Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bang Bang Boys » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bang Bang Boys

Pay Site

This gay site is filled to the rim with really handsome guys, so whether you're gay or a gal who loves looking at beautiful men...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-09-2014
77.0
Maggie
09-09-2013
79.5
Spencer
01-20-2013
78.5
Vanessa
06-16-2012
79.0
Duke
10-25-2011
78.5
Maggie
12-16-2010
77.5
Spencer
05-14-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-13-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bang Bang Boys Review by Spencer Bang Bang Boys

Review by Spencer

Released May 14, '10 , Written May 10, '10
Intro

Bang Bang Boys is up for review today, and besides being a hardcore gay site, they don't tell you much about their content at all in the tour. There are some samples, and you'll see everything from solo material to hardcore sex. The guys are usually muscular and look good at least, but I just don't see a real theme or anything here. It does look like you get access to a few other sites, and membership will set you back $30. Everything seems pretty basic here so far.


The Pros

  Decent size.

With over 200 videos and over 300 photo galleries, this isn't too small of a site here. There's enough to keep you busy for a while, and I assume with these numbers that updates are coming, but I just don't know how often.

  Fun gay content.

Of course, the reason to join this site is the theme and content themselves. I don't know how much is exclusive exactly (I'd guess some, but not all), but at least all the content flows pretty well together. They offer everything from straight posing to gay hardcore, and most everything in between.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few network sites included with your membership, which helps to offer some bonus material.
  • I like the offering of two streaming options (WMV and Flash), plus several quality levels within those.
  • I don't know how they're affiliated exactly, but you do get access to some live cam shows featuring pretty similar guys and performances.

The Cons

  DRM on all videos.

All of the video downloads are in WMV, and have DRM on them. Thankfully, the DRM is pretty relaxed, letting you view the videos for several years, but it's still a huge pain. For instance, I had to check their videos out on another computer. I have a brand new machine that's pretty much fully loaded, but some kind of glitch with Windows 7 or Windows Media Player 12 gives me an error every time I try to play movies with DRM. I'm sure others have a similar experience, which is why it's just more trouble than it's worth.

  Not sure when they update.

Nothing is dated here unfortunately, so you don't know when they add new content at all. I assume with the numbers they have that updates do come, but I think posting that info is pretty important.

  Navigation could be better.

Everything is just a bit too cluttered and spread out for my liking. The main page has too much going on, and there are too many different sections to find the content. Plus, the little search box they have isn't all that useful, and I'd love to see some more options there.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • The pictures could be larger in my opinion. They come in around 900x600, and look pretty good, but could be offered in a much larger size.

Bottom Line

Not a bad site, though it didn't stick out as awesome either.

Bang Bang Boys is pretty good here, but there was nothing too spectacular that stood out to me. There's a decent amount to see for now, but I don't know when (or if) they update at all. The quality is usually average at best (and worse when you get into the older scenes), but at least the content is pretty entertaining. The DRM is a bitch at times, but the specs on it are good (letting you view the video for several years). Everything from the options and features to the quality is just average at best for me, and sometimes are in need of a few upgrades. I'd say if you find some scenes you like in the tour, check it out, though it's very middle of the road for me personally.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring both softcore and hardcore gay content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(134MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
WMV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
2 free live solo shows weekly through MenLive.com.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of model types.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
150 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Pretty slow blog.

Other Details: 
Condoms usually seen for hardcore.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 9, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-09-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Bang Bang Boys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.