Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Panty Amateur 86.0
2. Panty Maniacs 84.0
3. UK Upskirts 83.0
4. Ripping 4 Fun 82.5
5. Damsels In Peri... 82.0
6. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
7. Hot Panty Fun 81.5
8. Sexy Satin Silk... 81.0
9. Satin Silk Fun 80.5
10. Femme Fight 80.0
11. Down Blouse Wow 79.0
12. Sneaky Peeks 78.0
13. Fantasy Female ... 77.5
14. Demure Fun 77.5
15. Skirts Up Girls 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Device Bondage 87.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. The Training Of... 86.5
9. Ken Marcus 84.0
10. House Of Gord 84.0
11. Public Disgrace 84.0
12. Infernal Restra... 84.0
13. Wasteland 84.0
14. Men In Pain 84.0
15. Restrained Eleg... 83.5

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2284 Sites
2. Bizarre - 284 Sites
3. Spanking - 139 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Damsels In Peril » Duke's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Damsels In Peril

Pay Site

Damsels In Peril offers a variety of peril-fetish content..really hot women in various states of peril, by their own choice.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All FetishesEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-01-2014
82.0
Duke
01-14-2013
82.0
Spencer
04-16-2012
80.5
Maggie
07-29-2011
82.0
Vanessa
12-19-2010
82.0
Duke
05-23-2010
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Damsels In Peril Review by Duke Damsels In Peril

Review by Duke

Released May 23, '10 , Written May 11, '10
Intro

Damsels in Peril is a bondage fetish site that also has the benefit of featuring British models so that adds a different feel to the content which helps with the uniqueness. A lot of the shoots feature girl-on-girl fetish play and the bondage is fairly light and tame with more of a stylish feel rather than full-on intense BDSM. That's how I'd describe it anyways and the guest tour has good pages highlighting models, galleries, and video samples from which you can draw your own conclusion. The site operators themselves call it "soft bondage". The site has a mix of photo and video content and although it's a standalone site there is an option to sign up for an additional two sites on the join page for a higher price.


The Pros

  Exclusive Soft British Bondage Content, Many Girl-on-Girl Shoots.

Damsels in Peril has a quality collection of content that has a lot of things working in its favor. The British models are sexy and a lot of fun and then the soft style bondage employed in the shoots should please many bondage fans but also has crossover appeal to those who like softcore or British content. A nice amount of the shoots have girl-on-girl which is interesting and they mix things up well by varying the settings and number of performers in the scenes.

  100's of Picture Galleries & Videos, Balanced Collection of Conten

Consistency and balance are two words that accurately describe Damsels in Peril's collection. Content items date back to 2004 and they have been steadily growing the collection since that time. There are roughly the same number of picture galleries and videos with several hundred of each. That's good quantity for a site with exclusive fetish material like this.

  Full-Video Downloadable Files, High-Res Pics w/ Zip Files.

The content options are a plus here especially on the newer shoots. New videos are in full-video WMV files and older ones are in full-video MPEGs. In-browser WMV streaming is also available (QT for older movies). Galleries have sharp high-res pictures at around 1500x950 for the newer images. Zip files are offered for all the galleries.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The member's area design is clean and easy to navigate with photo and video sections along with an alphabetical model index.
  • Galleries/videos are date-stamped with update information showing when they were added to the site. There is a steady track record of updates going back several years.
  • Clear file size information is posted for each movie and zip file.

The Cons

  Download & Site Speed are a Bit Slow, Download Manger Limitations.

For browser downloading I got 350-450KB/sec on my 20MBps connection. That's slower that I usually see from paysites while doing my reviews. The site itself loads the thumbnails a touch slower than usual as well. I have actually looked at other sites from this company in the recent past and experienced similar speeds so this seems to be typical here. Also, my download manager did not get full functionality. Using IDM I got 1-channel capability with no pause/resume.

  Older Galleries/Videos Have More Average Quality/Specs.

This is something that's often seen from sites like this that have archives going back several years. The older videos have the MPEG format and QT streaming that have lower specs than the newer videos. Older pics can come in around 750 x 500 so there is noticeable drop-off on the galleries.

Minor Negatives:

  • The model index only lists models alphabetically. There aren't any further filter/sorting tools there.
  • There is a daily download limit although it's quite liberal at 5GB. You would have to download a whole lot of movies and zips to reach that total.
  • Pricing is in Euros which makes it slightly more expensive than many other paysites.

Bottom Line

Softcore bondage featuring sexy British models & lots of girl-on-girl scenes.

The positives clearly outweigh the negatives at Damsels in Peril. For a bondage fetish site there's a lot going on here when you consider the fact that they feature British models and also come at the bondage angle from a more softcore approach. Over the years they've put together a quality exclusive collection that has a lot of appeal. The downloading speed and limitations are the main negative that I found annoying and surfers that are particularly sensitive to downloading formats/speeds might want to take note of that.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive soft bondage videos & pictures featuring British models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, with limitations.
Channel Max: 1
No pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 400-500KB/sec.
Browser: 350-450KB/sec.
(153MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, original content. The British models are also unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200-300KB
ZIP = ~10-30MB
WMV = ~75MB-150MB
MPEG = ~50-100MB
(average size, HQ)

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Thin & sexy body types.

Model Info: 
139models total.
Ages 18-30.
UK based.

Other Content: 
Company forum.

Other Details: 
Soft/light bondage action.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Sharp, nice sized images.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500 x 950
Archives = 750 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV player.
File loads before playing.
30-60 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Small QT player for older videos.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 video.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 1, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-01-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Damsels In Peril Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.