.0
5. Only Silk And S... 90.0
6. Joy Mii 90.0
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Penthouse 90.0
9. Wow Girls 90.0
10. Lesbea 89.5
11. Anilos 89.5
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3524 Sites
2. Softcore - 857 Sites
3. Photography - 256 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Twistys » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Twistys

Pay Site

Twistys.com features some of the hottest babes on the net, with over 450,000 pictures and over 1,000 models, there's always something good to be found. (also: Twisties)


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsNude Photography

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

90.5
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-18-2014
90.5
Vanessa
06-09-2013
90.0
Duke
09-13-2012
90.0
Maggie
07-08-2011
91.0
Vanessa
06-24-2010
91.0
Spencer
10-18-2009
90.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Twistys Review by Spencer Twistys

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 18, '09 , Written Oct 12, '09
Intro

Where do you even start with a site like Twistys? They've been around forever, focus on high-quality content, offer a ton to see, and do a lot right overall. They're primarily a hot babe site, but have expanded in recent years to include hardcore, lesbians, and more. Still, the focus is always on high-quality content and high-quality women here, as you can see in their tour. The numbers are astounding here. They boast over a million photos, over 2,000 models, and almost 3,000 videos currently. Granted, I don't think all of this is exclusive content, but I think lately that a good majority of it is, and you can't complain there. Membership is $25 a month, unless of course you'd rather join through our link for just $20 a month, which is a nice little discount.


The Pros

  Multiple daily updates.

Each day, they seem to add three new photo sets, and 2-3 new videos as well. That's seven days a week, 365 days a year, which is no doubt where all the content came from.

  Quality is great.

Pictures are pretty large, and the new HD videos look very nice. The lighting is always great, the colors are always done well, and things look just plain sharp all of the time. They find the best content providers out there to do business with.

  Good navigation options.

There are lots of choices in how to get around. They have the basics like a separate photo and video section, plus a model's index. You can also use their advanced search, which is pretty nice, or check out the most popular sets, or most popular models. You can also see things in update order, and what's coming soon on top of that.

Other Good Stuff:

  • As if there wasn't enough to see here, there are some network sites that are included with your membership for even more content.
  • The forum is pretty active here, and they have some nice features come in with famous posters now and again.
  • There are a lot of members here, and those users post a lot of comments and ratings, both on models and on scenes/sets. They're nice to have.
  • It's not quite cheap, but it's on the lower end of the pricing spectrum when you take that discount into effect.

The Cons

  Design is a bit plain.

The look and feel of the site has always been a sticking point for me. The design is simple, and I'm sure that's to keep the load time quick and to keep the site clutter-free. However, it just lacks a little personality to me, and all the text just feels a little dumbed down overall.

  Some non-exclusive content.

Unfortunately, exclusive content hasn't always been as important as it is today. A lot of the early material here is non-exclusive, and even today they have to label which is which. There's lots of exclusive content available, but lots of non-exclusive content, too.

  No streaming video offered.

For some crazy odd reason, there are no streaming videos here. You can download in three formats, but as far as a streaming player, there's nothing. Hopefully they jump on that bandwagon soon, as it's becoming increasingly popular.

Minor Negatives:

  • Some of the sets here are downright awesome, with hot chicks, great scenes, and awesome quality. There are a few, however, that are just a bit plain, especially as you get to the older stuff (who remembers all that Matrix content back in the day?).
  • Depending on the set, there is some slight airbrushing at times, which could bother some.
  • With the majority of the site laid out with text, it can feel a little cluttered at times with so many places to check out.
  • There are a couple small banner ads in the member's area unfortunately.
  • The largest pictures aren't available online, but only in the zip files. Plus, not all sets have the larger photo size.
  • It'd be great if they had the option to search for both exclusive or high-definition scenes somehow.

Bottom Line

A very, very strong site with great options and quality.

Though I list a lot of complaints below, it's only because we're seeking perfection here. They are mostly minor, as long as the content looks interesting to you. From there, things are done very well overall here at Twistys. The quality can be awesome, they update daily with several sets, there's a ton to see, and there are quite a few nice extras to help you out, too. Add in the network content, discount price, and ever-growing collection, and Twistys is a very solid site that could teach a lot of other sites how to do things right.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A large collection of models posing, playing, and looking great with recent additions of hardcore scenes as well that are getting quite large.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.8MB/sec.
(988MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some content.
My Opinion: They're more focused on exclusive content these days, but you'll still find plenty of non-exclusive material here too.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~65MB
MOV = ~100MB-900MB
WMV = ~100MB-1GB
M4V = ~75MB-200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some of the recents.
File Type: WMV and MOV
Bit-Rate: 10000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Perfect!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image..
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model types.
Semi-pro to professional.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
2,343 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Very active forum.

Other Details: 
Very few condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.
Lots of user ratings/comments.
Babe of the month/year.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some mild to moderate airbrushing at times.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
21 image galleries.
16 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 6, 2014 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Twistys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.