Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. 18 Closeup 84.0
2. Emo Teen Pussy 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Teen Models 90.0
9. Mofos Network 89.5
10. ALS Scan 89.0
11. Team Skeet 88.5
12. Teen Mega World 88.0
13. Nubile Films 88.0
14. Teen Dreams 87.5
15. Nubiles Porn 87.0

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 81 Sites
2. Petite - 39 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites
4. Shaved - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » 18 Closeup » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

18 Closeup

Pay Site

This site features high quality photos and movies with lovely young 18-year-old teen models masturbating and enjoying themselves close up for the camera.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsSex Toys

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-31-2013
84.0
Vanessa
12-31-2012
82.5
Maggie
06-19-2012
83.0
Duke
10-15-2011
83.5
Spencer
09-26-2010
83.0
Vanessa
11-27-2009
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
18 Closeup Review by Spencer 18 Closeup

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 26, '10 , Written Sep 9, '10
Intro

18 Closeup is up for review today, and this site focuses on 18 teens who pose solo, with a little bit of playing at times. As the name implies, they do a lot of closeup videos here, mostly focusing on spread pussies, but also looking at asses and tits as well from time to time. Almost all of the content is shot in 1080p high definition, and this is a video-only site here. However, you have to choose which level of quality you'd like. They have three monthly membership options at $17, $24, and $30 a month. Those get you SD, 720p, and 1080p videos respectively. To keep things simple, I'll assume you're checking out the $30 a month membership, getting you access to everything they offer in full 1080p resolution since the price isn't that outrageous.


The Pros

  Quality is great here!

If it was me, and since I'm a technology junkie who loves the latest and greatest, I'd opt for the highest membership to get the best quality here. The videos look awesome, coming in full 1920x1080 and 8000k resolution. Even the next level down offers some very nice videos at 1280x720, and would look better than 95% of the sites you come across these days.

  Some unique close-up content.

Sometimes the girls don't do much, except for pose and spread a little, but that's the point here. The camera gets up close and personal, and you see a lot more of these girls than you do on a normal porn site.

  Decent-sized collection.

At over 300 videos currently, there's quite a bit to see here. It's broken up into the current section, and the archives section. The archives are not in HD, but it's minimal in terms of the overall site numbers here. More content comes up each week as well, helping those numbers grow.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content here is all-exclusive, which is pretty evident. The scenes are all pretty similar, and most of the models have several videos available.
  • Updates come twice each week here with a new video scene each time. The naming of the videos had me worried (Carol - Clip 6), as though they broke apart the updates over time, but that's not the case at all.

The Cons

  Navigation is pretty plain.

The list of pages that greets you to start your navigation is very old-school, and not very helpful. Once you hit an actual page, the videos all blend together without enough separating them out from each other. Plus, there are no features such as tags, a search, etc. The models index is cool, but I'm not totally sure what order the list is in.

  Needs another video type.

Almost all of the videos here come in AVI (though they say they use the WMV codec). Depending on your membership level, there are three quality options possible, but no other video types. I'd love at least one other type here, perhaps an actual WMV option for those who prefer it.

  Highest quality videos cost more each month.

I hate having to choose which features I want for more money. They have three membership levels here, and you have to decide which quality level you're willing to pay for. It's a pretty big price difference from the bottom to the top as well, so choose wisely (I'd opt for one of the top two).

Minor Negatives:

  • The file sizes are always a little off here. It's weird, too, since they seem to be done automatically. However, a video listed as 208.4MB is usually closer to 212MB in reality.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • While they have videos and vidcaps, there are no photo galleries here at all. I was hoping to check out some higher-end photography!

Bottom Line

Some great quality, a decent size, and some cute girls here.

Ironically, the place 18 Closeups lost the most points with me were the lack of options/features, and then content that could get a little repetitive. Otherwise, they do a lot of things right here. There's a lot to see, and updates come twice per week. The content is all-exclusive, and is mostly all shot in full 1080p HD. The girls are cute, though the closeup thing could get a little old for some people after a while (hopefully not, if you're joining a site with the word closeup in the title). I'd love to see more options for getting around the site, and also a few more download/viewing options. Otherwise, things look pretty good here to me. They keep it simple, but offer high quality and some good stats.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring solo 18+ teens showing off closeups of their pussies, asses, boobs, and more.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.0MB/sec.
Browser: 300KB/sec.
(273MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Tough to tell, but I have no reason to doubt them. Some models may appear familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
AVI = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos (85%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Very nice overall. They also offer a 720p version as well. Quality levels depend on which membership you purchase.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
57 models total.
Ages 18-25.
They seem to be mostly European.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Dec 26, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current 18 Closeup Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.