Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Velvet Ecstasy 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
4. ChickPass Amate... 88.0
5. I Feel Myself 88.0
6. Simon Scans 88.0
7. Homegrown Video 87.5
8. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
9. Teen Dreams 87.5
10. Yanks.com 87.0
11. Cosmid.net 87.0
12. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
13. Little Mutt 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2801 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1386 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 119 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Velvet Ecstasy » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Velvet Ecstasy

Pay Site

Velvet Ecstasy features erotic XXX pictures and videos of real amateur couples having sex. They update weekly with new, exclusive photo and video sets of younger amateurs.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-02-2013
83.0
Vanessa
10-20-2012
83.0
Duke
09-23-2011
83.5
Spencer
09-01-2010
82.0
Maggie
11-04-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Velvet Ecstasy Review by Spencer Velvet Ecstasy

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 1, '10 , Written Aug 30, '10
Intro

Velvet Ecstasy is up for review today, and the title of this site does little to let you know about what kind of content they offer inside. It's actually a site that seems to shoot their own content of real amateur couples fucking and acting out fantasies. It's an interesting mix since it's not user-submitted content, but these aren't porn professionals either. Instead, you get people who already have a connection and relationship (in one form or another) hooking up on camera. They also have a lot of bonus material from other sites around the web, but that wasn't as exciting for me. Just $15 a month gets you in the door thanks to a special discount they've setup for our users.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection.

The size of the site here is pretty impressive. They have content going back years, and that amounts to over 700 scenes here currently. That should keep you busy for a while, especially since new content comes up regularly.

  Fun hardcore amateur scenes.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again, but I like the idea for the content here. It's a combination of amateur couples with a 3rd-party camera person to make some fun scenes. Many of the couples have had sex before, and it's a little more real than most porn sites out there.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The majority of their content is exclusive here, and they separate it out from the non-exclusive material to keep it pretty easy to figure out.
  • There are lots of updates here. Granted, most of them are in the bonus sections (friends, etc.), but even the exclusives section is updated 1-2 times per week.
  • The archives here go back to last century, which is impressive. It kinda goes along with their large collection, but it's interesting to see amateur scenes from 10 years ago.
  • The $15 price tag is pretty low, and a great way to start off your membership here. It saves you money each month, and they give you a good amount for your money I'd say.

The Cons

  Navigation/layout could be better.

There are options to be found here, but the whole setup isn't the most intuitive. They do have categories and a search, which work well, but even those feel amateur. Beyond that, the preview thumbnails are quite small, and they list all the content in a long, vertical list that just makes for a lot of scrolling.

  Only WMV available for videos.

They do have a high-quality and low-quality version, but all of the videos are in WMV format only. I'd love to see another video type offered in case someone doesn't do WMV.

  Older quality isn't nearly as good.

Such is the problem with any site like this that spans several years - the farther back you go in the collection, the worse the quality gets. It's expected, but just know that a lot of the content here will not live up to today's quality standards.

Minor Negatives:

  • I wonder if the bonus content is really necessary here at this point. They have enough of their own content, and the bonus material just gets in the way in my opinion, without adding a ton of benefit.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some. They do say you can "stream" the video if you choose not to right-click and save, but most people's computers will simply start downloading them.
  • The videos here are average in quality at best, and get worse from there (as explained above). The newer pictures look decent, but I wouldn't mind higher-quality videos as well.
  • They break all scenes up into a few parts - the intro/interview, the main scene, the cumshot (which is also in the main scene usually), plus the "aftermath" as they call it. There's no full-scene option to get it all in a single download, which is too bad.

Bottom Line

The site feels a bit amateurish, but the scenes are pretty fun here overall.

The site here at Velvet Ecstasy is what holds them back the most. The navigation and layout are okay at best, and the video options are pretty weak. However, if you can look past that, you can get some pretty fun hardcore scenes here at a good price. I like the content since it's a combination of amateur hardcore scenes, with having someone film it who knows what they're doing. Usually, for amateur scenes like this, you get a camcorder on a tripod at best. Here, you get all the benefits (real people, real connections, real sex), with fewer drawbacks. If they could spruce up the site a bit to make things easier, and offer more options, I think things could be really good here. As it is, if you can get past those few issues, you should have quite a bit of fun regardless.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring amateur couples in hardcore fantasies.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.6MB/sec.
(286MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: They have separate sections for exclusive vs. non-exclusive content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~275KB
ZIP = ~40MB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
500+ models total.
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd party bonus content.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1200
Archives = 900 x 600

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(bonus and friend galleries offer additional updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after May 2, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 05-02-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Velvet Ecstasy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.