Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
8. Jalif Studio 76.5
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Tranny Poppers 75.0
12. Shemale Candy 75.0
13. Teens And Twink... 74.5
14. Dark Thunder 74.0
15. Fresh SX 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 513 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dark Thunder » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dark Thunder

Pay Site

This site features handsome ebony well-muscled studs and lots of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
09-05-2014
74.0
Maggie
11-13-2013
76.0
Spencer
04-29-2013
78.0
Vanessa
09-30-2012
79.5
Duke
12-26-2011
80.0
Maggie
02-17-2011
77.0
Spencer
07-13-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-14-2009
74.5
Duke
10-12-2009
73.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dark Thunder Review by Spencer Dark Thunder

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 13, '10 , Written Jul 7, '10
Intro

Dark Thunder is up for review today, and this site focuses on black men in gay scenes. There's lots of hardcore action here, and some solo masturbation as well. Always present is a well-built black man showing off his muscles - ALL of them. From there, the scenes are pretty standard, and tend to vary a bit. Membership is $25 a month, which is about right for what they offer here.


The Pros

  Unique black gay content.

I like taking two pretty big niches and putting them together to make a more unique site. Here, you have black men and gay material, which work well together. They have a definite focus on muscular, well-built men, which should be a good thing. They fuck each other, themselves, and sometimes a white guy as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It's a little tough to figure out, since the only dates you have are the most recent, but I think they update pretty regularly here at least.
  • It's not a huge site yet, but it's not too small either. There are around 170 galleries and 100 videos or so. Hopefully those numbers grow in time.
  • There are two options for video streaming here, both WMV and Flash, and both offer several quality options.

The Cons

  Navigation is a bit plain.

They have a small search box, but I don't know what that searches exactly. As the site grows, a nice setup of tags/categories would help to be able to filter things down a bit. They do have things separated as far as videos and photos at least, and the models index is a nice touch.

Minor Negatives:

  • Video downloads are only offered in a single format, WMV in this case. I'd love to see another video type or two added.
  • The pictures could be a little larger here overall. They come in at 900x600 which is a bit on the small side these days.
  • Most of the content is not dated here, so it's tough to figure out a specific update schedule. They do post the most recent update date at least.
  • The quality overall is average at best. It's not terrible, but I'd say they could use a bump up in quality overall.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.

Bottom Line

A basic, but decent, collection of hardcore gay content, and lots of black guys.

There's nothing terribly new or unique here at Dark Thunder, but they provide a decent site just sticking with the basics. The content idea is good, with strong black men getting in on in solo and hardcore gay action. The site isn't huge, but it isn't too small, and I'm hoping updates come regularly. The quality isn't great, but it isn't horrible either at least. Navigation is simple and offers no real options, but it's not overly difficult. There's just not a lot great things going on here, but they're not terrible either. So it's a bit of a mixed bag, but they get the job done well enough if you like the idea behind the site here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore scenes featuring at least one black guy fucking another guy in pretty standard scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(266MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~75KB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
2 free live solo shows weekly through MenLive.com.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Black models.
Amateur to pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
192 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms usually seen for hardcore.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 900 x 602
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(only the latest update is dated, so this is an educated guess)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 5, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-05-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Dark Thunder Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.