Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Skin Video 82.0
2. Amateur Hi Def 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Amateur Hi Def » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Amateur Hi Def

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of high quality movies featuring a bevy of cute amateurs and lots of hard action.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHD Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

85.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-28-2014
80.0
Maggie
06-03-2013
80.0
Spencer
05-11-2012
80.0
Vanessa
08-31-2011
82.0
Duke
08-04-2010
84.0
Maggie
10-09-2009
85.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Amateur Hi Def Review by Maggie Amateur Hi Def

Review by Maggie

Released Oct 9, '09 , Written Oct 2, '09
Intro

Amateur Hi Def features sexy amateur hardcore scenes filmed in high definition. It's not often that we see amateur content filmed in HD so the theme was intriguing right off the bat. Most of the girls, particularly recently, are from Russia. They look like cute girl-next-door types, but you wouldn't believe their amateur status from the way they handle their men!


The Pros

  Exclusive content.

These are all exclusive amateur scenes. It looks like most of the models are Russian, and they were all new to me. You don't see amateur content shot in high definition, so it's no wonder this is an all-original collection.

  Good-sized collection.

There's a lot to see here. There are over 567 videos on their site featuring 165 models. There's also a selection of more than 111 galleries. I was surprised to find so many photos and a video site. There really is plenty to enjoy.

  High quality videos.

You have to expect awesome-looking movies from a site titled Amateur Hi Def. Thankfully they deliver! The wmvs played at 3100k and of course, 1280x720, and they were my favorite. The 2200k h.264 mp4s also looked great, though! And the streaming Flash option was also very sharp! You're not going to go wrong with any of the movies on this site.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Good viewing options. Each scene can be streamed in Flash and downloaded as a wmv, h.264 mp4, and iPod mp4.
  • A good amount of model info. Each girl has a brief biography with info on her age, where she's from, her likes, and a bit about her sexually.
  • Some good browse tools. Videos, galleries, and models can all be viewed by date added and popularity. The videos are also tagged with categories. If you have something specific you want to see, there's a keyword search. It's a simple but effective set-up.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join at a special discount rate of $15 a month. That's half off the regular price of $30 a month!
  • Updates come daily! A new scene is added to the site every day and posted right on the member's homepage.

The Cons

  Photos look so-so.

This isn't a huge problem. I'm sure most people joining here don't care too much about the photos. However, I was surprised that the pictures didn't look nearly as good as the videos. They're not nearly as sharp. Also, they initially are viewed in a script that limits their size and makes it so you can't download them. That has to be done through the zip. Anyhow, they didn't keep up with the video section.

Minor Negatives:

  • Could use a standard category list and a more advanced search feature.

Bottom Line

A great collection of HD videos on a site that does everything right.

Let's see...daily updates, exclusive content, some user-friendly options, a special discount price, and oh yes, high definition videos. Amateur Hi Def is doing everything right! My complaints are obviously very minor. If you enjoy amateurs or high quality video or both, you're going to love Amateur Hi Def.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore amateur scenes all filmed in high definition.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.4MB/sec.
Browser: 1.4MB/sec.
(300MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, the scenes and the models were all new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~700GB
h.264 = ~400GB
mp4 =~75GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264) and WMV
Bit-Rate: 2200k and 3100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Very sharp!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.,

Model Info: 
165 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly Russian-based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to pro level.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1758x1152
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 28, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Amateur Hi Def Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.