Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Hot Barebacking 76.0
10. Dark Thunder 76.0
11. Tranny Poppers 75.0
12. Shemale Candy 75.0
13. Teens And Twink... 74.5
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
3. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
4. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
5. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
6. Hot Movies 84.0
7. Wanted List 82.5
8. Sugar VOD 81.5
9. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
10. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
11. GameLink Video ... 79.5
12. Gay Adult Renta... 79.0
13. John Thompson B... 79.0
14. Score On Demand 78.5
15. Best Femdom Vid... 78.5

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2250 Sites
2. DVDs - 516 Sites
3. Mobile - 443 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » AEBN Video On Demand » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

AEBN Video On Demand

Pay Per View

AEBN Video on Demand features thousands of hardcore video titles available at your fingertips.


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.5
great



Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
10-17-2013
84.0
Duke
10-06-2012
85.0
Vanessa
09-13-2011
82.0
Maggie
08-11-2010
81.0
Spencer
10-10-2009
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
AEBN Video On Demand Review by Spencer AEBN Video On Demand

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 10, '09 , Written Oct 5, '09
Intro

AEBN Video On Demand is up for review today, and they are one of the longest-running VOD sites I know of out there. The premise is simple: you fill up an account with credits, and then can watch as many minutes of video as you want on their site with those credits. They have a huge collection of over 60,000 DVD's, which is larger than most any site you'll ever find. The catch is, you can't really download these videos; sure you can rent them for seven days, or buy the video outright, but not in the basic membership. Because of that, they can offer a few more studios than other download-friendly DVD sites, because of the limited access. The credit packages vary, and the more you spend, the more you get. You can do 30 minutes for $6, 200 minutes for $20, or 1,000 minutes for $85, and I think we have a promo for you that gets you 10 free minutes. You're welcome.


The Pros

  Tons of content up, seriously.

I've said that sites have "tons of content up" before, but this time, I really, really mean it. This has got to be one of the largest sites you'll ever come across, with over 60,000 DVD's currently. Multiply that out by 5-6 scenes per DVD, and you've got a lot of fucking, sucking, and whatever else it is they do in these thing called porn movies.

  Some decent navigation options.

You wouldn't know it right off the bat (I missed it), but be sure to check out their advanced search area, as they let you do a lot more in terms of finding content. You can search by scene, by multiple category selection, by bitrate, and most anything you could want. I just wish it was more prominent!

Other Good Stuff:

  • The buffering was minimized in the Windows Media Player, which can be a problem with other WMV streaming sites.
  • Here's something you don't see on most similar sites: they offer a small section of exclusive videos here, which was impressive.
  • They have the ability to offer a few studios you won't see on every single DVD site out there thanks to the VOD setup.

The Cons

  Site doesn't look very good.

As much as I love seeing our logo in the upper corner, the site itself just doesn't look that great. On the one hand, it's relatively clean and clutter-free, but it would help modernize everything if they threw up an actual design there.

  Quality is definitely lagging.

When you're viewing DVD's these days, you're used to the best of the best (well, I am at least). Here, they just don't deliver. The few HD movies they have look decent, but since they're streaming, they're not as sharp and clear as downloads. The majority of the content shows lots of artifacts and problems, and I'd say they're a definite step behind some of the higher-end DVD sites in terms of quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • Updates don't seem to be coming too often, though it's a little hard to tell. I wonder if they completely just ran out of porn finally?
  • As with most any VOD site, it can get expensive here. The normal $30 a month you pay for unlimited access elsewhere only gets you 300 minutes here. Then again, that's 10 minutes a day to jack off, so just be quick about it.

Bottom Line

The site is plain, but it's one of the largest DVD sites you'll ever see.

If you can get past the lackluster design, and of course cough up the cash to buy a decent package, you're rewarded with one of the largest collections of porn you'll ever find out there. I think the options are good enough, and the quantity speaks for itself. There are a few worries, including the quality that definitely needs a boost, and the possibility of slow updates, but the latter may not even matter much with how much content they offer. I guess you have to give a little to get a little. I'd love to see the goods here combined with another site that fixed the bads here. Overall, it'll get the job done nicely I think, but some upgrades would help that much more.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Non-exclusive DVD's available to view streaming for a pay-per-minute fee. A large variety of niches represented.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. They can offer some studios that other DVD sites can't because of the lack of downloads, but they're still not exclusive. They do feature a small collection of exclusive videos though.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
Yes, 39 DVD's (<1%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Small compression artifacts seen at times. Also, since they're streaming, requires a pretty hefty computer.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen here and there.
Soft music in some videos.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Plays in WMV Player (or Real Player).
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality just okay.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(latest update lists videos from 2-3 months ago)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Sep 27, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current AEBN Video On Demand Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.