Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Fame Digital 88.0
2. Burning Angel 87.5
3. Mile High Media 86.5
4. Devils Film 86.0
5. Evil Angel 85.0
6. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
7. Butt Man 84.0
8. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
9. Massage Parlor 84.0
10. Peter North 84.0
11. All Girl Massag... 83.5
12. Silvia Saint 83.5
13. Daring Sex 83.5
14. Joanna Angel 83.5
15. Reality Junkies 83.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Dawn's Place 85.0
7. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3588 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1050 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Peter North » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Peter North

Pay Site

This is the official site of hot adult male star, Peter North, where he shares photos and other content with his fans.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-20-2013
84.0
Maggie
10-01-2012
84.0
Duke
03-03-2012
83.0
Vanessa
02-12-2011
83.0
Spencer
04-09-2010
81.5
Maggie
09-07-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Peter North Review by Spencer Peter North

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 9, '10 , Written Apr 5, '10
Intro

PeterNorth.com is up for review today, and that's about as official as you can get for a website. Of course, you should know Peter North by now, with his famous cumshots and all. This one is actually a weird mix of a site, with a lot of non-Peter content actually. There's a solid amount of Peter's DVD scenes, and there's actually a few more personal areas with Peter like a real solo site would have. They have an awesome discount setup which gets you in for $10 a month, plus full network access of course. Take advantage of that by clicking through our link first!


The Pros

  Lots of videos up.

If you add everything up here, it looks like there are over 1,500 porn scenes available on the site. Plus, there are 37 photo galleries, but who really counts those at this point. Granted, many of those do not feature Peter North, but over 500 of them do, and that's good for any solo site.

  Updates do come.

The schedule isn't fantastic or anything, but there seems to be at least one, if not more, updates per week here. I say keep those updates coming, as the amount of content here is definitely one of the better things they have going.

  A few more personal/interactive areas.

I was surprised to see a few personal areas for Peter North here considering how big of a star he is. The journal keeps you up to date on what's happening for him, and he has a whole fan club thing going as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The streaming player worked quite well for me, and it loaded the videos extremely fast (within a second!).
  • There's network access included here as well to about 20 other sites, which should provide some nice bonus content.
  • They have a very nice discount price setup here at $10 a month for a whole lot of content. Awesome!

The Cons

  Mostly non-exclusive content.

As you look around, you'll see that most content here looks to be non-exclusive unfortunately. Most of the videos are pulled fro DVDs I'd guess, so you may have seen them before.

  Only about 1/3 of videos feature Peter.

This one surprised me the most. A solid majority of the content here does not feature Peter at all. I don't know if he picked some of his favorites scenes and co-stars to feature, but it was definitely a little weird considering this is his site here.

Minor Negatives:

  • The few HD videos they have up (it looks like eight currently) are only offered in streaming format, and can't be downloaded.
  • There are more ads in the member's area than I'm used to seeing, and they weren't exactly tiny either at times.
  • I'd call the video quality just about average here overall. They didn't look bad, but I'd say the quality could be bumped up still.

Bottom Line

There's lots to see here, and while not perfect, it's pretty good overall.

What struck me most about Peter North was the vast differences in his site here. First, there's the generic DVD content that makes up most of the collection that doesn't even feature Peter at all. Then there's his actual content, plus the journal, info, store, etc. that makes it feel like his actual site (which it is, of course). While it's a mixed bag, I think you should have fun here overall. The non-exclusive content is a bummer, but they make up for it in numbers. The site itself is decent enough in terms of options and features, and they update pretty regularly. I guess if anything, I'd look for more from Peter himself in proportion, but at least it's good in terms of quantity already.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore scenes. About 1/3 are Peter North DVD scenes, and the rest are generic porn content from others.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5MB/sec.
(268MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive..
My Opinion: A solid majority of the site is DVD content, which wouldn't be exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Eight HD streaming videos.
Offered in Flash streaming, but unable to download for specs.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model types.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.

Other Content: 
Journal.
Store.
Interview.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
Several banner ads.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Two quality options.
HD quality available on a few videos.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Sep 23, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Peter North Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.