Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 82.5
2. Papi Cock 80.5
3. Coco Dorm 80.0
4. Raw Rods 79.5
5. Coco Boyz 79.5
6. Mix It Up Boy 78.5
7. Flava Men 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Thug Boy » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Thug Boy

Pay Site

This gay site features hot gay black men from the hood, and for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-09-2014
82.5
Duke
11-18-2013
82.5
Vanessa
10-21-2012
80.0
Spencer
09-24-2011
81.0
Maggie
09-11-2010
82.5
Duke
12-05-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Thug Boy Review by Maggie Thug Boy

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 11, '10 , Written Sep 8, '10
Intro

Yo yo! Dis site we lookin' at today be Thug Boy.... Ok, I really can't pull that off. Anyhow, Today's site is Thug Boy, a hardcore gay site featuring black thug models. These tough guys step off the streets and into the bedroom for some wild backdoor action.


The Pros

  Exclusive content with a unique niche.

I haven't reviewed too many gay sites with black models, and even fewer that classify themselves as thugs, so right off the bat it was great to see an original theme. The content itself is exclusive, shot just for Thug Boy and not found anywhere else. The models were new to me, as well, and they definitely stick to the thug theme. With tattoos, baseball hats, and gold chains, these guys look like they could kick each others asses, but instead you'll find them in a tender embrace! It's really a cool combo of tough guys getting intimate (and fucking each other senseless).

  Good-sized collection.

Thug Boy has a lot for members to enjoy, with 343 videos and 380 galleries. That's impressive for a site with original niche content like this! The majority of it seems to be hardcore, but there are some solo scenes, as well.

  Some high quality scenes.

Many of the newer videos (at least half of the collection) offer a high definition download option. These scenes play at 5000k and are 1280x720 in size. They're quite sharp and really good-looking.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are multiple video viewing options. Most scenes offer Windows Media and Quicktime with two quality settings each. Both formats can also be streamed in your browser.
  • I really enjoyed reading the stories and profiles that go with each of the galleries. There's a lot of personality on the site.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Quick downloads! Using the browser I got speeds of 2.4mbps while using a download manager the videos cam in at 6.2mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!

The Cons

  Small photos.

The pictures are much too small. They seem to average about 700 x 400. The quality of the photos is fine, they're just way too small. I was really surprised to find this problem here, especially considering the HD videos.

  No update info.

It's hard to say for sure when updates come to the site. They advertise weekly updates and it seems like updates are coming, but with no update log and no dates on the content, it's hard to say for sure.

  Not enough browse tools.

Navigation could be improved. An actual model index, categories, and some search features would all be useful additions. This is a big site, and it could really be organized better.

Minor Negatives:

  • The oldest couple of videos don't include the wmv options or the high quality mov option. All you get are low quality movs.

Bottom Line

With a large collection of HD original movies, this site is the shizzle!

I give Thug Boy props for delivering their original theme so well. The models fit the niche perfectly and they've got some great-quality videos. With such a large collection, I think the $25 a month pricetag is well-earned. There's room for a couple tweaks (like publishing update info, to begin with), but all in all this is an entertaining collection that fans of gay thug sex will want to check out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore and solo videos and galleries of gay black thugs.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.4MB/sec.
(430MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MOV = ~350MB
WMV = ~430MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Latino and black male models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Puzzle.
Wallpaper.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 700 x 400
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium WMV and QT players.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 9, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-09-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Thug Boy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.