Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Bang Bang Boys 79.5
6. Thug Orgy 79.0
7. Cazzo Club 79.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Iron Lockup 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 507 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bang Bang Boys » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bang Bang Boys

Pay Site

This gay site is filled to the rim with really handsome guys, so whether you're gay or a gal who loves looking at beautiful men...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-09-2013
79.5
Spencer
01-20-2013
78.5
Vanessa
06-16-2012
79.0
Duke
10-25-2011
78.5
Maggie
12-16-2010
77.5
Spencer
05-14-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-13-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bang Bang Boys Review by Maggie Bang Bang Boys

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 16, '10 , Written Dec 10, '10
Intro

Bang Bang Boys is a hardcore gay site with pictures and videos of hunky gay men in action. There's no particular theme or twist. It's just hot gay guys getting it on. Check out their tour for a sample of their buff models and see what I mean.


The Pros

  Hot gay action.

Bang Bang Boys has a fantastic collection of gorgeous models. These guys are buff and built. They have a nice variety of ethnicities and a good mix of bad boys and pretty boys, but all of them have abs and asses of steel. The action includes plenty of hardcore anal and blowjobs, along with some great solo scenes where we can fully enjoy the men's bodies. It's not all exclusive, but it's all hot.

  Good-sized collection.

Bang Bang Boys currently offers 390 galleries and 245 videos featuring 156 models. Each video is around 15 minutes long and there are around 150 photos in each gallery, as well. Members will enjoy page after page of buff studs.

  Easy to navigate.

There are some really handy tools for sorting the content. Models, galleries, and videos can be viewed by name, date, top rated, and most viewed. Everything is laid out in a way that is intuitive and user-friendly.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The favorites folder, user ratings, and mailing list are all good user tools.
  • Quick downloads! Using the browser I got speeds of 1.0mbps while using a download manager the videos came in at 6.2mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!
  • Photos can be viewed in a slideshow.
  • There are some good-looking scenes here. Although quality varies, for the most part I thought the content quality was good enough.

The Cons

  Not enough video download options.

Each video can be streamed in Flash and Windows Media in multiple quality settings, so I have no complaints about the streaming. However, when you want to download you're limited to just Windows Media in one quality setting. There are no other quality settings, clip length options, or formats from which to choose.

  Videos are DRM protected.

This one surprised me; we don't see DRM much these days. Unfortunately, you will find it on Bang Bang Boys. The one redeeming factor is that the license provides access for five years, so it's not nearly as restrictive as we usually see. Still, it's a limitation to keep in mind.

Minor Negatives:

  • It's hard to say when updates actually come. There are no dates on any of the scenes and no update log. The site does seem to be updating, based on recent member comments, but it's hard to say exactly when those updates take place.
  • No zip downloads for photo galleries.
  • Small photos. The scenes max out at just 900x600 in size. The pictures look fine enough, they're just too small.
  • There are quite a few ads in the member's area. Most are on the homepage and they can make it seem awfully cluttered.

Bottom Line

An entertaining gay collection that is worth a look, even with a few weaknesses.

Bang Bang Boys offers members a lot to enjoy, with a large collection of hot models in hardcore scenes. There are a few issues here, like DRM and it would be great to see upgraded user options and eventually higher quality content with larger pictures. However, I was definitely happy with what I saw. This is an entertaining collection with some great-looking gay action.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore and solo videos and galleries of gay men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(220MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~140KB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
2 free live solo shows weekly through MenLive.com.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white, black, Asian models.
Mostly pro looking.
Fit, trim, muscular body types.

Model Info: 
156 models total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Blog.

Other Details: 
Member's area ads.
Some condoms.
User ratings.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to pro level.
No airbrushing.
Mostly indoor photography.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 900 x 600
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash/WMV players.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for May 15, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Bang Bang Boys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.