Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
4. Cazzo Club 78.5
5. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
6. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Tranny Poppers 75.0
11. Shemale Candy 75.0
12. Teens And Twink... 74.5
13. Dark Thunder 74.0
14. Fresh SX 74.0
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Fresh SX » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Fresh SX

Pay Site

This site promises a bevy of hot and handsome gay men in pictures, videos and other content for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
09-04-2014
74.0
Vanessa
12-24-2013
74.5
Maggie
05-02-2013
78.5
Duke
01-23-2012
78.0
Spencer
02-26-2011
76.5
Vanessa
08-20-2009
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Fresh SX Review by Spencer Fresh SX

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 26, '11 , Written Feb 18, '11
Intro

Fresh SX is up for review today, and they call themselves the world's best gay reality studio. In reality, it looks like a pretty standard gay site, and they even mix in some outside content for some reason, so there's a wide variety of material to be seen. They feature both solo and hardcore action without getting too much out of the ordinary. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is what I was expecting, though I wouldn't mind it being a little cheaper.


The Pros

  Mostly exclusive gay content.

As long as you hit the right sections of their site, you get access to a solid collection of exclusive gay content. They don't stray too far from the norm, but they take good-looking guys and put them in front of a camera. There's lots of solo and hardcore action all around, so there should be something for everyone here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The models do have decent biographies to read through here. They give a few sentences, plus a long list of stats to check out.

The Cons

  Very plain site overall.

Everything from the navigation to the design here needs some work. First, I don't like all their separate categories, even once you're in the video section; they don't even make some of them very clear (what's the difference between FreshSX content and exclusive content??). Second, they don't offer any type of search features or anything, and even the models index is pretty weak (see below). As far as the design goes, it just feels dated and brings the site down a notch before even checking anything out.

  Most videos don't offer downloads.

Depending which section you're in, the videos may or may not be downloadable. The main/exclusive content can only be played in your browser. On top of that, the flash player setup is not actual streaming, as you need to wait for the video to download before you can jump ahead to that part. The whole video setup just isn't great. At least some sections do offer downloads, and the other areas do offer downloadable trailers, if that's your thing.

  Quality can be bad.

It really varies from one section to the next, but some of the videos here are quite small in size, and way over-compressed. The feel older because of it, and they may very well be from a few years ago for all I know.

  Updates aren't dated.

Nothing is dated here, from the content itself, to any type of future or past update log. I have no idea when the last update was added, though it does seem like the site is growing at least (according to our last content count).

Minor Negatives:

  • Even the photos aren't easily downloaded here. They pop up in a fancy little program that doesn't allow you to save them, and don't offer zip files, either.
  • The models index is text only here, which isn't the best way to browse for hot models in my opinion.

Bottom Line

It's a bit of a mish-mash for me; there's some decent content, but it's just not presented well.

FreshSX has some decent content and models, but the way their site is setup just brings everything down a few notches. I don't like that they mix content from different sources together on the same site when they already have a nice collection of their own material. I don't like the lack of video downloads, and even the difficult photo downloads for the matter. Quality could be better, the site needs a redesign (both for looks, and usability), and I'd love to see some actual regular update info as well. I like the content and scenes, but they really need an overhaul to bring the site and options up to par for what we're used to seeing these days.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring solo and hardcore gay action in a variety of niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.2MB/sec.
Browser: 150KB/sec.
(15MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: They definitely shoot most of their own content, but also have a few sections of outside material.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Some videos require pw again.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
FreshSX Magazine.
Bonus content.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1000 x 700

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 4, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-04-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Fresh SX Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.