Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ashley Madison 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Dating Sites

1. Kasidie 83.0
2. Adult Friend Fi... 83.0
3. Ashley Madison 80.0
4. My Dirty Hobby 80.0
5. Pose Party 78.0
6. Horny Matches 77.0
7. I Want U 77.0
8. Amateur Match 76.5
9. Sex Search 75.0
10. Black Sex Finde... 75.0
11. Fling.com 73.0
12. Affair Match 73.0
13. Meetup 4 Sex 64.0
14. Meet A Wife 60.0
15. Find Me Love N/A

View All : Dating Sites
Related Niches

1. Webcams - 509 Sites
2. Communities - 205 Sites
3. Swingers - 119 Sites
4. Strip Clubs - 0 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Ashley Madison » Duke's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Ashley Madison

Pay Site

This site offers a high-quality dating service for maried folks to hook up for affairs and other fun activities.


Primary Niche: Adult Dating
Secondary Niches: CommunitiesMature Women

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Interface:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
02-06-2014
80.0
Spencer
06-11-2013
79.5
Vanessa
10-11-2012
76.5
Maggie
09-15-2011
80.0
Duke
09-01-2010
80.0
Spencer
10-11-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ashley Madison Review by Duke Ashley Madison

Review by Duke

Released Sep 1, '10 , Written Aug 30, '10
Intro

Ashley Madison is one of those sites titles that bucks the trend of adult sites using their name to convey their site content style. I was kind of expecting a solo model site however this is an adult personals site and one that specializes people who want to have affairs. Attached people or those already married or in relationships is the main thrust of the site however they do certainly allow single men and women into the mix as well. As with most personals sites Ashley Madison's guest tour is pretty guarded with some written info explaining what they're about and then a path to get surfers to register for a free account so unless you do that it's not really possible to get a feel for what he member's area is like.


The Pros

  Large Amount of Personals, Specific 'Affair' Site Theme.

Ashley Madison seems to be using their Affair concept to get some nice publicity. They advertise on Howard Stern and have apparently been mentioned or featured in other mainstream media outlets. I think the concept is good to see because it does hone in the type of members they specialize in while still being open to all groups whether they're already attached or single. They even have listings for people seeking same sex partners. Their numbers have the personals in the millions and the search breakdown has states/provinces for the U.S., Canada, U.K., and Ireland.

  Clean Straightforward User Profiles, Quick & Advanced Searches.

The functionality and ease-of-use is so key for a site like this since members are most concerned with searching out other users for potential matches and also interacting with them easily. The personals and search essentially make up the whole of Ashley's member's area and it's easy enough to update your own profile or use the basic or advanced search. Popping around to different locations I found listings with active members all over which is a good sign. They do have 'online' tags for users who are signed in and then also list the last login info for users who are offline.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Guest registration is free and allows you to get a feel for the site, its features, and what profiles are available in your area.
  • The Help section is informative with details on the using different site features like chat, photos, messaging, billing, etc.

The Cons

  Hit-and-Miss Results, Many Profiles are Breif or Have No Photo.

This is something that comes with the territory on adult personals sites. I did see in Ashley's terms and conditions they make no guarantee about the accuracy of a user profile and have to go on the details provided as signup. How many potential partners are available will certainly depend on where you're at and what you're looking for. There are many no photo personals in the mix and others that have blurred or blacked out faces.

  Token Packages are Pricey, Least Expensive is $49 for 100 Tokens.

The token based payment system starts at $49 for the least expensive option. Just to give some idea on the pricing at 30 minute chat is 30 tokens and 60 minutes is 50 tokens. Messages cost 5 tokens to send. The Affair Guarantee pak is 1000 tokens at $249. Not surprisingly there are quite a number of stipulations and rules to follow to stay within the parameters of being eligible for a refund. If you plan on going that route then read up carefully.

Minor Negatives:

  • There aren't really any community features that you often see from other sites like this. Something like a general chat room or highlight list of active membes who are online would have been nice.
  • One bit of info missing on the profiles is how long the person has been a member or had their listing active or how long they've been a full member.

The other
  • One feature that I thought was unusual was the ability to send messages collect. In other words you can message someone and ask them to pay to receive the message instead of using your own tokens. Call it a hunch but my guess is this would work better if you're a woman reaching out to man rather than the other way around.

Bottom Line

This personals site has an 'affair' theme, a simple user interface, & token billing system.

When it comes to having success with adult personals different users will have different results depending on where they're at, how good they are at interacting with other users, and if they're willing to travel. As far as analyzing this site goes the few characteristics that stand out as different from competing personals sites include the "affair" concept and the token billing system. The set-up works fine and is straightforward however they could use some additional general community features to add depth to the member's area and that would also increase the feel of how active things are here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Dating adult personals site with focused on married men & women looking for affairs. Unattached single members are allowed too.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Yes, original personal ads.

Fake Profiles: 
Site bases profiles on user submitted info. No detailed verification system.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Saved after closing browser.
May logout after a couple hours.

Model Appearance: 
Women & men of all ages & appearances.

Other Content: 
Instant messaging available.
Travel option to email 40 women at once for a reduced rate.
Affair Guarantee program available.

Other Details: 
Free registration.
Tokens required to do most anything here, including messages.

Pic Details: 
Small profile images.

Profile Stats: 
Over 6,770,000 active members.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 6, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-06-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Ashley Madison Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.