Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Playboy Plus 87.0
6. Twistys Mobile 87.0
7. Reality Kings M... 87.0
8. Babes Network.c... 86.0
9. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
10. Big Wet Butts 85.5
11. We Live Togethe... 85.0
12. Cum Fiesta 85.0
13. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
14. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
15. Big Naturals 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Naughty America 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
8. We Live Togethe... 85.0
9. Cum Fiesta 85.0
10. My First Sex Te... 85.0
11. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
12. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
13. Big Naturals 85.0
14. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
15. BangBus 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4636 Sites
2. Videos - 2251 Sites
3. General - 409 Sites
4. Parties - 129 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Mike's Apartment » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Mike's Apartment

Pay Site

MikesApartment.com provides free rent to cute young amateurs willing to screw for a place to stay.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-29-2014
85.0
Spencer
08-21-2012
84.0
Maggie
05-04-2012
84.0
Duke
10-04-2011
84.0
Vanessa
12-27-2010
83.5
Spencer
05-11-2010
81.5
Maggie
09-15-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mike's Apartment Review by Maggie Mike's Apartment

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 15, '09 , Written Sep 9, '09
Intro

Mike's Apartment is one of the original amateur reality sites. For 8 years, Mike has been offering hot young amateurs a place to stay when they need it. He charges no rent, at least not in the form of money. Instead the girls pay for their room with sex, blowjobs, anal, and dildo action. The room isn't much, but that doesn't stop these cuties from going at it with hardcore gusto.


The Pros

  All exclusive amateur content.

All of the material on Mike's Apartment is exclusive and entertaining. You won't find these original hardcore scenes anywhere else. Most of the girls were new to me, as well. They're all cute, young amateurs who love getting fucked, no matter what the reason.

  Great-sized collection.

Mike's Apartment currently offers more than 372 episodes. That is huge for a reality site! Mike's been inviting girls back in his place since 2001 and in the last eight years they've put together an awesome-sized collection, thanks to consistent weekly updates.

  Navigation is easy!

There are some really great user features for searching and browsing through both Mike's Apartment, and the entire network. You can browse and search by name, date, keyword, etc. Filter the updates, models, and scenes by category. You can save your favorites across all sites and see what's new and what's popular with other members. It's a very clean and user-friendly set-up.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A special discount price is currently in place for readers of The Best Porn.
  • Below each scene is a section of user comments. I enjoyed reading the opinions of other members and sometimes their comments were helpful in finding other scenes that I might enjoy.
  • Members of Mike's Apartment get access to all of the sites in the Reality Kings network. 26 sites are included, and they have some very entertaining themes.
  • They've got some handy viewing options for the scenes. Users have a choice of clips or full-length scenes, streaming and downloading, with format options like WMV, Flash, and mp4.
  • Great streams and downloads! I was impressed by the near-instant streams and the very fast downloads across their sites.

The Cons

  Average quality videos.

Their video generally looks ok, and yes, this is a reality site so it's supposed to look more amateur, but most of these videos max out at 700-1500k, depending on the age of the scene. There are a few that are better and some that are worse, but overall this is a very average looking collection. We're reviewing more and more sites with 3000k video and even some up to 8000k. 700k just isn't going to cut it.

  Older scenes have few options, lower quality.

The older content here doesn%u2019t look nearly as sharp as the newer material. The 2001 and 2002 movies are grainy and pixilated at just 350k. Things didn%u2019t pick up until much later when they went to 500k. As of July 2006, new movies can be played at 1100k and they look much better. These newer movies also come with a full-length download option, something the older movies do not. New episodes also include an mp4 option and much larger photos. Just keep in mind that the majority of the content does not look as good as their most recent additions.

Minor Negatives:

  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look.
  • Very little model info is provided. The scene info is good, but about all you'll get for the girls are their names and whether they're straight or bi.
  • Watch out for the trial! You'll pay $3 for the initial 2 days of access and after that your membership recurs at $40 a month! That's quite a bit higher than our special discount price of $18 a month.

Bottom Line

An original amateur reality site that still entertains after all these years!

Mike's collection of broke amateur cuties is a hit. You get a lot of bang for your buck here, with the good size of the site and consistent updates of original content, plus network access. $18 a month is an awesome price for all of this. It would be great to see a quality boost sometime, but what they have is do-able. All in all, this is a very solid amateur site. You're sure to have a good time at Mike's Apartment.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore scenes featuring hardcore amateur scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.3MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(137MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they seem to shoot everything themselves, though you'll recognize some models for sure.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 100KB-250KB
ZIP = 100MB-150MB
MP4 = 300MB-500MB
WMV = 300MB-500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, generally white.
Semi-pro models.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
373 Models Total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Bonus sites and feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music heard in videos.
Can message some of the site's models.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 900 x 600
Archives = 640 x 480
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Aug 10, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Mike's Apartment Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.