Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Rude.com 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2783 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 180 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Rude.com » Duke's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Rude.com

Private Cams

Rude.com is an online community offering live cam contact as well as photos, boards and other content for your online viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsCommunities

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

78.0
pretty good



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-10-2014
80.0
Duke
05-24-2013
78.0
Spencer
02-11-2013
80.0
Vanessa
01-21-2012
80.5
Maggie
01-19-2011
80.5
Duke
08-22-2009
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Rude.com Review by Duke Rude.com

Review by Duke

Released Aug 22, '09 , Written Aug 18, '09
Intro

Rude.com is a great little domain name that's pretty memorable although it doesn't necessarily convey the site concept. This is a live webcam show site featuring private shows, group shows, show archives, videos, and a number of community features. The tour portion of the site is a really busy splash page with an in-browser video preview and many random content samples. It's tough to get a read on things there but just be aware the member's are has live cam shows and other additional content.


The Pros

  Live 1-on-1, Group, & Voyeur Webcam Shows.

While there are a number of other content sections at Rude.com the foundation is built upon live webcam shows. The main "Live Cams" content section contains Private Sex Shows, Group Sex Shows, and Live Voyeur Houses (plus some free content & a chat room). The private 1-on-1 chat is like you'd expect with a lobby for visitors and from there you can go private for a per-minute rate. The live voyeur houses are just like they sound with lots of cam girls in their homes. Group sex shows are themed shows from performers and I'm impressed by the regularity of these shows.

  Easy to Use Show Interface & Audio/Video Options.

As someone who isn't the most tech savvy surfer I'm looking for a simple and straightforward webcam system. Rude's worked just fine for me with a clear private show links plus choices for one way or two way audio/video (each has different token price options). There are also specialty shows and phone-to-phone options from some performers. The sound worked well for me on the private 1-on-1 shows but was not very good on the group shows.

  Token Log/History & Clear Price Listings for Shows.

At the top right of the member's area there is a Rude Bank which has a link to your account's token log and show history. This ledger shows your balance of when tokens were purchased and all history of viewed shows and videos. The shows and videos have clear token costs for each item before it is selected.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Additional content is available in the form of videos & picture galleries. It's a mix of free items and premium pay-per-view (rent or permanently own).
  • Many of the private shows are by foreign performers. It seems that roughly half are American & half are foreign.
  • Content is categorized into common sense sections like Live Cams, Videos, Pictures, Rude Girls, etc.

The Cons

  Fairly Small Number of Peformers Online.

The total number of performers in the database seems to be in the thousands but I see only three or four dozen that are online and available for shows. According to our TBP content managers it appears that is typical and not an aberration at the time of this review. When you filter down to a sub-category like couples or bi-girls the number gets even smaller.

  Average Video Quality, Kind of Choppy.

The quality of the live cam shows here is okay in that it's nothing to write home about but isn't bad enough to hinder the enjoyment of a show. The picture size is average for a webcam content and really I'd just like to see a bit smoother streaming. The videos actually stream in Flash and those buffered just fine for me.

  High Per-Minute Price, Adds Up Fast.

The pricing here is based on a token system where they are purchased and stored in your account. When you break it down the price is pretty high per minute and it's not difficult to run through quite a number of tokens quickly. Some of other material like videos also need to be purchased with tokens.

Minor Negatives:

  • They could use more American models. While I like the variety of foreign performers the overall lack of online performers means a pretty small number of American models.
  • There are many upsell options on on the shows (like phone-to-phone, 2 way A/V, etc.) and on the videos (rent or buy). The sheer number of price choices can be a bit much.
  • The site design is a bit rough-around-the-edges. They could use a more polished look and a better model index.

Bottom Line

Rude is a live cam site with 1-on1/voyeur/group shows, & lots of additional pic/vid content.

The heart of the member%u2019s area is the live show section with the mix of private, group, and voyeur webcam shows. A lot of picture gallery, video, and archives shows help to fill the site up while many of the community features aren't quite finished yet (aside from the forum & chat room).

Site Details

About the Content: 
Primarily live private & group webcam shows. Additional content includes archived shows, videos, picture galleries, and community features.

Exclusive Info: 
Exclusive live cam shows & archived material.

Live Cams: 
Dozens of live private cam shows online at any given time.
Regular group webcam shows & live voyeur cams.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Must login again after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
All different types of models.

Model Info: 
3000+ models.
All age ranges.
U.S. & foreign based.

Other Content: 
Rude TV, forum, chat, games.

Other Details: 
Members have option to upload their own content.

Streaming Player: 
Flash streaming.
Quick buffering.
Live shows are a little choppy.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Live performers constantly online plus many group shows each day.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 15, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Rude.com Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.