Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Playboy Plus 87.0
6. Twistys Mobile 87.0
7. Reality Kings M... 87.0
8. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
9. Babes Network.c... 86.0
10. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
11. Big Wet Butts 85.5
12. We Live Togethe... 85.0
13. Cum Fiesta 85.0
14. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
15. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Naughty America 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
8. My Friend's Hot... 85.0
9. We Live Togethe... 85.0
10. Cum Fiesta 85.0
11. My First Sex Te... 85.0
12. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
13. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
14. Big Naturals 85.0
15. Baby Got Boobs 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4551 Sites
2. Videos - 2235 Sites
3. General - 383 Sites
4. Parties - 125 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Mike's Apartment » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Mike's Apartment

Pay Site

MikesApartment.com provides free rent to cute young amateurs willing to screw for a place to stay.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-29-2014
85.0
Spencer
08-21-2012
84.0
Maggie
05-04-2012
84.0
Duke
10-04-2011
84.0
Vanessa
12-27-2010
83.5
Spencer
05-11-2010
81.5
Maggie
09-15-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mike's Apartment Review by Spencer Mike's Apartment

Review by Spencer

Released May 11, '10 , Written May 7, '10
Intro

Mike's Apartment is up for review today, and this is one of those sites that I've seen quite a few times over the past few years. It's one of the earliest reality sites from back in the day, and they've grown to include over 400 scenes, which isn't bad. The premise here is that these girls need a place to stay, and Mike graciously offers his apartment up, providing that she fucks him of course. It's as good a setup as any, and it gets them fucking. The scenes are pretty standard hardcore fare overall, and right what I'd expect from a reality site. You can get in for the special price of just $18 a month if you click our link first, which gets you access to all of All Sites Access of course.


The Pros

  Nice, large collection.

The size of the site is definitely a big deal here. It's quite a large site, currently offering over 400 episodes (and growing weekly). Add in the network content and exclusivity, and I think the numbers look good here overall.

  Great network included.

Just in case you get bored with Mike and his apartment, there's a ton of bonus material available on their other sites. All of this is included with your membership already, of course, so it's just some nice extra hardcore scenes.

  Nice search/browse tools.

With their redesign a while back, they brought in some great search features. You can view the models, scenes, videos, or pictures from each site, or the network as a whole. They also have a huge list of category tags to filter things down by, which works nicely.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content is exclusive here of course. They shoot all their own material, and it makes the large numbers that much better.
  • The updates still come weekly here, which is impressive after all these years. The schedule itself is nothing special, but at least they are consistent.

The Cons

  Quality needs some work.

Even the newest videos (the downloadable versions) don't look that great in my opinion. They do offer HD videos now, but they're streaming only (and still don't live up to the HD you'll see on other sites). Most of their videos show definite signs of over-compression, and don't look as good as we're used to. It gets even worse as you go farther back in their collection of course.

  High-definition videos are streaming-only.

I like that they're moving forward and offering better quality there, but it sucks that you can't download them. They are streaming-only, so you must be a member here to see the best quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • The downloads speeds were a bit slower today, which filtered down to the streaming videos as well. There was a longer-than-normal buffer time, sometimes approaching 10 seconds or more.
  • There are a few ads around here, which make things feel more cluttered. And of course, I'm just not a fan of advertisements in a member's area anyway.
  • The pictures here are quite small for some reason. At best, you'll get up to 900x600, but even that is below the average we'll see these days.

Bottom Line

They offer just what I'd expect here - no more, no less.

Mike's Apartment has a few things going for it. The longevity of the site paired with continued updates makes for a decent-sized site. At 400 episodes currently, you shouldn't get bored here too quickly (especially with network access included as well). The new redesign a while back brought some great search and browse features, which make narrowing the content down that much easier. The quality was my main sticking point, even with the new HD streaming videos. I think their downloads need a little kick in the butt to bring them up to par as well, as there's lots of compression artifacts seen. Otherwise, you get a lot for your money, and I think it's a decent join if you're a big reality fan, or just haven't checked his site out in a while.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring pretty standard guy/girl hardcore scenes. The premise is that the girls need to trade off sex for being able to stay in the apartment.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 600KB/sec. (varied)
(407MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~75MB
WMV = ~400MB
MP4 = ~4250MB
MP4 (mobile) = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
HD is offered on their newer videos, but only in streaming format.

Live Cams: 
Four girls do 2-3 shows per week for the network.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually thin and hot.

Model Info: 
383 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Some airbrushing seen in newer sets.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 900 x 600
Archives = 640 x 480
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Film strip navigation (Flash only).

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Aug 10, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Mike's Apartment Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.