Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
9. Nubiles Porn 87.0
10. Yanks.com 87.0
11. Cosmid.net 87.0
12. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
13. Suicide Girls 87.0
14. ATK Premium 86.5
15. Karup's PC 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2779 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1376 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 129 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » abbywinters » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

abbywinters

Pay Site

Abby Winters, Australian photographer and site namesake, has created a site of cute young amateurs, captured in high quality pics and vids. Her site has been online for over a decade, received numerous awards, and been right near the top of the TBP review rankings for years.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Lesbian SexNude Photography

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

95.0
best in class



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-13-2014
93.5
Vanessa
04-10-2013
95.5
Maggie
03-12-2012
95.0
Duke
08-13-2011
95.0
Spencer
06-22-2010
95.0
Vanessa
09-01-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
abbywinters Review by Spencer abbywinters

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 22, '10 , Written Jun 14, '10
Intro

abbywinters is up for review today, and if you haven't heard of this by now, where the hell have you been? The site started basically a decade ago mostly shooting solo Australian girls in very intimate and authentic solo scenes. They've expanded over the years, but their content has always remained special. They feature girls from around the world, and give you a personal look into their intimate lives in unique fashion. You just have to watch the videos to get what I mean, as you can't explain it. It's a huge site with daily updates, and I believe they are entering a new chapter as they're basically being forced to leave Australia after all these years. The pricing is a little confusing, as they split their site into three sections: solo, girl-girl, and intimate moments (masturbation). If you want to join all three (you do), and you use our special coupon, it comes out to around $33 a month.


The Pros

  Huge collection.

I'm looking at over 383,000 photos, and over 5,300 videos here. That's a ton of content to check out, especially since it's all exclusive. More content is added daily, and you just shouldn't get too bored here at all for quite a long while.

  Pretty interesting content.

I've mentioned it before, and I'll mention it again, but their content is special. You can't put it into words, but they capture the essence of the girls somehow, and bring them to life. They have stimulating conversation, sensual stripping, and some very personal masturbation scenes. Also included is girl/girl hardcore, and the girls definitely seem like they're really into it most of the time (compared to many sites out there).

  Lots of extras.

Part of the fun here is just all the other stuff they have going on. The girls bios are great (see below), they offer DVDs, a huge forum is available, there's lots of news available, some model interview, behind the scenes, and just extra galore.

  Quality is great.

The newest HD videos were definitely needed, and they helped bring that video quality up to where it needs to be for this site. Pictures look great, and are quite large. Everything is always well-shot and well-lit, so there are no complaints there.

  Updates come daily.

In the last week, I counted 16 additions to the site, so there were more than two updates per day on average. That's a lot of new content each well that's all-exclusive.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The hand written bios are awesome here. They're not really bios I guess, but it's a great touch nonetheless. The girls write out a note before a scene, and after the scene. They're colorful, cute, and interesting at times.
  • The multi select tool is a pretty slick feature. You can select group of models, videos, images, or whatever else they have lists of. From there, you can tag the selection, make them favorites, make a custom zip file, etc.
  • The navigation is pretty good here overall. I won't call it perfect, as there are things I'd change. However, they have lots of tags to filter things down, and you can sort things most any way you want.
  • Everything here is exclusive, of course.

The Cons

  Can get expensive; confusing pricing.

$33 isn't bad I guess, for all that you get here, but it's on the higher side of sites we look at these days. Plus, with all the different sections of the site they offer, and then the need for a coupon code to get the cheaper price, it's just too much going on. How about a $25 a month, no coupon link for us? :)

  Older video quality isn't as good.

Anything non-HD here takes a step down, which is expected. Thankfully the photos look pretty good throughout the site, but the videos get worse over time unfortunately.

Minor Negatives:

  • As for video downloads, there is generally only one video type available. They come in a few different quality options at least, but they need more than a single type of video. Lately it's been MP4, before than it was WMV. Why not both?
  • As cool as their site is with the scripting, I wasn't able to open up galleries or scenes in new windows very easily. It just didn't work.
  • There's no HD tag or search option here. You can type it in the search box, and it comes up as a tag ("HD Video"), but there are only nine photo sets returned (which makes no sense). I'd love to be able to find all the HD videos in one place.
  • Every once in a while, the site (or scripts) would just hang for me. Messing with tags was the usual culprit.
  • The flash streaming quality isn't the best here. Their downloads look so nice that I think they need to bump the streaming quality up to match better.
  • The tags could be setup easier to browse through. I changed them to be in list format, but the smallest ones are hard to read. Plus, they're ordered by popularity (or how many there are in the category), and you lose out on the bottom section since they didn't make the top list.
  • The design is a bit plain for me overall. It feels a little too corporate for what they offer here.

The other
  • Be sure to check out the preferences section to set things up the way you want. For instance, I was able to get rid of the god awful cloud/bubble list of tags that shouldn't be on the site at all (how can you find anything in there?).

Bottom Line

A great site all around with some very unique, special content.

abbywinters provides great content, and that's why they do well. You just have to check it out for yourself, as it's nothing you can really explain in words here. I've just always been a fan, and continue to be a huge fan today. They give you a great look at everyday girls, and somehow get them to just have fun with a camera nearby. On top of that, they have a great site to run it all. With so much content, they need all the help they can get, and they've done a pretty decent job of putting it together. There's lots of search options, lots of bonus stuff and extras, lots of updates, great quality, and a ton of content. They really have pretty close to the whole package here, and if you're a fan of the content they offer, this is a very easy join. There are a few little things I'd change, but there always are. If you're a fan of the girl next door at all, please do yourself a favor and see if you can fall in love with all they offer here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring model interviews, solo nudity, behind the scenes, masturbation, girl/girl sex, fetishes, and more.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.5MB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(313MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot all of their own material.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~200MB
MP4 = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Very nice!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
1,292 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Very active forum.
Model chats.
Wallpapers.
DVDs for sale.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
Model self-written bios.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3888 x 2592
Archives = 1280 x 960
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 image galleries.
9 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Sep 13, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current abbywinters Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.