Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. 21 Sextreme 90.0
2. Pix and Video 90.0
3. 21Sextury.com 89.5
4. Club Sandy 85.5
5. Teach Me Fistin... 85.5
6. Asshole Fever 85.0
7. Zoliboy 85.0
8. DP Fanatics 85.0
9. Lusty Grandmas 85.0
10. Mighty Mistress 84.5
11. Dominated Girls 84.5
12. Footsie Babes 84.0
13. Cuties Galore 84.0
14. 21 Naturals 84.0
15. Gapeland 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Hardcore Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. DDF Network 94.0
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Reality Kings 93.0
5. VideosZ 92.5
6. Brazzers 91.0
7. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. X-Art 90.0
10. Only Cuties 90.0
11. In Focus Girls 90.0
12. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
13. Pix and Video 90.0
14. Wow Girls 90.0
15. Team Skeet 89.5

View All : Hardcore Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 392 Sites
2. Anal - 299 Sites
3. Group Sex - 172 Sites
4. Extreme - 150 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 71 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pix and Video » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pix and Video

Pay Site

A European site that offers a daily dose of those exotic, sexy babes, Pix & Video features high quality, exclusive pictures every day of the year.


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

89.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
06-26-2013
90.0
Maggie
06-09-2012
90.0
Duke
02-29-2012
90.0
Vanessa
02-07-2011
88.5
Spencer
04-01-2010
88.0
Maggie
09-15-2009
89.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pix and Video Review by Maggie Pix and Video

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 15, '09 , Written Sep 10, '09
Intro

Pix and Video is a site "dedicated to offer you the best and most erotic adult models of Eastern Europe, presenting them in their utmost beauty and passionate sexual craving." Here you'll find some of the most beautiful European models, famous and also newly-discovered. Their team of skilled photographers shoot the models in creative and beautiful locations, while doing some strikingly seductive, kinky, and sexy things.


The Pros

  Huge collection of content!

This is a really big site. There are currently 1,750 galleries and 2,050 videos. With more than six years under their belt, Pix and Video has had enough time to amass a huge collection and a great variety of scenes. Hot blondes and brunettes from all over Europe pose in solo, hardcore, girl-girl, and toy scenes.

  The material is all very professional.

The scenes are all really high quality. Movies play at up to 3100k and are 1280x720 in size. These high definition movies look gorgeous! The photos are super sharp and professional-looking. They pay a lot of attention to the details of these scenes, and the models and locations always look perfect. This is a glamour site with hair and make-up always just right. These are some all-around gorgeous-looking scenes.

  Daily updates!

Pix and Video has a calendar so you can see exactly what was added when and what is coming next. A new video and gallery are added to the site every single day. They've kept up this consistent schedule for years now which is why they have a site that's this big.

  Everything here is exclusive.

All of the scenes on Pix and Video are completely exclusive. Though some of the models are very well-known, you won't find them in these scenes anywhere else. Everything was produced just for Pix and Video and captures the beautiful girls in the site's own unique style.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The member's forum makes for some interesting reading! Members can submit suggestions and comment on the site.

The Cons

  More browse tools would help.

Considering the size of the site, I really think more browse tools are needed. There's a model index and a drop-down list of categories, but that's not enough. It would be nice to be able to search through the models for a specific set of traits (redhair, shaved, big boobs) and the scenes for a combo of parameters (girl-girl with toy in the shower). It would also be nice to be able to sort the girls by something other than date and to view the galleries and videos in a non-calendar format.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site design is a little cluttered. There are just so many links and so much text that it's a little overwhelming. I think the site colors and graphics look good, but there's just too much other stuff getting in the way.
  • No model info is provided. I was surprised at that since each girl does have a profile page. However, all you get are links to her scenes.
  • The pictures could be larger. They're currently 1280x852, which isn't bad at all. However, for this genre they were quite a bit smaller than I was expecting.
  • The videos include some photography and director instructions and that kind of kills the mood. It doesn't feel like a truly spontaneous sex scene when there are subtitles on the bottom of the screen from the director telling them to do a little fingering and switch to doggie.
  • Older videos don't have a full-length download option for the videos. There's also no downloadable wmv and the quality is quite a bit lower.

Bottom Line

Beautiful women, high quality content, great site!

Pix and Video has always been a top site for me and looking at my review, with 4 major pros and only 1 major con, I'd say it still is! The girls here are just so beautiful and the high quality content really captures how sensual and sexy they are. I wish the photos were larger and the site would benefit from a slight reworking (this is the same set-up they've had for the last six years!). The basics of the site, the exclusive content, daily updates, huge collection, are awesome. The site is well worth the price of $30, recurring at $25 a month, and this is a collection I'd whole-heartedly recommend to fans of glamorous European porn.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original scenes with solo, lesbian, and hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.7MB/sec.
Browser: 2.9MB/sec.
(66MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Probably. It seems all original for sure, but it's tough to tell if they have shared the scenes with any other sites they own.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~325KB
ZIP = ~35MB
WMV = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (15%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable, especially in early HD videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and short verification image.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, generally white.
Semi-pro.
Body types are generally thin.

Model Info: 
565 models total.
Ages 18-27.
Mostly European (Budapest and Prague).

Other Content: 
VOD.
Can send models messages.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Moderate airbrushing, mostly on faces.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1280 x 852
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Must download to jump around.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 image galleries.
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Aug 7, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Pix and Video Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.