Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Skin Video 82.0
2. Amateur Hi Def 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Skin Video » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Skin Video

Pay Site

This site offers a huge selection of hardcore porn movies in various niches for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-02-2014
82.0
Maggie
04-21-2013
82.5
Duke
03-31-2012
81.0
Vanessa
03-13-2011
84.0
Spencer
05-07-2010
83.5
Maggie
09-10-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Skin Video Review by Spencer Skin Video

Review by Spencer

Released May 7, '10 , Written May 3, '10
Intro

Skin Video is up for review today, and it's a bit hard to classify this site. Their basic membership is just a pretty simple DVD site, with a pretty good-sized collection of DVD scenes and generic porn content. You can also upgrade to a premium membership, which gets you access to some amateur porn scenes and some HD content. It's basically a big video collection all mish-mashed together here. Normally, the standard membership is $15 a month, which is a decent price for sure. They also have a premium membership, which looks to add HD and amateur videos, but you have to buy a multi-month package for that.


The Pros

  Large collection of content.

As with most DVD-type sites, they have a lot of content to offer here. Granted, they're not as large as most DVD sites, but if you opt for the premium membership, there are lots of other videos available as well. Except over 38,000 scenes all told if you buy access to everything.

  Some HD videos up.

Of course, you have to join in to the premium membership, but I'd say it's worthwhile. There are over 800 videos that are offered in high definition, which is a very sizable collection there as well. The HD isn't the best in the world, but it's definitely better than their DVD quality.

  Lots of daily updates.

I don't know how rigid the schedule is, but it seems like updates come every few hours here pretty consistently. Across all the sections, I found 50 new videos, which is about seven new videos per day on average. That's pretty good!

Other Good Stuff:

  • The Flash player works well here for streaming video. The video starts up very quick, and even moving around is quick as well. I wouldn't mind a little higher quality here.
  • The search they have is pretty decent as you can include the categories, not include them, or just ignore them. The only place it needs more work is for the DVDs (see below).
  • The price isn't too bad here as you can have your membership for under $15 a month if you just want the DVD section. If you join for a few months at a time, it gets cheaper, and also gets you access to their HD and amateur content.
  • The streaming player gives you thumbnail previews as you hover over a new section to jump ahead, which is pretty slick.

The Cons

  Content is a bit random.

The range of content here is interesting. I get the DVD thing, but why do they add in the amateur videos, and HD videos, and then a whole section of screencaps? I'd rather have them focus on one area and do it best, and then release a new site for the other areas to do those the best.

  Navigation is a little confusing.

I think most of the advanced options are there, but it takes a little getting used to here. For example, if you click the DVD section, you can only browse by full DVD title. I was under the impression that you could not browse by scene, but that's not the case. If you hit the "all" tab (which obviously shows all their content), then you're browsing by scene (same goes for a keyword search). I think it'd be a little clearer, and easier, if they had some sort of filtering option or link, even while in the DVD section for instance.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have a whole photo section here, there are no actual photos. They're all just vidcaps unfortunately.
  • Most of this content is non-exclusive of course, especially since a large chunk of it comes from straight DVDs. The amateur and HD sections, I have no idea about.
  • It's a pain in the ass that the HD and amateur content is only available with a premium upgrade. Not many sites have this tiered billing setup, so I hate paying more for extra sections whenever possible.

The other
  • They have a mobile version of the site up, just in case you have a membership and want to check it out from your iPhone. It's actually setup to be usable from most phones and portable devices these days including Android, the iPad, and more.

Bottom Line

There's a lot to see here, with lots of updates, but hopefully you're not too picky.

Skin Video's biggest selling points are the large collection and multiple daily updates. From there, it gets a bit more hazy. The content is pretty generic, and a bit of a mix as well with both DVD and amateur content available. The upgrade fee kinda sucks, and it's an odd pricing setup to offer. The rest is just okay - the search is nice to have, but could be better for the DVDs; the quality is okay, but even the HD videos could use a small bump up. Thankfully, the price is right for the most part, and you can get a lot for your money here. It's not perfect, but they provide porn on the cheap, so it's worth a look if you're not too picky.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's and amateur porn scenes in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.0MB/sec. (varied)
Browser: 600KB/sec.
(641MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Much of the site consists of DVDs, while the amateur content I'm not to sure about.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = 100MB-500MB
MPG = 100MB-400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos (10%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3300k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
User comments available for some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Preview thumbs available if you want to jump around easily.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
50 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 2, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-02-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Skin Video Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.