Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. BF Collection 87.0
2. Karup's PC 86.5
3. Karup's Hometow... 85.5
4. Karup's Older W... 83.5
5. Freshman X 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2782 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1375 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Karup's PC » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Karup's PC

Pay Site

KarupsPC.com is truly an amateur mega-site. Dubbed KarupsPC, short for Karup's Private Collection, quantity and quality merge here to create one of the largest databases of primarily original amateur porn on the net.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Young Adults

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

85.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
09-02-2013
86.5
Spencer
02-05-2012
86.0
Maggie
09-13-2011
88.0
Duke
07-10-2010
88.0
Vanessa
10-15-2009
85.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Karup's PC Review by Vanessa Karup's PC

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 15, '09 , Written Oct 8, '09
Intro

Artistically influential Karup's Private Collection, "the beauty of women captured on film" - I'm all for that! Karup's offers hundreds of models for each of their different sexual niches: amateurs, teens, models, exotics, older women, guy/girl, girl/girl, and more. The Private Collection has been around since 1997 and has an archive of around 1 million pictures and 2,725 videos to date. So this is definitely one monster of a site, and from what I can tell it browses like one, contrary to the site's claims for a "plain", easily navigational member's area. A membership will set you back $29.95 per month.


The Pros

  Large Archive of Exclusive Content & Updates Often.

Karups PC has content going back to 1998 and they've compiled a huge database of both pictures and videos. The numbers of both of those are well into the hundreds of thousands and up. Updates come just about daily and they seem to spread them around pretty well as there doesn't seem to be any neglected content sections, except for maybe the Exotics section which hasn't been updated for over a year now.

  Cute Amateur Models& Variety of Content.

The models are a real plus as they fit well with the girl-next-door theme. While there are some familiar faces in the mix the bulk of the girls are new to me. The content covers all the bases with solo softcore stripping, masturbation/toys, and hardcore boy/girl and girl/girl.

  High-Res Pictures w/ Zips, Full-Video WMV Files & Flash.

The content options on the newer content are solid with most galleries having high-resolution images along with a more standard level. Zip files are available for every gallery across the site. The videos have WMV full-files and clips along with in-browser Flash streaming. While they're not all that varies the pic/vid choices work well for this content.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Advanced search feature & model index offered. Search feature allows users the ability to browse content by keyword, content type, action, breast size, clothing, ethnicity, fetish, hair color and setting.
  • Galleries and videos are date-stamped with update information showing when they were added to the site.
  • Clear file size information is posted for each movie and gallery zip file.

The Cons

  No Model Information or Details Provided.

The model index has dedicated pages for each girl with links to each of their photo and video appearances. What they don't have is any details on the models themselves. Even if no detailed biographical info is shown they could give us some stuff like age, country of origin, breast size, etc.

  Majority of Videos Don't Offer Full-Length DL's & No Flash Streams.

There is a noticeable drop-off in the video options once you get past the newer updates. It seems they upgraded the options in late May 2008, so WMV clip segments are the only viewing/downloading format for movies prior to that. No Flash streaming are available either.

  Older Content Quality is Not as Good.

Such is the nature of the beast with sites dating back to 1998 and beyond. However, things weren't half bad back then either. Image sizing was good for that time at close to 600x800 pixels and video bitrates were at about 750k.

Minor Negatives:

  • Even with the advanced search feature in place, this site is just too huge and almost cumbersome to navigation. The search feature isn't quite as advanced as I would have liked and the content itself is split into so many different sections that it creates a lack of fluidity.
  • Not enough video format download options offered. While I enjoyed the WMV clips (recently) being offered in segments or full-length, additional video formats would also be handy.

Bottom Line

A mega-site of teen amateurs in a variety of hardcore/softcore content.

If you're looking for a site that's got the bang for the buck going, Karup's PC definitely has got you covered. The archive of content is just enormous, and even though the site design itself appears outdated, they've actually done a pretty good job at keeping up with the times in terms of adding in user and browse options. Hi res images look pretty good and the newest videos are also looking nice (1500k, 960x540). Updates are constantly being added, but if there's one big aspect this site that is lacking for me, it's personality. Overall though, there's a lot to see and plenty of it that' well worth checking out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive amateur pictures & videos with a mix of softcore & hardcore content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(224MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. Many unique models along with some that I recognize. Some of this content may be found on their sister site Karup's Hometown Amateurs.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = ~2500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white, black, asian, latina, ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Cute sexy body types.

Model Info: 
3,696 models total.
Ages 18-40s.

Other Content: 
Bonus content.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos I watched.
A few banner ads.
User ratings.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500 x 1000
Archives = 1024 x 682
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Nice quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
27 image galleries.
13 videos.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jan 25, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Karup's PC Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.