Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Next Door World 88.5
2. Next Door Pass 84.5
3. Men Over 30 84.0
4. Falcon Studios 84.0
5. 1 Gay Pass 83.5
6. Cody Cummings 83.5
7. Next Door Hooku... 83.5
8. Next Door Male 83.0
9. Next Door Buddi... 83.0
10. Male Digital 82.5
11. Hot House.com 82.0
12. Circle Jerk Boy... 81.0
13. Extra Big Dicks 81.0
14. Austin Wilde 81.0
15. Tommy D XXX 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Circle Jerk Boys » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Circle Jerk Boys

Pay Site

Circle Jerk Boys presents hot straight guys stripping, stroking and shooting. Watch these straight boys play together.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-23-2014
81.0
Maggie
03-07-2013
81.5
Duke
02-17-2012
81.0
Vanessa
01-30-2011
80.5
Spencer
04-23-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Circle Jerk Boys Review by Spencer Circle Jerk Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 23, '10 , Written Apr 16, '10
Intro

Circle Jerk Boys is up for review today, and they feature a pretty large collection of exclusive hardcore gay action. The circle jerk thing isn't really a theme here from what I can tell, so don't read too much into the name. They just take some good-looking dudes and put them together, and what comes out is usually some sucking, fucking, and jerking of course. They offer a few sites as bonus site access in the 1 Gay Pass network, and you can join everything for $30 a month here.


The Pros

  Good-sized collection.

At (probably just over, now) 365 scenes up, you could jack off to one a day for a year. Actually, you could go more than that, as hopefully they add new content in the meantime. There's a decent amount to see here which is a very good thing overall.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Considering the fact that my download manager didn't really work that well here, they still managed to max out our connection speed, which is awesome.
  • The content is all-exclusive of course, as they seem to shoot all their own material.
  • They're not dated unfortunately (see below), but by our count, they update weekly here with a new set. Hopefully that's the case.
  • The newest videos come in high-definition format and look pretty good. It'll be that much better when they have more HD material overall.

The Cons

  Plain design and navigation.

First, the whole frame on the left which is basically advertising space is very annoying. Plus, the design anyway isn't all that great, and the site looks a bit old-fashioned. There also aren't any search or browse features, so you're stuck browsing the whole collection in basically list format.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • The older videos here have a little DRM thing you have to go through, but thankfully their newer videos do not.
  • Those ads are pretty annoying, and I'd say there are more than most paysite member areas feature.
  • The updates and content aren't dated here at all unfortunately. Our guess is that they update weekly based on their content counts, but it's tough to tell exactly.

Bottom Line

The site itself isn't good, but the content is coming along nicely.

When I first logged in to Circle Jerk Boys, I really didn't like what I saw unfortunately. The frame full of ads on the left is too cluttered and annoying for my taste. From there, there just aren't any features or options to find content; adding a models index, search feature, or more would really help there. Thankfully the content is a little better. The scenes are pretty standard, but fun. The newer HD scenes look a lot better, though you're stuck with lower quality (and a little DRM) for the rest of the collection. The size is impressive with over 365 scenes up, which helps a lot as well. It's a mixed bag overall, but they do well where it counts (the content). Once they bump that HD collection up into some higher numbers, I think things will be looking good here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring guys fucking each other in pretty standard hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(466MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
WMV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (<10%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5600k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos require another pw entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 30-45.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen for hardcore shoots.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1000 x 667
Archives = 800 x 533
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash, WMV, and RM player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-7 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
WMV and Real videos play in their own players.
Flash offers filmstrip navigation.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.
They seem to update weekly.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 23, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-23-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Circle Jerk Boys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.