Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. CJ XXX 83.0
2. Defiant Boyz 81.0
3. Str8 Boyz Seduc... 79.5
4. Laughing Asians 78.0
5. Brazilian Studz 77.5
6. Gay Asian Twink... 77.0
7. Young Latino St... 74.0
8. Spunk Starz 73.5
9. Bareback Latino... 72.0
10. Bareback Twinkz 69.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 501 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 292 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Defiant Boyz » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Defiant Boyz

Pay Site

This site features hot gay guys from the Defiant stable showing off their love of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-14-2014
81.0
Spencer
05-18-2013
80.0
Maggie
02-20-2013
81.0
Vanessa
03-14-2012
80.0
Duke
02-28-2011
82.0
Spencer
07-21-2010
81.0
Maggie
09-05-2009
81.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Defiant Boyz Review by Spencer Defiant Boyz

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 21, '10 , Written Jul 15, '10
Intro

Defiant Boyz is up for review today, and this site features all the amateur gay content from Defiant Productions. They like to focus on what they call skater boys in the first gay interactions. That means there's lots of solo play here, lots of mutual masturbation and oral, and a little bit of hardcore action as well. It's pretty much a video-only site, with very few photos mixed in, and updates come daily. $30 a month gets you inside, which is about right I guess for this material (though I wouldn't mind it a little lower).


The Pros

  Pretty large collection up.

With right around 1,000 exclusive videos currently, there's a lot of content here to check out. Updates come daily, as well, which means the numbers should grow nicely. I guess it's not quite as large as some other production DVD-type sites, but it's on the large end for a paysite.

  Updates come daily.

They seem to add a single new video scene every day, which is a great way to get those numbers up like they have. Every one in a while, they'll add a bonus video update as well, which is nice to see.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They're nothing too crazy, but the video options cover the right needs. There's a full-scene WMV, a full-scene iPod/MP4, and a streaming option.
  • The content is advertised as exclusive, which seems to be the case in my opinion. They shoot all of their own material here.

The Cons

  Navigation is very simple.

With over 1,000 videos, you really need more navigation features on a site like this. They basically give you a list of the videos, 10 per page, with 93 pages up. You have to scroll and click around a ton to find what you want. I'd love some kind of search, or at least a tag system, to let you find say all the scenes with 69, or all the scenes with anal.

  Quality could be better.

The videos just look a bit below average for what we're used to these days. They're a little grainy and over-compressed. A bump up in quality would do a lot to make the site more current and fresh.

Minor Negatives:

  • The streaming videos could be a little quicker to jump around. They start up very fast, but anytime you jump to a new spot, it takes forever to get it going again.
  • The video downloads are a little slow as well. The biggest problem is that they don't allow download managers and limit you to a single-channel download. For now, I can get around 1/6th of our max speed.

The other
  • While there's a pretty wide variety of content here, most of it focuses on solo play, mutual masturbation, or oral. There's some hardcore to be seen, but it's not in the majority.

Bottom Line

I wouldn't mind more features and better quality, but their collection is pretty impressive.

Defiant Boyz does well in the content department, with seemingly real first-timers and amateur boys getting a taste for the gay lifestyle. Where they falter a bit is in the website itself. With around 1,000 videos up, they need much more in terms of navigation options. What they have up would work okay for a site with 100 scenes, but not with their large collection. Also needing improvement is the video quality, which looks like the quality you'd see maybe two years ago as standard. If those two things could be fixed up, I think they'd have a great site here going. The content is there, which is the foundation, and just some specs need upgrading in my opinion.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable video scenes featuring younger skater guys jacking off solo, doing mutual masturbation, oral play, and a little bit of hardcore.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Channel Max: 11
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(193MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. I assume they don't sell it around to other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~125MB
MP4 = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Interviews.
Games.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen for hardcore scenes.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Starts instantly, takes 20+ seconds to jump around.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 14, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-14-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Defiant Boyz Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.