Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Hot Barebacking 76.0
10. Dark Thunder 76.0
11. Tranny Poppers 75.0
12. Shemale Candy 75.0
13. Teens And Twink... 74.5
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 398 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bang Bang Boys » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bang Bang Boys

Pay Site

This gay site is filled to the rim with really handsome guys, so whether you're gay or a gal who loves looking at beautiful men...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-09-2014
77.0
Maggie
09-09-2013
79.5
Spencer
01-20-2013
78.5
Vanessa
06-16-2012
79.0
Duke
10-25-2011
78.5
Maggie
12-16-2010
77.5
Spencer
05-14-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-13-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bang Bang Boys Review by Vanessa Bang Bang Boys

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 13, '09 , Written Oct 7, '09
Intro

Bang Bang Boys is a gay content site offering a decent sized collection of video scenes and image galleries. The tour promises "the most mind-blowingly hot, straight and gay guys", all exclusively shot for your enjoyment. There is some question about actual exclusivity, but the member's area does offer 125 sexy male models with new updates seemingly being added every 2-3 days. Your $29.95 monthly membership also gives access to 3 bonus sites: Sex Gaymes, Hot Barebacking, and Rear Stable.


The Pros

  Hardcore & Solo Content of Gay, Bi & Striaght Men Having Sex.

There are actually 2 sections for this site: Bang Boys and Girls Bang Boys. I was actually hoping that the latter featured girls with strap-ons having sex with the men, but alas that's not the case. Either way there are more than 125 well-built men masturbating and having sex. The content includes both pictures and videos separate, with videos running around 15-20 minutes in length.

  Live Cam Shows Offered.

Member's here gain access to the Men Live section of the site that offers archived and live cam shows featuring models from the site. Live cam shows appear to take place on Sundays and Wednesdays and go up to at least an hour or more in length.

  WMV/Flash Streams Available.

All videos can be viewed online in Flash or WMV format. 5 different quality options are also offered with bitrates up to 1500k.

  Video Quality is Pretty Good.

There are no options in terms of quality when it comes to the downloads, but bitrates go up to 4600k (850x478), the picture quality of which looks pretty good overall. Older videos offer bitrates closer to 1200 (640x480) and look okay.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Model index with bio information & stats. Stats include age, height, race, dick size and sexual preference. The content also offers description information.
  • Additional site access gives users another 3 site memberships.
  • Bang Boys Blog written by Gavin Lowe. It's entertaining enough and new posts are added 2-3 times per month including image previews and text.

The Cons

  Videos Are DRM Protected.

Probably the most annoying aspect of Bang Boys is the DRM protection on the videos. A user name and password is needed before you can play a video and the license will expire the minute you cancel your membership. Nothing is yours here to keep and no zip file downloads are available for the image sets.

  Image Size is Small.

Image sizing has been stuck at roughly 600x900 pixels since the beginning. At this point high-res images should be up over 1500p.

  No Date Stamps on Content or Clear Update Schedule.

It would appear as though new updates are being added often enough, but lack of date stamps on the content in the member's area leaves room for question.

Minor Negatives:

  • Video quality could still be better. Compression artifacts are noticeable and they definitely do not look good stretched any larger than the actual picture size.
  • Member's area pages look cluttered, especially the main member's page which has so much going on that I couldn't even stand to look at it.

Bottom Line

Sexy gay, straight and bi men in both hard and soft content.

I actually enjoyed Bang Bang Boys much more than I thought I was going to upon first entry into the member's area. Our site facts state that the content might not be exclusive, but I'd be willing to bet otherwise. The amount of model and content information they give does make the content unique. There is a clear focus on Latin men, and all the men here are well-built, sexy model types. The content ranges from solo masturbation to sex with other men and women. Room for improvement in terms of quality is one minor issue, but the bigger issue is the DRM protection on the videos. For $29.95 per month you also gain access to another 3 sites and the live cam shows are an added bonus.

Site Details

About the Content: 
DRM protected solo and hardcore pics/videos of gay, bi and straight men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.3MB/sec.
Browser: 260KB/sec.
(139MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~120KB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
2 free live shows weekly by various models of the site.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites require pw re-entry.
Very inconvenient.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of White and Black models, but most are Latin.
Mostly amateur to semi-pro looking.
Body types all fit and muscular.

Model Info: 
125 models total.
Ages 18-38.
From all over the World.

Other Content: 
Girls Bang Boys content.
Bang Bang Boys Backstage.
Pretty good blog.
Sells content DVDs.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos I watched.
A few banner ads.
User ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 600 x 900
Most images in portrait.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash/WMV player.
Can't jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Nice quality.
Couple different quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
2 videos.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 9, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-09-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Bang Bang Boys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.