Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. The Black Alley 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Asian Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. JAV HD 85.0
3. Idols 69 85.0
4. Action JAV 84.0
5. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
6. Maiko XXX 83.0
7. Nuru Massage 83.0
8. J Sex Network 83.0
9. The Black Alley 82.5
10. I Am Trouble 82.5
11. 88 Square 82.5
12. Soapy Massage 82.0
13. JAV Model 82.0
14. Long Mint 82.0
15. Shemale Japan 82.0

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches

1. European - 388 Sites
2. Latina - 189 Sites
3. Indian - 69 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Black Alley » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Black Alley

Pay Site

This site features the work of several photographers including those who put together Asian4You and whose high quality content of lovely Asian women is a treat to see.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-09-2014
82.5
Vanessa
03-04-2013
82.5
Duke
05-07-2012
83.0
Spencer
04-13-2011
83.0
Maggie
09-30-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Black Alley Review by Maggie The Black Alley

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 30, '09 , Written Sep 24, '09
Intro

The Black Alley is a high quality Asian website featuring the sexy original content shot by the photographers of the "legendary" Asian website Asian4You. Visiting the tour for the first time, I was immediately impressed with the beautiful models, the sexy locations, and the classy, high quality photography.


The Pros

  All original content.

All of the content on The Black Alley is exclusive. You won't find these beautiful scenes anywhere else. Many of the models are also never-before-seen, though it's also just as exciting to find fresh content of already popular stars. All of the material here is uniquely theirs.

  High quality pics & vids.

Both the pictures and the videos look great. The photos are nice sized at 2000x1333 and perfectly sharp and colorful. There is some airbrushing going on, but it didn't bother me. I expect it in softcore glamour scenes like these and they add to the overall fantasy and beauty. The videos look quite nice, as well, at 2000k and had me all-around impressed with this quality collection.

  Good-sized collection.

There are currently 113 models, approximately 90,000 pictures, and 185 videos. There's also a sizable collection of additional content in the Asian4You archive section. Between those two areas of the site, there are plenty of hot Asian ladies to keep members entertained.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come often. You'll find around 10 galleries and 2 videos added to the site every week. Updates come most days, with multiple scenes added on those days.
  • There are zip files for the photos (they're only labeled "XL" and "L" so you may not spot them at first).
  • Clean design. Though it borders on overly-simple, the look of the site is nice and clean, with no annoying ads.
  • Quick downloads! Using the browser I got speeds of 2.8mbps while using a download manager the videos cam in at 4.0mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!

The Cons

  Not enough browse tools.

This is a really basic set-up. The girls can be browsed in alphabetical order on the "Models" page. The scenes can be browsed in the order they were added on the "Past Update" page and that's about it! There are no categories, no search tools, no other ways to sort the scenes, nothing. A site this size really needs more organization.

  Not enough video viewing options.

Each scene plays as a DivX avi with two quality settings and that is it. It was really disappointing not to find some other format choices, like wmv, and no streaming option either.

Minor Negatives:

  • No scene or model info. You really don't get any info! They don't tell you anything about the girls beyond their names. There's no age, location, nothing. There are also no scene descriptions, no video run times, and no file sizes. Usually photographer sites like this have a lot more personality and I missed it here.

Bottom Line

Fans of Asian glamour babes are sure to enjoy this quality collection.

I really enjoyed the high quality content on The Black Alley. The girls are beautiful and the scenes are incredibly sexy. With the daily updates, the price of $30 a month works for me. There are definitely a few areas that could be more advanced, however. Overall, though, this is a great site for those who enjoy glamour or Asian sites, or both!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive glamour pictures and videos of beautiful Asian models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.0MB/sec.
Browser: 2.8MB/sec.
(233MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
DIVX = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Didn't save after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Asian models.
Amateur-pro looking.
Thin body-types.

Model Info: 
113 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Asian4You galleries.
Long-term member VIP area.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000x1333
Archives = 1379x920
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 9, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-09-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current The Black Alley Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.