Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Wicked Pictures 88.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Homegrown Video 86.0
9. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
10. Evil Angel 85.0
11. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2228 Sites
2. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Wicked Pictures » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Wicked Pictures

Pay Site

Wicked Pictures.com is the home of some of the most beautiful adult movie porn stars and original movies featuring those luscious bodies.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-02-2014
88.0
Vanessa
03-25-2014
87.0
Duke
03-03-2013
87.5
Spencer
10-23-2012
86.5
Maggie
05-24-2012
86.0
Vanessa
03-03-2012
86.0
Duke
08-19-2011
86.0
Spencer
01-24-2011
83.0
Maggie
11-05-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Wicked Pictures Review by Spencer Wicked Pictures

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 24, '11 , Written Jan 18, '11
Intro

Wicked Pictures is up for review today, and this is a name you've heard in one form or another if you've been around porn much. Don't let the title fool you into thinking they only offer photos, either, as "pictures" here refers just as much to movies - kinda like your grandma might say. They have a full line of DVDs, and accompanying photo galleries to go along with them. They also have lots of stars who have been Wicked Girls over the years, and are one of the bigger production companies out there. Now, you can join for just $15 a month through our site, thanks to a special discount they've setup for our users.


The Pros

  Quite a large collection.

With over 470 DVDs and over 6,100 photo galleries, all of their own content, they have quite a nice collection built up here. There's a ton of material to check out, and the site should keep you busy for quite a while I'd say.

  Updates come often.

They're not quite on a daily update schedule or anything, but it appears that new DVDs are posted weekly, and several new photo galleries come up each week. Again, you have to keep in mind that they shoot all their own content, so this is pretty good overall I'd say.

  Newer videos offered in HD.

I don't know when the switch was made exactly, but there are quite a few high definition videos available on the site now. Some of the older ones list an HD download, but it leads to a 404 error, so I'd like to see that fixed. Plus, the HD quality is on the lower end, but it's appreciated either way.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The discounted $15 price tag is nice to see here for sure.

The Cons

  Navigation needs some work.

There are a few things going on here. First, I had a hard time viewing the photo galleries, so much so that I'll ignore that for now, and delve into it more later. Second, their current search setup did not fully work for me. The top section worked fine, so I could find Asians, Latinas, or Classic Porn, but any section outside of that did not return the right results. It's a glitch that needs to be fixed.

Beyond that, they could still use more options in my opinion. Everything here is laid out just okay for me, from the models index to the search page. A site redesign keeping these features (or upgrading them) while making them look more fresh would be ideal.

  Gallery browsing was messed up for me.

When viewing the photo galleries, I was having a tough time. I started off by clicking a random thumbnail in the middle of a gallery, which brought up the expected photo. From there, I went back and clicked other thumbnails in that gallery, and kept going back to the first full-size image I saw. Even the dropdown box wouldn't change it. I tried a new gallery, and that lead me to a full-size photo from the right gallery, but it was still the wrong photo compared to what I clicked. I'm not sure what's up there.

  Pictures should be offered in larger sizes.

The quality of the photos is great here, with hot models, great lighting, and a very professional feel. However, even in zip files, the highest picture size I found was 900x600, which doesn't cut it these days. They should be 2000 pixels at minimum for their largest size.

Minor Negatives:

  • The streaming video was just okay for me. They have the full DVD in a single stream, and then allow you to click around on the different scenes (or parts of a scene) to jump to that spot. Since this navigation is separate from the video window, it's a little clunky for me. I'd rather see a single scene separated out, and then offer some kind of filmstrip navigation. On top of that, the quality level always remained at "DVD" no matter which of the three I clicked on.
  • As I mentioned above, the video search was kinda broken for me. Hopefully it's something that can be fixed easily.

Bottom Line

Lots of good content, though the site and options are lagging just a little.

There's a lot to like at Wicked Pictures including a large collection, frequent updates, new HD videos, downloadable videos (it wasn't always so easy), and more. If you're a fan of their movies, I think this is an easy join to have access to their whole collection. However, as a site, there are a few things that could definitely be better. The quality is just okay overall, with even the HD needing a little bump up at times. Navigation could be improved, both from fixing the errors I ran into (search, gallery browsing), and from just adding more features since their site is so large. The pictures look great, but should be much larger. The lack of exclusivity might be a deal breaker for some as well. It's a very nice site overall, but they could do better still, in my opinion, with a few tweaks and upgrades.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive softcore and hardcore pictures and DVDs featuring some of the biggest named stars out there.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work, except for zip files.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5MB-6.2MB/sec. (varied)
(286MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: While it looks like they shoot all their own content here, it may not be exclusive. Due to their popularity, you may have seen some of their content at times.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
ZIP = ~75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 1800k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Not bad, but on the lower end of what we see.

Live Cams: 
Live shows (with archives) are offered, but no future schedule is currently posted. Last archive was from two months ago.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
989 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes.
News.

Other Details: 
A few condoms seen.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Some airbrushing possible.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 900 x 600

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-5 second buffer (plus warning intro).
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
1 full DVD.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 2, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-02-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Wicked Pictures Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.