Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Torrid Art 84.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Torrid Art » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Torrid Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely models photograhed in high quality by erotic photographer Ryder Aedan Perry.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.5
great



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-31-2014
84.5
Spencer
01-17-2013
84.0
Duke
10-11-2012
85.0
Vanessa
09-03-2011
84.5
Maggie
08-04-2010
84.5
Spencer
08-29-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Torrid Art Review by Maggie Torrid Art

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 4, '10 , Written Jul 26, '10
Intro

Torrid Art features the erotic photography of Ryder Aedan Perry. The collection lies somewhere "between art and porn", never going further than softcore nudity, but still offering the outright seductive poses and spreadshots that you may not find on a strictly artistic site. If you ask me, Torrid Art is giving fans the best of both worlds - high quality, thoughtfully produced content of sexy naked women.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

All of the content here is completely original. It's all shot by Perry just for Torrid Art. We can even read about the experiences of creating these shoots in the blog. That's one of the great things about original content. You get so much more than just the pictures, but also the story behind them. Part of the story is the "honesty" of the photographs. You won't find any airbrushing or retouching, you won't see a lot of studio shoots, and you won't find a lot of artificially beautiful women. I loved the theme for the site and the unique content they've created.

  Very high quality photos!

The pictures are gorgeous. They're as sharp and nicely done as you'd hope that professional photography would be. They're huge, at up to 4000x2666 in size (don't worry if that's too big for you, they also come in three smaller sizes). Of course, they're perfectly lit and sharp and just beautiful.

  Good-sized collection.

Torrid Art has been around since 2006 and in that time they've grown to include 466 galleries, totaling around 25,000 photos. That's 25,000 high quality, original, artistic photos of beautiful women. Not bad at all!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be viewed and downloaded in zip files in four image sizes.
  • The blog is a great addition. I loved reading about the experiences of working with the models, the opinions about porn, and the photographic tips that are written about in the blog. It's an entertaining read!
  • Updates come often. A new gallery is added every 2-3 days. Updates are all posted right on the member's homepage so it's easy to see what's new since your last visit and jump straight to it. That's a handy feature considering how often updates come.

The Cons

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no videos here, only photos. I know this is a photo site, but we're seeing more and more videos on sites like these. I'd love to see what kind of quality movies Torrid Art could put together if it wanted to.
  • Blog entries are very infrequent. In the last 5 months there were 3 entries. That's not nearly often enough.
  • There are no descriptions posted with the galleries. There's some model info on their profile pages and you can read about some of the scenes in the blog, but I'd really love to see actual descriptions posted along side the galleries.
  • Some of the galleries are broken up into two updates. It doesn't seem necessary for the size of the galleries (with just about 45 per segment); it just seems to drag out the updates a bit more.

Bottom Line

A very sexy, very high quality photo collection.

Torrid Art offers up an excellent collection of sexy, high quality photos on a well-built, user-friendly site. As you can see, I had very few complaints about this collection. On top of all the strengths of the site, it's a very good value at just $20 a month. If you're a fan of high quality artistic softcore photography, be sure to check out Torrid Art.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive softcore artistic photos of beautiful models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(95MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.0MB
ZIP = ~90MB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur and semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
71 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Wallpapers.

Other Details: 
Favorites folder.
Model and scene ratings.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000 x 2667
Archives = 3000 x 2000
Sizes vary a little.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jan 11, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Torrid Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.