Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. X-Art 90.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 502 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » X-Art » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

X-Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely girls in beautiful, explicit erotica and ultra-sexy nude photography.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-17-2014
90.0
Maggie
09-04-2013
90.0
Duke
02-17-2013
90.0
Vanessa
05-23-2012
87.0
Spencer
12-21-2011
86.0
Maggie
04-18-2011
84.5
Duke
07-27-2010
83.5
Vanessa
08-27-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
X-Art Review by Maggie X-Art

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 18, '11 , Written Apr 4, '11
Intro

X Art is a fine art photography site featuring the erotic collection of photographer Brigham Fields, among others. They capture beautiful young European and American models in artistic high quality content. The site is formerly known as Beauty Is Diving, but the new name suits just as well. It's a collection of beautiful erotica that had me wanting more right from the start.


The Pros

  Exclusive erotica collection.

X Art includes a fantastic collection of young models. The girls are beautiful, with long, lithe bodies, natural breasts, and sweet face. Photographer Fields does an incredible job at capturing the models at their finest. Caprice masturbating outside their beach house in "Winter Blues" is a must see. In fact, I couldn't get enough of their collection of outdoor scenes shot in their tropical paradise. The solo softcore and masturbation scenes are wonderful and the action just gets even more exciting with the girl-girl and occasional hardcore sets. Everything is produced just for X Art and you won't find these awesome scenes anywhere else.

  High quality content.

Just as you'd hope from an erotic photography site, quality here is very good. The photos are huge, at up to 4000 x 2667 when downloaded in a zip. They're sharp, they're beautiful, they're awesome. The videos also look excellent. The high definition wmvs and movs play at up to 6000k and are 1920 x 1080. It's a very professional, high quality collection that members will love.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come often. Three times a week a new gallery or video is added, keeping the site growing at a good pace.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files in three different sizes.
  • Videos can be streamed in your browser using Flash, and downloaded as wmvs (2 quality settings), movs (3 quality settings), and mp4s (1 quality setting).
  • The price is very reasonable. Membership is $20 a month, which is lower than we usually see on artistic photography sites.

The Cons

  Small video section.

Though there are plenty of photos to enjoy, there are currently only 69 videos online. The movies are on the short side, at around 4 minutes each. It's a shame there are so few because they look so fantastic. Hopefully we'll see some growth in this area of the site.

  Could use more search tools.

The site isn't hard to get around, but navigation could be more advanced. The browse tools are great, but I'm really missing a search tool that allows to narrow down the girls a bit more by physical feature and the scenes by location.

Minor Negatives:

  • Video downloads were quite a bit slower than I would have expected. Speeds were a fraction of what I'm seeing on other sites, which left for some very long download waits.

Bottom Line

A high quality and beautiful collection of models in artistic, erotic scenes.

X Art is a fantastic join for fans of artistic erotica. The models are beautiful, the locations are incredible, the photography and videography are top notch, and the price is right. The handful of hardcore scenes really makes X Art stand out from other artistic sites that usually stick with softcore. I'd love to see more videos but I'm sure that will come in time. X Art is definitely a site I'll be coming back to and one I would highly recommend.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive artistic high quality photos and videos of beautiful young women in erotic solo scenes with occasional hardcore and lesbian scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 600KB/sec.
Browser: 100KB/sec.
(630MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~35MB
MOV = ~630MB
MP4 = ~120MB
WMV = ~340B
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV and MPV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280 x 720 and 1920 x 1080
Quality: Very sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
107 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly European-based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Galleries = 2000 x 1334
Zipped = 4000 x 2667
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Aug 25, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current X-Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.