Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Glam Deluxe 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Met Art 95.0
3. Hegre Art 94.0
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. The Life Erotic 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Glam Deluxe » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Glam Deluxe

Pay Site

This site presents high-quality photography of lovely young women posing seductively and delightfully for the camera.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
02-13-2014
73.0
Spencer
10-27-2012
78.0
Duke
07-04-2012
79.0
Maggie
06-17-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Glam Deluxe Review by Maggie Glam Deluxe

Review by Maggie

Released Jun 17, '11 , Written May 27, '11
Intro

Glam Deluxe is softcore erotica site featuring high quality photos and videos of some of the most beautiful young European models. Though it's a softcore site, it doesn't shy at all away from the risqué, as the girls strip, spread, and pleasure themselves, and you.


The Pros

  Sexy exclusive collection.

All of the material on Glam Deluxe is completely exclusive. These original scenes feature beautiful young European models, many of whom were new to me. The action is quite softcore, although the girls do get fully nude and the camera does get some pretty steamy close-up shots. I loved all the outdoor scenes; there's nothing better than a gorgeous model captured in a naturally beautiful setting.

  Very high quality content.

Just as you'd expect from a site in this genre, photo and video quality are very high. The pictures are massive, at 2800 x 1800. You can fill your screen with these perfectly lit and wonderfully sharp scenes. The videos are also high quality, at nearly high definition specs for the latest additions. It's a very professional collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates appear to come often. There are no logs or dates, but they claim to update three times a week and that does seem to be the rate at which the site is growing, so there's always something new to see here.
  • The photo collection is good-sized. There are currently around 14,000 photos online. That's a good amount to keep members entertained.
  • There are a few options for viewing the videos. Each scene can be streamed in Flash and downloaded as a wmv in two quality settings.
  • The site design is very clean and attractive. There aren't a lot of browse tools but I have to say the colors and graphics look great.

The Cons

  Small video section.

There are only 29 videos on the entire site! The funny thing is, we last reviewed the site in October 2007 and there were just 24 videos then! So they've added five videos in 3.5 years. That explains why they haven't moved to HD yet. This is clearly a photo site and the videos should just be looked at as a bonus.

  Very slow downloads.

Downloads here absolutely crawled! Even with a download manager, speeds were a fraction of what they should have been. Maybe it's a good thing they don't have huge HD video files. They'd have to invest in some much faster servers.

Minor Negatives:

  • I'd love to see some actual update dates on the site. I would feel better about trusting that updates really are coming as often as they claim.
  • Getting around wasn't difficult, but it would be great to have more browse and search tools. The model index can only take you so far.

Bottom Line

A very high quality artistic collection that could be more user-friendly.

Glam Deluxe has a lot of potential. Their collection of models is excellent, they have some real beauties in their group, and the photo quality is exactly what it should be. However, I did feel the site was lacking in user features. I'm surprised there weren't more browse tools or more download choices for the photos and videos. Speaking of videos, this is another weak spot for the site. More and more photography sites are coming forward with excellent HD video sections and Glam Deluxe is completely missing that. Membership is $30 a month and I do think this high quality collection is worth that, but I will say there is still room to improve.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of beautiful young European models in artistic softcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 100KB/sec.
(95MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.2MB
ZIP = ~500MB
WMV = ~70MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly semi-pro-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
71 models total.
Ages 18-25.
All European-based.

Other Content: 
Wallpapers.
Access two bonus sites.

Other Details: 
Music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 2803 x 1869
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 13, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-13-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Glam Deluxe Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.