Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Reality Kings M... 87.0
6. Playboy Plus 87.0
7. Twistys Mobile 87.0
8. Big Naturals 86.0
9. Round and Brown 86.0
10. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
11. Babes Network.c... 86.0
12. Big Wet Butts 85.5
13. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
14. We Live Togethe... 85.0
15. Cum Fiesta 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Naughty America 91.5
3. Brazzers 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Naturals 86.0
8. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
9. My Friend's Hot... 85.0
10. We Live Togethe... 85.0
11. Cum Fiesta 85.0
12. My First Sex Te... 85.0
13. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
14. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
15. Baby Got Boobs 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4538 Sites
2. Videos - 2231 Sites
3. General - 380 Sites
4. Parties - 124 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Mike's Apartment » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Mike's Apartment

Pay Site

MikesApartment.com provides free rent to cute young amateurs willing to screw for a place to stay.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-29-2014
85.0
Spencer
08-21-2012
84.0
Maggie
05-04-2012
84.0
Duke
10-04-2011
84.0
Vanessa
12-27-2010
83.5
Spencer
05-11-2010
81.5
Maggie
09-15-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mike's Apartment Review by Vanessa Mike's Apartment

Review by Vanessa

Released Dec 27, '10 , Written Dec 21, '10
Intro

Mikes Apartment, the scheme of a "room for rent" in a 3 bedroom townhouse with a "very negotiable" price tag. Fortunately the price tag for the site is also negotiable (for TPB users) and will cost members just $18 bucks per month. Even better, that reasonably monthly fee also gives you access to another 20-something sites from Reality Kings. And that's in addition to the 408 photo & video episodes that you'll find here. The quality of the content has definitely been knocked up a notch over time, and the exclusive content and multi-site access is definitely a desirable lot.


The Pros

  Exclusive Reality Themed Content.

Seeing as I've been here time and time again, there's obviously a lot to see. And with over 9 years of online experience, Mike's Apartment has got their amateur content down to a science and updates can be expected like clockwork each week. All episodes contain digital images and a video, and even after 400 scenes, I have to admit that they're still downright exciting. This is some entertaining suck & fuck content with cute amateurs and some nice close-up shots, from large soft tits to pink wet pussies, girl-girl content, toy play, facials and more. It's also nice to see that they're still adding a lengthy scene description along with each reality driven suck and fuck episode.

  HD Flash Streams and Multiple Download Options.

Flash streams are offered in multiple quality formats, the Large also offers filmstrip navigation. Recently added was a HD quality stream to some of the newest updates. And even more recently added is a 1080p HD quality download. They look stunning!

Downloading the video can be done in full, as large clips or as small 1-minute clips. iPod/PSP options are also available.

  Network Access.

As a part of the Reality Kings Network, your membership here also gives access to another 20 something specialty sites.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Reduced price for TBP users. A normal membership costs $24.95 per month, but our users can get in on the action for only $17.95.
  • Zip file downloads for image sets.

The Cons

  Older Scenes Have Fewer Options & Less Quality.

Considering the content here dates back to 2001 it goes without saying that the older the content, the fewer amount of download & viewing options you're going to get. You also won't find the same kind of quality that you get these days. Back then bitrates were offered closer to 350k, and at this point, are barely watchable.

Minor Negatives:

  • Zip file downloads can be slow. Single chanel download capability using DL manager, less than 700KB per second. Download speeds could be better in general. For the newest 3GB HD downloads, faster speeds are necessary for sure!
  • Beware of trial membership which only gives limited access to the content and recurs at a higher price per month.
  • Member's area ads and up-sells. Pages can look cluttered with lots of "recommended scenes", and ads consisting of "live sex" and "dating".

Bottom Line

Mike's Apartment is good fun, but it's the multi-site access that wins it for me.

Once again the Reality Kings guys have delivered on a well-produced, exclusive amateur suck & fuck site. I like the theme, I like the content, and I love the consistency of updates. Like most of their sites, it's great to see that they've started adding HD quality downloads for the videos, but images still need to be larger. Once they get even more of the HD downloads up I may not even care about the small images, however. Mike's Apartment and the rest of the Reality Kings Network sites are well worth checking out if there are any of you left who haven't already!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring pretty standard guy/girl hardcore scenes. The premise is that the girls need to trade off sex for being able to stay in the apartment.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.1MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(2.9GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. As far as I can tell the models are also very unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = 300MB-500MB
WMV HD = 2GB
MP4 = 250MB-400MB
JPG = 150KB-200KB
ZIP = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest 13 videos and newest 68 streams.
File Type: MP4 & Flash
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1080p
Quality: Super HD quality. Very nice!

Live Cams: 
3 free live solo shows weekly by various models of the Network.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Bonus sites don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually thin and hot.

Model Info: 
402 models total.
Ages 18-30s.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Bonus site access.
Live cam shows.
Community features like Friend Requests and messaging.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
A few banner ads.
Lots of user ratings/comments.
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
Professional to amateur level photography.
May be some airbrushing for newer sets.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Some action shots can be blurry.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 900 x 600
Archives = 640 x 480
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
HD flash player.
Near instant buffer.
Excellent quality.
Film strip navigation!
Also medium wmv player with slower buffer.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full photo/video episode.
(on par with previous Wednesday weekly updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 19, 2014 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Mike's Apartment Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.