Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Joy Mii 90.0
2. FEMJOY 88.0
3. Nutabu 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Met Art 95.0
3. Hegre Art 94.0
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. The Life Erotic 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » FEMJOY » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

FEMJOY

Pay Site

Fem Joy celebrates the beautiful female body in high quality photography for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: HD PornGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

90.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-07-2014
88.0
Duke
01-09-2013
92.0
Vanessa
02-19-2012
89.5
Maggie
12-27-2010
89.0
Spencer
09-13-2009
90.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
FEMJOY Review by Spencer FEMJOY

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 13, '09 , Written Sep 9, '09
Intro

FEMJOY is up for review today, and I was excited to see that, as I love this nude photography type content. Look around their tour, and you'll get a quick idea of what they're all about. It looks like they focus on European girls, and they're all 18-23 I'd say, and shot in beautiful scenes and poses. You can read up on their philosophy, and they try to encompass both art and erotica, which is pretty unique in their eyes. Either way, they offer some beautiful content and models. Membership will run you $20 a month, which is a decent deal.


The Pros

  Beautiful pictures.

The videos are nice here too, but the pictures really take the cake. First, they're huge, and come in at 4000x2667. Second, they know what they're doing with a camera and lighting, so they technically look very good at all times. Last, they find beautiful girls and (usually) great locations to make the photographs interesting. I'd say they are a step towards being more erotic than other photography sites, which is enticing as well.

  Content options galore.

Photos come in three different sizes, and each size has its own zip file available as well of course. You can also view them online, and in a slideshow, as well as take a few favorites into their own section. Videos come in two WMV options (one in HD), two Quicktime options (one in HD), plus an iPhone/iPod file and a PSP file. They do offer streaming video, if you know what to look for.

  Lots to see overall.

It looks like they had content going back over five years, which is a pretty impressive amount of time to be online. In that time, they've added a lot of material of course, and boast over 200,000 photos, and almost 300 videos.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come daily here, with usually more than one set being added every day.
  • They offer a completely separate version of the site tailored to the iPhone. I checked it out on my phone, and it worked pretty well. It was a little slow to load at times (via WiFi), but worked well regardless.

The Cons

  Video music gets annoying.

All of the videos have music playing over the actual video sounds it seems, which may be annoying for some. The music is good enough, but it's relatively loud, and you can't hear the girls at all. Light music would be better, with some actual audio in the background.

  Needs a search, or categories.

With so much to see here, I was surprised to see that the only way to browse the site was by model, or by date. I'd love to see a search here to find specific model types and content types, or even some categories would help to just find blondes, or outdoor scenes.

Minor Negatives:

  • It may not matter to most, but I noticed that there's not much in the way of outfits or stripping/teasing here. As much as I love the bodies of these ladies nude, sometimes adding a little clothing can bring the erotic level even higher.
  • As expected, the site is pretty softcore. I wouldn't necessarily call it a "con" specifically, but it needs mentioning. You won't find anyone playing with themselves here, period.

Bottom Line

I personally love the content here, and the site is decent.

I think it's a hit or miss thing with sites like this, as a lot has to do with personal preference. I like the content here a lot, but others may find other similar sites more to their liking. The quality is fantastic, but it's expected in this league. The updates come often, there's lots to see, and the content options are good. The site and navigation could be upgraded a little bit, but it's not too bad as it is now. Check out the tour and their samples, as the content is what will make or break this one for you.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos featuring artsy erotica. Most sets are solo women, with an emphasis on natural lighting, and more outdoor shoots than normal.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.3MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(125MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, the content is obviously unique and shot in-house, and the models are all new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 500KB-2MB
ZIP = 35MB-95MB
MP4 (HD) = 100MB-150MB
WMV = 100MB-150MB
MP4 (PSP) = 20MB-30MB
M4V = 20MB-30MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos (75%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264) and WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k-5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good, though it gets a little blurry with movement at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Standard browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Generally white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
700 models total.
Ages 18-26.
Mostly Europe based.

Other Content: 
Separate iPhone site included.
One DVD available.

Other Details: 
Loud music in most videos.

Other Languages: 
English, German.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000 x 2667
Archives = 3000 x 2000
Sizes vary even for current sets.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 new models.
14 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 7, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-07-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current FEMJOY Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.