Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dark Thunder » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dark Thunder

Pay Site

This site features handsome ebony well-muscled studs and lots of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-13-2013
76.0
Spencer
04-29-2013
78.0
Vanessa
09-30-2012
79.5
Duke
12-26-2011
80.0
Maggie
02-17-2011
77.0
Spencer
07-13-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-14-2009
74.5
Duke
10-12-2009
73.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dark Thunder Review by Maggie Dark Thunder

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 17, '11 , Written Feb 10, '11
Intro

Dark Thunder is a hardcore site featuring videos and photos of sexy black men in gay action. Some of the guys prefer fellow black brothers, others like to taste the white meat. They show off their own studly bodies and then jump into appreciate the body of a fellow hottie or two.


The Pros

  Hot hardcore collection.

With names like Anaconda, Ass-olutely, Ass Professor, and Xtcy, you know these guys are ready for a good time. The flex their muscles and smile seductively into the camera before stripping down and going down town on a buddy. There are blowjobs, threesomes, and plenty of anal sex.

  Easy to navigate.

There are some really handy tools for sorting the content. Models, galleries, and videos can be viewed by name, date, top rated, and most viewed. Everything is laid out in a way that is intuitive and user-friendly.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The favorites folder, user ratings, and mailing list are all good user tools.
  • Quick downloads! Using the browser I got speeds of 1.0mbps while using a download manager the videos came in at 6.2mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!
  • Photos can be viewed in a slideshow.
  • There are some good-looking scenes here. Although quality varies, for the most part I thought the content quality was good enough.
  • They've got a decent-sized collection. It isn't huge, but with 200 galleries and 130 videos, there's enough to keep members busy for a while. Updates are coming at least once a week so the site is growing at a good pace.

The Cons

  Not enough video download options.

Each video can be streamed in Flash and Windows Media in multiple quality settings, so I have no complaints about the streaming. However, when you want to download you're limited to just Windows Media in one quality setting. There are no other quality settings, clip length options, or formats from which to choose.

Minor Negatives:

  • No zip downloads for photo galleries.
  • Small photos. The scenes max out at just 900x600 in size. The pictures look fine enough, they're just too small.
  • There are a few ads in the member's area. They aren't awful, but they are there.

Bottom Line

An all-around fine site for fans of hardcore gay black scenes.

Dark Thunder is a fine site for fans of black gay action. It's not a niche we see every day, so they get points for that. The site is user-friendly and quality and quantity were fine enough to leave me with no complaints. I think the monthly price of $25 is right on. There are a few areas that could be improved, but there are no major issues here. All in all, it's a site I'd recommend to fans of the genre.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore scenes featuring a black male model fucking another man.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(250MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~75KB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
2 free live solo shows weekly through MenLive.com.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
All black models.
Amateur to pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
216 models total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Bonus site.

Other Details: 
Condoms used.
Music in a few videos.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 850 x 480 - 900 x 602
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new model.
1 image gallery.
full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Sep 4, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Dark Thunder Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.