Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Desire 90.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 509 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Digital Desire » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Digital Desire

Pay Site

Digital Desire is the website of acclaimed glamour photographer J.S. Hicks. With a resume that includes Playboy and Penthouse, Hicks has become synonymous with quality and excellence in the field of nude/glamour photography.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-24-2013
90.0
Maggie
11-26-2012
90.0
Duke
11-05-2011
89.5
Vanessa
10-06-2010
89.5
Spencer
04-20-2010
88.5
Maggie
09-20-2009
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Desire Review by Spencer Digital Desire

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 20, '10 , Written Apr 14, '10
Intro

Digital Desire is up for review today, and long-time porn surfers should have no question as to what this site is all about. It's the official site of glamour photographer J. Stephen Hicks, plus a few of his helpers these days. We've looked at the site several times, and much has remained the same over the years. He has photographed for Playboy many a time, and that style of content is a great example of what you'll see here. He does have a hardcore section that he launched a few years ago, with similar high-end content. Expect to see a lot of content, and a lot of hot babes. Normal membership is in the $33 a month range, but he's setup a great discount so you can get in for just $18 a month if you join through our site.


The Pros

  Huge collection.

I'm not even sure how long J.S. Hicks has been shooting in total, but it's a long time for sure. This is only his web collection, and even this has a ton to see. We peg them at almost 220,000 photos, and almost 900 videos as well. That's a lot of content to get through, and a lot of hot girls getting naked.

  Photos look awesome.

J.S. Hicks is photographer, first and foremost. Because of that, the photos here look better than the videos do in my opinion. They go up to 3000x2000 (why not bigger I wonder?), and they look fantastic of course. Everything from the lighting, to the girls, to the makeup is done to the 9's, and it really shows.

  Updates come daily.

They add a new photo set five days a week, and a new video twice a week. Something new is put up every single day, which I'm sure is how the collection got to be as large as it is. I hope it continues going forward.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos come in a huge variety of formats here. There are downloadable WMV, DivX, Quicktime, iPod, and Flash videos, plus a streaming Flash option as well. Nice!
  • Everything here is all-exclusive of course, as they work with a very small group of photographers that shoots everything.
  • The discount they've offered brings the price down nicely. The usual price is up over $30 a month, and the discount price is under $20, which is a nice drop.

The Cons

  Site is too cluttered and confusing.

As always, all the different sections here make life too confusing at Digital Desire. There are dreamgirls and creamgirls, dream sessions and dream flicks. What the hell is the difference between all of those? There are differences, and some are explained, but it just makes for a cluttered site. I'd love a more centralized area that lists all photos and all videos in their own place to just see what's new exactly. Plus, a really nice advanced search feature would help a ton as well.

Minor Negatives:

  • They don't give any info on the models or scenes here, which makes the site lose some personality points for me. I'm sure they've met all these girls, and it'd be nice to have some background info.
  • The videos here look pretty good, but for the quality you see in the photos, they could do more in their HD videos. Bump those up even higher so we don't see any compression problems.
  • Of course, the same goes for the older content, which gets a little lower in quality. There will be no HD videos as you go back into the archive, and the photos make their way down to 1600x1067 or so.

Bottom Line

High-quality photos, high-quality babes, and the same few issues we always see.

Digital Desire is exactly what I was expecting, so there were no real big surprises today. I do like the $18 price tag, which gets you in under what a lot of sites charge. The babes are as hot as ever; the photos are as hot as ever; and the site is as confusing as ever. There are just so many different sections, and I have no idea the difference between them for the most part. I'd love to see an over-arching search feature, or just some way to browse only the latest material, from whatever section it may be. Also, while the HD videos look decent, I think the quality could be bumped even higher on those considering how good the photos look. Otherwise, there's a ton of content, daily updates, very high quality, and some interesting content to be found here, all at a great price. It's an easy join if you're a fan of the genre, or the man himself.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable high-end photography and videos featuring glamour-style solo sets, and also a pretty nice hardcore section as well.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 2 or 16 (depending on download)
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.8MB/sec.
(276MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~75MB
WMV = ~250MB
DivX = ~250MB
MOV = ~125MB
FLV = ~125MB
M4V = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (10%).
File Type: WMV and DivX
Bit-Rate: 3400k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are noticeable at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,000+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Small forum.
Store.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Music heard in many videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Minor to moderate airbrushing seen.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1600 x 1067
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Two quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 18, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Digital Desire Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.