Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. ALS Scan 89.5
3. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
4. Erotic Beauty 89.0
5. The Life Erotic 89.0
6. Viv Thomas 88.0
7. Sex Art 87.0
8. Holly Randall 85.5
9. DOMAI 83.5
10. Eternal Desire 83.0
11. Rylsky Art 82.5
12. Goddess Nudes 81.5
13. Stunning 18 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Team Skeet 89.5
9. ALS Scan 89.5
10. Mofos Network 89.5
11. Teen Mega World 88.0
12. Nubile Films 88.0
13. Teen Models 87.5
14. ATK Petites 87.0
15. Nubiles Porn 87.0

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 77 Sites
2. Petite - 41 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 12 Sites
4. Shaved - 12 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » ALS Scan » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

ALS Scan

Pay Site

ALS Scan, ALS meaning All Ladies Shaved, is a site dedicated to those of you who like young hot models who keep it bare down there.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexExtreme Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

85.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-09-2014
89.5
Vanessa
03-20-2013
89.0
Maggie
06-04-2012
89.0
Duke
08-29-2010
89.0
Spencer
09-17-2009
85.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
ALS Scan Review by Spencer ALS Scan

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 17, '09 , Written Sep 14, '09
Intro

ALS Scan is up for review today, and although we're no stranger to the site, it's been quite a while since I've last seen it. ALS stands for All Ladies Shaved, so besides the hair on their head, you won't see any hair on these girls. They've been online since 1996, which is extremely ancient in terms of the internet, and have amassed a pretty large collection since that time. They offer all original content, and mostly feature solo girls playing with toys, and some lesbians thrown in there as well. Membership is $30 for the first month, but that drops down to $25 a month after that.


The Pros

  Lots of original content to see.

Since they've been around so long, they have a lot of content to check out here. There are almost 800 videos, and over 70,000 photos. That's pretty large overall, especially considering all this stuff is original content.

  HD videos look awesome.

They started adding high-definition videos a while back, and they can look pretty damn nice. They offer both 720p and 1080p, so the quality can go as high as you want it to. The only bummer is that even newer videos are split up about 50/50 between HD and SD.

  Updates come daily.

There are usually a couple new things posted every single day, which keeps the site fresh and growing for sure. Some of them are bonus content updates, but still, they usually have their own new stuff too.

  Picture quality is great.

The photos are quite large here, and the technical quality is good. There's nothing overly new or unique, but considering they're a picture site, it's good to see the quality is up there.

  The content is good here.

It's basic, but the premise works. There are younger 18 models, completely shaved, and looking all cute. The quality helps show them off, and the content has always been a favorite of users. They didn't stick around for over a decade by accident.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The viewing options aren't bad here. They have a couple photo sizes, plus zip files, and usually a few different video options (including streaming now).
  • Even their oldest photo sets can look pretty nice, which is impressive. They're also remastering quite a few of the oldest sets and videos, which really helps the overall quality of the site.
  • They offer model bios and video descriptions, which is good considering how large the site is to make it a bit more personal.
  • Even though the site looks bad in terms of design and graphics, it's very simple and clean overall at least. There's no clutter, and no real confusion. I'd love love to see this upgraded with a few more options, and some fancy, new graphics.

The Cons

  Site looks horrible.

They've been around since 1996, and I don't think they've updated their design in quite a long time at this point. It's reminiscent of designs from 5-10 years ago, and just looks really bad. I'm sure it's a pain with how much content they have to switch it up, but a new design would help them tons.

  No search feature or categories.

Along the same lines as their design, their browsing options are quite dated as well. They have a model's index, but that's it in terms of secondary options. Getting a search feature going with some categories, both for content and models, would help tremendously with how much stuff they have.

Minor Negatives:

  • I may be missing something, but their updates list only goes back to 2006 for some reason. You can find some content from before that, but why don't they list the older updates?
  • I didn't see any descriptions on the photo sets for some reason, which is odd since everything else has extra info attached.
  • The streaming video looks nice, but you can't jump around immediately for some reason. You can only jump ahead as far as it's been downloaded so far.

Bottom Line

A large site with good content, but the site itself is ancient.

I don't know how else to describe the look and feel of the member's area except ancient. There's just a black background with white text most of the time. It's organized well enough, but there are no options. The site itself is really the big thing holding them back, and is really sub-par. Thankfully it's clean and easy to get around, but I think they could do more. The content is pretty good, especially those newer videos that come in high definition. Plus, there's a lot to see, and they update daily. Once the site is redone, we'll be back in business here I think. Come for the large collection of content featuring shaved women, and hopefully the rest won't matter as much.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original pictures and videos with girls who are 100% shaved. Lots of solo sets, and quite a few lesbian sets as well.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.8MB/sec.
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(703MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I believe the content is all technically exclusive. They may sell it on CD's, DVD's, etc. Many models will be very familiar to you.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.3MB
ZIP = ~250MB
DIVX = 400MB-600MB
MP4 = 400MB - 600MB
WMV (HD) = ~1.2GB
WMV (SD) = ~450MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (25%).
File Type: WMV and DIVX
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Looks great all around.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos require pw again.

Model Appearance: 
Generally white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
245 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Worldwide.

Other Content: 
Active director's blog.
Sells content DVDs.
Bloopers, outtakes.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads for their other sites.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Lighting and colors vary, but look good lately.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3700 x 2400
Archives = 1400 x 950
Sizes vary greatly.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
3-5 second buffer (HD).
Near instant buffer (SD).
Smoothness usually good, not always.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 image galleries.
6 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Mar 12, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current ALS Scan Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.