Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cosmid.net 87.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. X-Art 90.5
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Sex Art 90.0
9. Twistys 90.0
10. MC Nudes 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Wow Girls 90.0
13. The Life Erotic 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. DDF Busty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 830 Sites
2. Glamour - 491 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cosmid.net » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cosmid.net

Pay Site

This site features "real American and British girls shot by professional photographers" in un-posed settings, all for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
11-30-2014
87.0
Maggie
12-18-2013
87.0
Vanessa
10-17-2012
87.0
Duke
09-15-2011
84.0
Maggie
08-06-2010
83.0
Spencer
11-20-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cosmid.net Review by Maggie Cosmid.net

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 6, '10 , Written Jul 27, '10
Intro

I wasn't sure what to expect from a site named Cosmid, but the beautiful woman draped across a velvet couch in the high quality photo at the top of the homepage got me excited that I'd be seeing good things inside. So, what is Cosmid? They write that "We are not a huge company, just a few people that love real, amazing women." Basically, it's a very softcore (at times non-nude) photo and video collection of beautiful young amateur models. These are the real girls next door, photographed in regular clothes in regular settings by some very skilled photographers.


The Pros

  Sexy, exclusive content.

Cosmid features all exclusive scenes of all real girls. The models come from all over the US and some are from the UK and Canada. Many of them do modeling on the side of their regular day jobs, as waitresses, students, flight attendants, librarians, and bartenders. They're not professional pornstars, far from it! Many of them will actually only get topless and a few won't even go that far. You'll still find plenty of nudity, but this is a softcore site. Despite that, the scenes and models are very sexy and members will certainly enjoy this original collection.

  High quality pictures and videos.

The pictures and videos in this collection look great. Image size is around 1600 x 1024 and all of the photos are bright and sharp. The videos are high definition, playing at 3000k and 1280 x 720 in size. They still keep a somewhat amateur feel to the scenes but the quality is clearly professional.

  Good-sized collection.

Cosmid currently has 128 models appearing in 524 photo galleries and 324 videos. That works out to around 73,000 photos and 65 hours of video time! That's really impressive for a site with all original content like this.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Getting around the site was easy. They've got plenty of helpful tools, like a model index, keyword tagged scenes, and the option to sort the girls by name, rating, age, boob size, and more. Combine all that with an attractive design, and you've got a very user-friendly site.
  • The site is updated daily. Every day a new gallery or video is added to the site. Sometimes you'll actually get two new galleries in an update! The site is growing at a good pace.
  • The blog is updated often and is a great place to read about what's happening on the site and what you can expect next.

The Cons

  Only one download option.

Videos can only be downloaded as wmvs in one quality setting. There are no other formats, quality options, or clip length choices. What they have, HD wmvs, is great but more options would be nice.

  Could use bigger photos.

I did think that for a photography site the photos could have been larger. What they have, 1600 x 1024 is fine, but we usually see much larger than that on sites in this genre.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.

The other
  • Keep in mind that the content is softcore, topless, and non-nude.

Bottom Line

A high quality softcore site that is solid all-around.

Cosmid definitely has a lot going for it. I really enjoyed the high quality original scenes and the very real but still beautiful models. The site set-up is great and the daily updates were nice to see. Membership is very fair at $20 a month. There are a few small tweaks that would make the site better, but all in all I think Cosmid is really solid. If you're a fan of softcore and non-nude photos and videos, I'd say give it a look!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive softcore photos and videos of beautiful young amateurs.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(170MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~600KB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
128 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.

Other Details: 
Members can rate and comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1067
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Very good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 30, 2015.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-30-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Cosmid.net Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.