Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Twistys Mobile 87.0
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Babes Network.c... 86.0
8. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
9. Big Wet Butts 85.5
10. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
11. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
12. Big Naturals 85.0
13. Big Tits At Sch... 85.0
14. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
15. MILF Hunter 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 90.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Wicked Pictures 87.0
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
10. Idols 69 85.0
11. Evil Angel 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2246 Sites
2. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Movie Box » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Movie Box

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of high-quality movies in various niches for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

86.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
06-17-2014
83.0
Maggie
02-16-2013
86.0
Vanessa
01-21-2012
86.0
Spencer
03-14-2011
86.0
Duke
04-24-2010
86.0
Maggie
09-29-2009
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Movie Box Review by Spencer Movie Box

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 14, '11 , Written Mar 1, '11
Intro

Movie Box is up for review today, and this is a DVD site that offers a little bit of a twist. They have a monthly membership that gets you access to their basic collection, which means tens of thousands of DVD scenes. However, they also offer premium content that's available on a PPV movie basis that'll obviously cost you extra. These seem to be some more exclusive scenes, some even coming from their own company. If you're looking for a large collection offering something a little different as an upgrade, it may work for you. You can join for just $20 a month if you click through our link first, which is a discount off their normal pricing.


The Pros

  Pretty large site.

As expected with a DVD site, there's a lot to see here. We put them at over 45,000 scenes total, though it's not 100% clear how many of those are included with your membership, and how many will cost extra. Still, there's a ton to see for your basic membership price, so all is pretty good here.

  Multiple daily updates.

I see five new basic DVDs per day, plus a new premium DVD daily as well. That adds up to over 30 scenes per day most likely, which is just a lot of new content. Granted, you may not like all of them, but it's not for a lack of options.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They've covered all the navigation basics including browse by model, DVD title, studio, as well as a long list of categories that you can browse through as well.
  • Their HD videos look pretty decent here. There are a few issues (streaming only, and I'm not 100% sure they're displayed in full HD), but they're much better than most DVD site content.
  • The site looks good here. They don't go overboard with anything too fancy, but the graphics are sharp and it all just works well together.
  • Their streaming video setup is pretty good here. The videos stream quickly, and don't do much in the way of buffering. Plus, there are multiple quality levels, and even a filmstrip navigation pane.

The Cons

  Separate premium section costs extra - tough to filter out at times.

I've seen a few more similar setups pop up lately, and I don't like what I see. This is basically a hybrid regular DVD site (with monthly membership) mixed together with a VOD/PPV site. Most of the content is included with your membership, but there's a whole section of DVDs that will cost you extra. It's pretty clear which is which, but I did run into trouble in their HD section, which mixes the both together. I'd almost like for them to be separated out even more.

  HD videos are streaming-only.

While they do offer "high definition" videos, they are all not available for download. You can only stream them, and it's a little tough to get exact dimensions and specs on them. They definitely look pretty nice, and are much better than the standard definition videos, but I'm not 100% convinced that it's all actual HD material here.

Minor Negatives:

  • Obviously the main majority of their content is non-exclusive here, just like on any other DVD site out there.
  • While they have the basics, they don't have any kind of advanced search setup; I'd look for the ability to combine categories, models, attributes, and studios all into one big search with as many selections as you can think of at once.

Bottom Line

A few areas of the site got in the way for me a bit, but it was pretty good overall.

Movie Box is a bit of a mixed bag. The constant asking for an upcharge to view their premium content could get a bit annoying after a while; I wish it could be in a completely different section (especially if you're looking at the HD videos, some of which are included, others which aren't), but I get why it's setup the way it is. Their navigation could also be further improved upon to really compete with the best DVD sites out there. However, the rest of the site is pretty nice with a lot to see, lots of daily updates, decent quality and options, and not too bad of a price. The site works well enough, and looks nice. I think if you want the best possible DVD site, there may be a few better options out there; however, if you also want the opportunity to sample some higher-end content (for a price), you may find this site to be a little more unique than most.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive (and a few exclusive) hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(161MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Most of the content is non-exclusive DVD material, though some premium content may be exclusive (but costs extra).

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = 150MB-300MB
MP4 = 150MB-300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Some movies are offered in HD, but streaming format only, so no info is available.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
42 full DVDs (including premium content)
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 17, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-17-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Movie Box Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.