Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Desire 90.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Digital Desire » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Digital Desire

Pay Site

Digital Desire is the website of acclaimed glamour photographer J.S. Hicks. With a resume that includes Playboy and Penthouse, Hicks has become synonymous with quality and excellence in the field of nude/glamour photography.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-24-2013
90.0
Maggie
11-26-2012
90.0
Duke
11-05-2011
89.5
Vanessa
10-06-2010
89.5
Spencer
04-20-2010
88.5
Maggie
09-20-2009
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Desire Review by Maggie Digital Desire

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 20, '09 , Written Sep 15, '09
Intro

Digital Desire is the website of acclaimed glamour photographer J.S. Hicks. With a resume that includes published works by both Playboy and Penthouse, Hicks has become "synonymous with quality and excellence in the field of nude/glamour photography." He's been capturing beautiful women on film for over 20 years and sharing them online since 1998. Glamour nudes make up the largest proportion of the site, but a visit to the Xtreme section shows these gorgeous models getting dirty with guys and girls alike.


The Pros

  Huge collection!

Digital Desire is a big site. Members are currently enjoying more than 217,000 pictures and 852 videos. With a site that's been online for 11 years now, the collection has had time to grow into one of the biggest exclusive glamour sites out there. The site is packed with world-famous pornstars and freshly discovered talent, with a little something for everyone.

  All exclusive content.

Everything here is original. It's all shot by Hicks and his studio team just for the Digital Desire website. What's really cool is that they work with both well-known pornstars and just-discovered amateur talent, so you're getting a mix of new faces and old favorites. I love finding fresh content of big name stars. Just when I think I've seen all of Aria, Hicks offers a new take on the beautiful model.

  Very high quality pics & vids!

The quality of this material is my favorite part of the site. The pictures are big and beautiful, going up to 3000x2000 in size (those labeled "High Res". They're super-sharp and really professional. There's some airbrushing but nothing over the top or distracting. The videos also look fantastic. You'll find some labeled "HD" and these play at 3500k and are 1280x720. They're smoking hot and just as professional and high quality as you would hope from a site like this.

  Daily updates.

There's a calendar that makes it easy to see what has been added and what's coming next and it looks like you can count on something new being added to the site every single day. You'll get 2-3 videos each week and the rest are galleries. Some are specialty galleries and others are just current shoots. The site is continuing to grow at a great pace.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A special discount price is currently in place for readers of The Best Porn who can join for just $18 a month!
  • Slideshows, zips, and favorites folders are good to see!
  • High quality streaming player with short buffer and instant jumping ahead.

The Cons

  Navigation could use a few tweaks.

In some ways the site is over-categorized and in other ways it's missing things. There were some sections of the site that had me questioning why they were separate sections. I didn't understand some of the subniches in the Premium and Videos sections. Things are so divided and I wasn't sure why some material was in one section and not another.

As far as missing features, a comprehensive search tool would be great. I'd like to search through the models for certain physical features or at least sort the directory in different ways. The ability to search through the scenes with different options would also be great. There is a basic keyword search but it's not enough for a site like this.

  Not all content high resolution/definition.

I was a little disappointed that not all of the galleries offered big pictures and not all of the videos were crystal clear. Going back in the collection, you'll find photos as small as 683x1024 and videos that are just not sharp, despite playing at 5000k. Obviously, this is a byproduct of having a site that's been around for a while. Quality in 2005 was not what it is today. Even still, I was surprised that some of the new updates aren't up to high def/high res. It looks like the calendar here only goes back to 2005 and they might be adding content shot prior to that as updates. It's good to see the older stuff, but I'd like more of the super sharp content they're producing these days.

Minor Negatives:

  • Not enough model info is provided. None of the girls have biographies or even brief profile pages. About all you get is a name and maybe a line about her in the scene description.

Bottom Line

A huge, high quality original glamour collection that fans will love.

Glamour fans will find a lot to love about Digital Desire. Even the price is nice with a special discount option of $18 a month for readers of The Best Porn. That's extremely fair for a site that is offering daily updates of high quality original content. Hicks has been entertaining fans online for 11 years now and it's easy to see why. This gorgeous collection is a great join for anyone who appreciates high quality photos and videos.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive sets featuring professional models and photographers together. Also a separate hardcore section available.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.3MB/sec.
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(174MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot everything in house. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.2MB
ZIP = ~60MB
DIVX (HD) = ~200MB
DIVX = ~100MB
WMV (HD) - ~200MB
WMV = ~100MB
MOV = ~100MB
M4V = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos (10%).
File Type: WMV and DIVX
Bit-Rate: 3500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Quality pretty good overall, with some blurriness at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Checkbox option to stay logged in for 30 days, even with browser restart.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Semi-pro to professional.
Body types are mostly thin.

Model Info: 
900 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Small forum.
Sells content DVDs.
Flashbacks.
Daily features.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Minimal airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1280 x 853
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
22 image galleries.
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 18, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Digital Desire Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.