Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Playgro... 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 90.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Wicked Pictures 87.0
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
10. Idols 69 85.0
11. Evil Angel 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2245 Sites
2. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Digital Playground » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Digital Playground

Pay Site

This is the Digital Playground adult film company site where you can watch a good selection of their movies and photo galleries.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-26-2014
81.5
Duke
02-15-2013
83.0
Vanessa
08-26-2012
83.0
Maggie
02-08-2012
83.0
Spencer
01-30-2011
80.0
Duke
05-11-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Playground Review by Spencer Digital Playground

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 30, '11 , Written Jan 24, '11
Intro

Digital Playground is up for review today, and I'm sure you've heard the name before. They are a production studio that pumps out their own line of hardcore DVDs. This is their official site, and showcases all of their material in one place. I have no idea how widespread they make their DVDs, but I'm sure you could have seen some of them before one way or another. $20 a month gets you in the door, which is a special discounted price setup for our users.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection.

They're one of those in-between sites, since it's a DVD site, but just the content from a single company. They offer a lot more than most paysites, but a lot less than the DVD mega-sites out there. Count on over 375 full DVDs, and over 1,100 photo galleries to greet you.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site looks pretty nice here with a clean design. It's nothing too crazy, but looked good enough to mention.
  • The $20 price tag is a nice discount setup for our users, as it'd normally be $30 a month for access.
  • The navigation is decent here (though it could be better, see below). They have a nice category list, and a basic models index at least.
  • Their content is all-original, in that they shot it all themselves. Of course it's posted on DVDs and sold, for whatever that is worth, so you could have seen it elsewhere in theory.
  • Their streaming player is rather quick with very little buffer time overall.

The Cons

  Most videos are streaming only.

The lack of downloads is a huge downer here. I'm sure they're trying to protect their content, but most people expect downloads these days, especially from DVD sites. Plus, the streaming player isn't even all that impressive, with no filmstrip navigation or anything.

Beyond that, the downloadable video section isn't even setup that great. There's a single MP4 download of an entire DVD (it's a huge file), without the option to get just one or two scenes, let alone other video types or quality levels.

  Updates are a bit slow.

The photos aren't dated, but the DVD section is only updated once every other week. That averages out okay considering each DVD has several scenes, but I'd love to see more new content overall.

  Quality could be even better.

Everything from the photos to the videos looked okay here, but wasn't great. They could use a bump in quality all around, especially for the video section, since I assume that's their bread and butter.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • There were several ads around the member's area unfortunately, which got in the way a bit and made the site feel a little cluttered.

Bottom Line

A decent site all around with lots of fun scenes, but nothing over the top.

Digital Playground gets the job done pretty well here, though there are some definite drawbacks as well. They have a decent amount of content up, though updates are on the slow side. The site looks pretty nice, but could use even more navigation tools with the size of everything. Download options are rather limited, especially since most DVDs are streaming-only. Quality could be bumped up a notch as well, as most content is pretty average in terms of the quality we see these days. It's a decent collection, but a few changes would make things a whole lot better.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Hardcore scenes in a wide variety of popular niches. All shot by Digital Playground themselves.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.4MB/sec.
(1.6GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: I think they shoot all their own material, but also publish it on DVDs.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~1.5GB
JPG = ~150KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Many streaming videos labeled as HD, but I can't get any specs on them.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of model types.
Generally semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
500+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Store.
3rd-party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Music heard in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Some moderate airbrushing seen at times.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 800
Archives = 1000 x 750
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Last DVD added eight days ago; a new one is posted every other week. Photos are not dated.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 26, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Digital Playground Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.