Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Skin Video 82.0
2. Amateur Hi Def 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Skin Video » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Skin Video

Pay Site

This site offers a huge selection of hardcore porn movies in various niches for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-02-2014
82.0
Maggie
04-21-2013
82.5
Duke
03-31-2012
81.0
Vanessa
03-13-2011
84.0
Spencer
05-07-2010
83.5
Maggie
09-10-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Skin Video Review by Vanessa Skin Video

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 13, '11 , Written Feb 28, '11
Intro

Skin Video is not new to the web, but it's a site that's new to me. So I took the tour and found that this video site not only offers some big name titles, but also vintage and rare amateur porn. The overall site design and set-up appears to be very basic, but there are plenty of options for browsing and it looks as though an updated design to the member's area gives users an even better experience than before. In the end, you really can't complain about a site offering more than 45,500 videos (from about 345 DVD titles) for less than $15 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Large Archive of Video/DVD Content.

Tons of video content and lots of variety. From bizarre fetishes to hardcore sex acts, amateur videos, and hot adult DVD's, Skin Video carries one of the largest archives of video clips around.

  Many Browse Options.

Videos are listed in main categories, and then subcategorized by things like fetish, sex act, style, etc. and then can even be further sorted by a number of options. There is even a model index and can be sorted/filtered by breast size, age, build, height, ethnicity, and many other specifics. All content is tagged and cross-linked to other similar content.

  Some HD Videos Offered.

Currently there is a section of the site offering a collection of videos with HD specs. There are close to 1,000 clips in that section at this point, offering specs up to 3300k. They're certainly not perfect HD but they do look nice.

  Multiple Daily Updates.

Multiple daily updates are the norm at this point. Based on the time stamps posted on the scenes there can be anywhere from 2-7 scenes added each day.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Nice viewing options. Videos can be streamed using their Flash tool, or you can download to your hard drive, iPod or PSP. The overall quality won't blow you away, but it looks okay overall.
  • Flash streams available with short buffering times and preview thumbs for moving around. Most videos also offer an iPod download version.
  • More than 45,500 videos for less than $15 bucks per month, now that's a deal!

The Cons

  Non Exclusive Content.

Such is the case with all DVD sites but it should be mentioned that none of the content here is unique to the site. I can't speak for sure on the Amateur XXX videos section, but I'd be willing to be they're non exclusive as well.

  Small Image Sizing.

They do offer a photo section here and while some of the sets offer just screen caps other sets offer nice looking digital pictures but at just 450x600 pixels in size, they leave a lot to be desired.

Minor Negatives:

  • The HD content doesn't offer the perfect HD picture quality you're probably used to seeing from sites offering HD spec videos. There is quite a bit of compression artifacts for many of them.

Bottom Line

Many entertaining amateur videos, DVD's and some HD for a decent price.

Overall Skin Video has done a pretty good job at offering a lot of video clip content at a decent price, while still delivering many of your basic necessary browse & viewing options. In the past there was plenty of room for expansion in terms of browsing, but it looks like they've tackled that with this most recent re-design. Overall the quality is nothing that will blow you away but it's decent unless you're checking out the HD scenes offered. They look really nice, although not perfect HD by any means. It's hard to say I would recommend Skin Video over some of my favorite DVD sites, but in terms of a video site, they're at least unique in the way that they offer not only Adult DVD titles but also amateur clips as well, and they do it all for less than $15 bucks per month. Who can argue with that?

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's and amateur porn scenes in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.3MB/sec.
Browser: 650KB/sec.
(101MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Much of the site consists of DVDs, while the amateur content I'm not to sure about.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = 100MB-500MB
MPG = 100MB-400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos (10%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3300k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
Girls on live cam with chat but must purchase tokens to get the "goods".

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.
Some amateur content with amateur models.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes.
Bloopers & trailers.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
User comments available for some videos.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 450 x 600
Sizes may vary.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Preview thumbs available if you want to jump around easily.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
20 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 2, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-02-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Skin Video Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.